194 Pages « < 163 164 165 166 167 > » Bottom

AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

face
post Nov 25 2021, 09:39 AM

435 posts

recently i had dive into finance issue with payment , i found https://finfixer.my as they say they can fix most of my problem had anyone encounter such agent ?

1) my house and creditcard payment is way over due .
2) should i approach AKPK for help.
3) there's also this bnm guy contact me saying he can help to stop the interest from rolling.
4) is this finfixer company trustworthy ?
5) currently i looking at some credit card that is giving interest free for a few month should i do a credit transfer ?
mini orchard
post Nov 25 2021, 10:07 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(face @ Nov 25 2021, 09:39 AM)
recently i had dive into finance issue with payment , i found https://finfixer.my as they say they can fix most of my problem had anyone encounter such agent ?

1) my house and creditcard payment is way over due .
2) should i approach AKPK for help.
3) there's also this bnm guy contact me saying he can help to stop the interest from rolling.
4) is this finfixer company trustworthy ?
5) currently i looking at some credit card that is giving interest free for a few month should i do a credit transfer ?
2. Yes
3. Not from bnm.
4. Why go to 3rd party when there is akpk ?
5. Not eligible.....poor payment record.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Nov 25 2021, 10:08 AM
janet5160 P
post Nov 25 2021, 04:20 PM

Probation

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 12 2021, 11:38 AM)
try contact them for assistance?

(a little effort spend is better than the possibility of being conned/scammed in the process of easier passage)
yes i then called up akpkp and they assisted me in the applying process and i just got their approval email two days ago. thankful that i did not fall into the fake agent trap and got scam of a few thousands more. tqvm
getajob
post Nov 26 2021, 02:48 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(13aby @ Nov 21 2021, 11:12 PM)
Can we pay akpk monthly and also extra direct to bank so it will finish faster the repayment? Cox we cant pay extra into akpk account as it will still pay the exact amount monthly to the bank as agreed . I only in my second year of AKPK . The Cc and loan amount does not seems like reducing much cox of the very low repayment and bank still continue charge me late fees and interest fees
I tot once you enroll into AKPK, you won't be charge late payment fee ald.. Arent?
chin511
post Nov 28 2021, 02:56 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(getajob @ Nov 26 2021, 02:48 PM)
I tot once you enroll into AKPK, you won't be charge late payment fee ald.. Arent?
yeap..it will convert the debts to term loan concept. Just pay according to the agreement with akpk..call the bank directly if you can make the full settlement.
iena_jr
post Dec 3 2021, 10:39 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(chin511 @ Nov 21 2021, 03:01 PM)
No harm to try and call them to request for the discount..
Negative for rhb. Maybe because of small amount
terlee91 P
post Dec 4 2021, 07:51 PM

Probation

Hi all, I enroll into AKPK a year ago because fail from doing business, now my full time job is stable and I gain some extra money to clear part of my debts under AKPK. I would like to ask what is the steps i need to take care of for my scenario as below:

For example:
I have debts of
24k from Bank A
19k from Bank B
6k from Bank C
5k from Bank D

I would like to clear 23k for Bank A and 18k for Bank B, and opt out from AKPK after the payment, can I pay like normal credit card term for the remaining 1k from Bank A&B & balance for Bank C&D

And how do I make payment to the banks? Is it I just pay to the credit card account number? And what I should do next to opt out from AKPK? Thanks
janet5160 P
post Dec 15 2021, 11:02 AM

Probation

hi, just like to enquire a bit here. i got approved applying for akpk and supposedly my cards should not be used anymore. but there are a few autodebit transactions still going thru. i have informed the card bank and they said they will do the necessary for akpk members. is it normal the cards can still do auto debit transactions? can anyone advise what next steps can i take? thank you.
MUM
post Dec 15 2021, 11:51 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(janet5160 @ Dec 15 2021, 11:02 AM)
hi, just like to enquire a bit here.  i got approved applying for akpk and supposedly my cards should not be used anymore.  but there are a few autodebit transactions still going thru.  i have informed the card bank and they said they will do the necessary for akpk members.  is it normal the cards can still do auto debit transactions?  can anyone advise what next steps can i take?  thank you.
thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif very good topic....
i maybe wrong/missed it, but i have not read posting about this scenario...

while waiting for value added and informative replies,...

my current bet on this issue will be "no, cannot auto debit since the bank will cut off the credit line"....
just my bet,...thus can be wrong.
chtan
post Dec 15 2021, 11:56 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(janet5160 @ Dec 15 2021, 11:02 AM)
hi, just like to enquire a bit here.  i got approved applying for akpk and supposedly my cards should not be used anymore.  but there are a few autodebit transactions still going thru.  i have informed the card bank and they said they will do the necessary for akpk members.  is it normal the cards can still do auto debit transactions?  can anyone advise what next steps can i take?  thank you.
This is strange, once on AKPK all your card should be automatically cancel and all auto debit should failed to get thru.
janet5160 P
post Dec 15 2021, 12:18 PM

Probation

QUOTE(chtan @ Dec 15 2021, 11:56 AM)
This is strange, once on AKPK all your card should be automatically cancel and all auto debit should failed to get thru.
yes i was puzzled too. one card is terminated but the other one is still allowing auto debit. i will have to call them again to enquire about the situation.
lies of ties P
post Jan 5 2022, 04:57 AM

Probation

Heya. AKPK DMP participant here. I want check if there's any bank willing to issue credit card to DMP participants? Even a very low credit limit of RM1k would suffice. I would also willing to put some security deposit or pay advance into the card.

