1. Both hide inside the toilet~~~
2. Leh Leh into action...
3. Thats all...bubye...*so notty, show butt...
Chubbie Hamster V12, Chubbie-chubb Furball
Dec 21 2008, 02:00 PM
309 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Penang |
Dec 22 2008, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(konbawa @ Dec 22 2008, 06:34 PM) aiyo, i still blur at the belly rub part. how to rub juz rub its belly? wow, so nice...it is onli aplicable to WW onli?how shld be the respond of my hamham if she like it? my ww only show like wan to turn back when i rub her. izi she don like? coz my robo like will run away wen i approach them...sad+++ |
Dec 23 2008, 01:40 PM
bring him to vet...wat kind of hamster u have????
Dec 23 2008, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(mecool @ Dec 23 2008, 09:39 PM) robo also will get into fight if introduce when they are adult or they are not a family... wow, i learn sumthing...thanks mecool~~~only introduce non-family robo when they are young.. u also can try this method where put ur old robo n new robo in a box where dun hv old robo smell...<old robo may hv mark teritory in cage,thats y he attcks new robo>like this they will have a chance to not fight.. |
Dec 25 2008, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(Angel86 @ Dec 25 2008, 09:29 AM) My hamster died yesterday.She was only 1 month + old. oh sad....what kind of hamster u have? rip ya~~~I have no idea why she died.Before i went to work in the morning i fed her and everything was normal and when i came back,she was stiff,breathless,cold. I have no idea what happened.Did eating plastic killed it?Coz she liked to nibble on the plastic edges of her house. Its so sad man. |
Dec 29 2008, 09:56 AM
false alarm...no she is pregnant....
This post has been edited by jovyn: Jan 1 2009, 07:28 PM |
Jan 1 2009, 08:39 PM
guys...need for help here...
my robo is pregnant now...1st notice was on 26th Dec...2day i see her belly onli 100% confirm she is pregnant...me now abit loss n nervous hope you all can clear my doubt here... 1. As im using corn cob bedding all the while...do i need switch to wood shred bedding? coz i feel corn cob bedding seem abit rough... 2. When is the best time to seperate the dad? will they be lonely if they alone??? 3. do we provide extra food like, vege, corn or smoothie for mummy during period of pregnancy? 4. i do sum research on the web... QUOTE Her needs will include extra proteins like those found inboiled egg or soya and bread soaked in low fat milk or oatmeal porridge. Extra vegetables and sunflower seeds will also be greatly appreciated. can hamster take soya and bread soak in low fat meal? as my hammy dun take egg n tofu...tried b4...but fail... 5. need to gib the mummy tissue to built the nest? can use plain shredded paper? thanks in advance~~~ This post has been edited by jovyn: Jan 1 2009, 09:14 PM |
Jan 2 2009, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(jovyn @ Jan 1 2009, 08:39 PM) guys...need for help here... my robo is pregnant now...1st notice was on 26th Dec...2day i see her belly onli 100% confirm she is pregnant...me now abit loss n nervous hope you all can clear my doubt here... 1. As im using corn cob bedding all the while...do i need switch to wood shred bedding? coz i feel corn cob bedding seem abit rough... 2. When is the best time to seperate the dad? will they be lonely if they alone??? 3. do we provide extra food like, vege, corn or smoothie for mummy during period of pregnancy? 4. i do sum research on the web... can hamster take soya and bread soak in low fat meal? as my hammy dun take egg n tofu... tried b4...but fail... 5. need to gib the mummy tissue to built the nest? can use plain shredded paper? thanks in advance~~~ |