Reason being for work I've started to travel around and a lot of hotels will require security deposit. Most of them don't accept debit card and will only take deposit via cash or credit card. Those that accept cash will require higher deposit and more tougher check out procedure compared to those use card.

I'm a bit insecure about my colleagues or employers finding out I can't get a credit card due to being financially irresponsible in the past. Can't afford to have another roadblock in my career.

Appreciate if anyone can help or advice. Does prepaid card gives the facility for merchants to charge a float or is it similar than a debit card.
MUM
post Jan 5 2022, 10:38 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(lies of ties @ Jan 5 2022, 04:57 AM)
Heya. AKPK DMP participant here. I want check if there's any bank willing to issue credit card to DMP participants? Even a very low credit limit of RM1k would suffice. I would also willing to put some security deposit or pay advance into the card.
Not sure if this can work with Yr situation.... Previously there are postings mentioning "pledged credit" card..... Something like if you put RM5k pledged with the bank, they will provides you a card with a RM5k credit limits...

hush1982
post Jan 5 2022, 08:37 PM

Reason being for work I've started to travel around and a lot of hotels will require security deposit. Most of them don't accept debit card and will only take deposit via cash or credit card. Those that accept cash will require higher deposit and more tougher check out procedure compared to those use card.

I'm a bit insecure about my colleagues or employers finding out I can't get a credit card due to being financially irresponsible in the past. Can't afford to have another roadblock in my career.

Appreciate if anyone can help or advice. Does prepaid card gives the facility for merchants to charge a float or is it similar than a debit card.
You can go with BigPay. Fits your request, you put in the sum then can use as credit card even usable overseas. Rate is good as well. And ye, even under AKPK you can apply. I did that previously when i'm still under AKPK

sam311p P
post Jan 6 2022, 01:32 PM

Probation

hello guys, i have a question about AKPK. Just hope for those who have gone thru AKPK can provide the answer.

CC interest rate 18%
PL interest rate 8-10%

May i know if go to akpk, in total how much is the interest rate akpk can help us to bring down?

I heard before it was fixed at 8% when they nego with the banks, not sure.
really hope someone experience can share to me

thank you very much
Xteamwtk P
post Jan 12 2022, 03:45 PM

Probation

Answer is no bank will issue you credit card is u under AKPK.
i have a same situation like you. Travel around and need credit card. Here the solution....

1. find your family member, get them apply supplement credit card for you. Your name still appear in credit card. No one will know. Share limit can up to the same limit of principal card. Actually im using the supplement card for entire period of my AKPK.

2. get Big Pay Debit Card as spare.

lies of ties P
post Jan 22 2022, 07:58 PM

Probation

Just to share I managed to get a credit card approved under pledged FD. Thanks to those who PM me to help out and recommend suitable solutions.

This time will use it with more care smile.gif
lies of ties P
post Jan 22 2022, 07:58 PM

Probation

QUOTE(sam311p @ Jan 6 2022, 01:32 PM)
hello guys, i have a question about AKPK. Just hope for those who have gone thru AKPK can provide the answer.

CC interest rate 18%
PL interest rate 8-10%

May i know if go to akpk, in total how much is the interest rate akpk can help us to bring down?

I heard before it was fixed at 8% when they nego with the banks, not sure.
really hope someone experience can share to me

thank you very much
Mine is 7%
lies of ties P
post Jan 24 2022, 02:46 AM

Probation

Heya all, anyone knows what's the best strategy to hasten up my DMP? My initial plan takes another 8 more years to complete. However as my financial situation stabilize and with increment, I intend to increase my monthly payment to AKPK to shorten the duration. Target to clear within next 3 years.

Is it better to negotiate a new repayment term with AKPK or save aside the money (eg. In FD) and once enough one shot settle off all the outstanding with hopefully some discounts?
MUM
post Jan 24 2022, 06:06 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(lies of ties @ Jan 24 2022, 02:46 AM)
Heya all, anyone knows what's the best strategy to hasten up my DMP? My initial plan takes another 8 more years to complete. However as my financial situation stabilize and with increment, I intend to increase my monthly payment to AKPK to shorten the duration. Target to clear within next 3 years.

Is it better to negotiate a new repayment term with AKPK or save aside the money (eg. In FD) and once enough one shot settle off all the outstanding with hopefully some discounts?
If, if, they allows you to negotiate a new repayment plan (like paying double), your current repayment amount,.....
Then mathematically, I think it should be more beneficially then putting that extra amount in FD to accumulates, as akpk charges more than FD....
But, make sure your current income stream n current income amount are sustainable. Else if "default"... Then very bad liao
If not sure,... Better put in FD to accumulates while continue with the current "easy" repayment amount.... Better to loses some % of interest than kena default...
Just my 2 sen

194 Pages « < 163 164 165 166 167 > » Top

0.0605sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:14 AM