Jan 3 2009, 01:55 AM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 2 2009, 12:47 PM) Have your hammy been digging a lot at a corner of the tank or biting cage bars? This is normal wear and tear. Sometimes the nose bleeding also. thx to blurjoey....it really relief me~~~Added on January 2, 2009, 12:56 pm 1. No need to change to other beddings. Also avoid changing bedding when the mommy hammy is pregnant. Can change when the babies are about 14 days old. 2. Separate quickly as the mom will get defensive and also the dad will try to mate with the mom again. They will fight. They are hamster and will not get lonely like us people. 3. Yes. There must be food 24/7 in the tank. 4. You can try protein powder for SG. You can try asking SG owners to sell you some as I know it's a big pack. 5. You can give it timothy hay also for her to make nest. I think tissue will be better than shredded paper. You can use toilet roll or kitchen roll. Also remove the wheel or any toys to prevent accidents for the mom and babies. finally the babies hamster arrived safely yesterday....total 6 of them i hope the wil survive thru of this 2 weeks.... |
Jan 4 2009, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Jan 4 2009, 03:05 PM) erm, u mean wen a hamster mature...they mating period is every 4 day???OMG...that quick~~~ another question im concern now.... can i keep the baby hamster( 2 weeks old) with the dad togather ? im having robo... i scare the age gap n the adult hamster will hurt the small one... now i seperate the dad n he stay alone...he really lonely n din seem active as last time.... |
Jan 5 2009, 06:03 AM
QUOTE(mecool @ Jan 5 2009, 12:04 AM) i think 2 weeks is still too young..coz they still need mom milk.. ooo, 2 weeks pup still need mother milk?mayb u can try to put them in daddy cage for about 5 minutes like that under ur guard,afraid daddy bully the pups..and take out again.so daddy can know children smell..when the baby weaned..easy to introduce male baby to daddy..n chances of fight to occur is less since they hv family relationship and been introduce already.. i think it may work..coz i've done that to my robo too...but now they all RIP dy..huhuhu.. hmm....from wat day the pups can take solid food? |
Jan 6 2009, 08:14 PM
erm, wta....until which day baby pups are free from the danger (got eaten up by it mummy)
can i take the mum out to another container and quckily clean the tank without touching the baby pups? im will be away for 4 day next week....so wanted to do some cleaning b4 away... |
Jan 8 2009, 02:31 AM
QUOTE(jovyn @ Jan 6 2009, 08:14 PM) erm, wta....until which day baby pups are free from the danger (got eaten up by it mummy) bump for my question~~~ can i take the mum out to another container and quckily clean the tank without touching the baby pups? im will be away for 4 day next week....so wanted to do some cleaning b4 away... |
Jan 9 2009, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(mecool @ Jan 8 2009, 12:43 PM) i think until the pups have open eyes..then mummy will not eat the pups. okok, i know wat to do next ^^n u can touch the baby if the baby fur fully grown..but not for a long time.. or if u afraid..u can scoop the baby n mummy in temporary box..do ur cleaning as usual..but put some old bedding<choose bedding where mum nurse the pups often> in the cage..then put the baby first..n folow by mom. thxs to the answer... |
Jan 26 2009, 11:07 PM
help....how the differential the babies robo at age of 26th day???
any other detail picture to show...all i see seem the same... |
Jan 27 2009, 12:23 AM
Jan 27 2009, 12:51 AM
Feb 8 2009, 01:15 PM
help...i recently change my bedding from "corn cob" to "wood shave" bedding...
now all my hammy dun sleep in the beeding..all squeeze into the tube or kick off all the bedding to aside... is it not suit them or???? |
Feb 8 2009, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Feb 8 2009, 01:26 PM) QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 8 2009, 02:10 PM) its normal... they want a better cooling surface to sleep on... especially on hot weather... my hammy likes to sleep on the ceramic mug i gave them when the weather is hot... thx for the reply... last time conrn cob bedding...that all ok wor...when weather is cold, they bury themselves in the bedding... i also but ceramic mug for them..but the din sleep inside also... ohya, do hamster like to stain thier wheel...my wheel get super dirty after day or 2... |
Feb 8 2009, 05:54 PM
panda hamster?? new breed? or winter white hybrid???
btw, cute loo |
| Change to: | 0.0590sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:49 AM |