19+ GBP.....its still expensive for me....but i really one mac....
Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro Users Thread v3, Share your joy and your pain here
Feb 8 2009, 12:52 AM
126 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
19+ GBP.....its still expensive for me....but i really one mac....
Feb 8 2009, 03:31 AM
2,642 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang |
QUOTE(terencetoo @ Feb 8 2009, 12:02 AM) ohh UK~ how cheap is the 17" MBP there? since when computer is cheap in uk?if u need something not too bulky, i reckon 15" will be idle for everything malaysia is cheaper Added on February 8, 2009, 3:34 amguys, i'm lookng for good sound card for Macbook pro any suggestion? This post has been edited by cRazYee: Feb 8 2009, 03:34 AM |
Feb 8 2009, 10:15 AM
3,246 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
@cRazYee
Regarding the Sound Card for Mac..im having doubt too where how good is the built in sound for MBP? how is the SQ? and the sound deliver via the speakers? I was checking on the Creative sound card too, coz i using PCM for my PC..too bad there's no infor for Express card Sound Blaster X-Fi supporting Mac OS X. |
Feb 8 2009, 11:19 AM
7,916 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
MBP is just using the normal intel high definition audio. nothing special there. speakers so so only
for sound card can try the Asus Xonar (rm200+) or Creative Xmod (rm300+). agree with terencetoo...if there's an expresscard X-Fi for mac im definitely getting one |
Feb 8 2009, 03:06 PM
crazyee i'm not making any assumtion...but have u been to uk?? if we convert it to MYR it still much more cheaper than in malaysia...have a look at MAC uk official website
Feb 8 2009, 04:03 PM
5 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
I am in the midst of getting new alu mbp but I am confuse between the 2 version. Could anyone of here give some comments on the 2 babies as the price diffrent is quite huge *LoL*
Feb 8 2009, 05:37 PM
7,916 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(sabaiwin2k3 @ Feb 8 2009, 04:03 PM) I am in the midst of getting new alu mbp but I am confuse between the 2 version. Could anyone of here give some comments on the 2 babies as the price diffrent is quite huge *LoL* i'd say go for the 2.4 MBP. The 130 Mhz difference is quite small (it's a different class of Core2Duo anyway, the 2.53 eats more power). For RAM and hard disk, i think the 2.4 spec is enough...can always upgrade later when u feel u need it or when DDR3 sticks become cheaper (im waiting ;P). The 512MB VRAM lets u have bttr textures in games. But all in all, i'd prefer to spend the difference on ACPP or some protection accessories. juz my 2 cents :edited out double post: This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Feb 8 2009, 05:39 PM |
Feb 8 2009, 06:42 PM
2,664 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Here and There |
QUOTE(zarule7 @ Feb 8 2009, 03:06 PM) crazyee i'm not making any assumtion...but have u been to uk?? if we convert it to MYR it still much more cheaper than in malaysia...have a look at MAC uk official website zarule im assuming you are illiterate about currency conversion and i have taken the liberty to show you the price differences.UK MB (White) 2.0 = GBP 719 = MYR 3800.15 MB (Alu) 2.0 = GBP 929 = MYR 4900.07 MB (Alu) 2.4 = GBP 1125 = MYR 5945.99 MBP (Alu 15inch 2.4) = GBP 1369 = MYR 7235.61 MBP (Alu 15inch 2.53) = GBP 1712 = MYR 9048.48 MBP (Alu 17inch 2.66) = GBP 1949 = MYR 10301.10 Add 15% VAT to the goods to get an accurate pricing MY MB (White) 2.0 = MYR 3699 MB (Alu) 2.0 = MYR 4799 MB (Alu) 2.4 = MYR 5499 MBP (Alu 15inch 2.4) = MYR 7199 MBP (Alu 15inch 2.53) = MYR 8999 MBP (Alu 17inch 2.66) = MYR 100099 Malaysia wins hands down,like they say, hujan batu di negeri,hujan batu di negeri orang.lebih baik di negeri sendiri This post has been edited by nimrod323: Feb 8 2009, 06:43 PM |
Feb 8 2009, 08:08 PM
584 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Skudai, Johor |
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Feb 8 2009, 06:42 PM) zarule im assuming you are illiterate about currency conversion and i have taken the liberty to show you the price differences. Hujan emas di negeri orang, hujan batu di negeri sendiri, lebih baik di negeri sendiri UK MB (White) 2.0 = GBP 719 = MYR 3800.15 MB (Alu) 2.0 = GBP 929 = MYR 4900.07 MB (Alu) 2.4 = GBP 1125 = MYR 5945.99 MBP (Alu 15inch 2.4) = GBP 1369 = MYR 7235.61 MBP (Alu 15inch 2.53) = GBP 1712 = MYR 9048.48 MBP (Alu 17inch 2.66) = GBP 1949 = MYR 10301.10 Add 15% VAT to the goods to get an accurate pricing MY MB (White) 2.0 = MYR 3699 MB (Alu) 2.0 = MYR 4799 MB (Alu) 2.4 = MYR 5499 MBP (Alu 15inch 2.4) = MYR 7199 MBP (Alu 15inch 2.53) = MYR 8999 MBP (Alu 17inch 2.66) = MYR 100099 Malaysia wins hands down,like they say, hujan batu di negeri,hujan batu di negeri orang.lebih baik di negeri sendiri |
Feb 8 2009, 09:02 PM
3,246 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
well im not a crazy Audiophiles, but i love nice sq from movies to music
Therefore, my laptop is hooked up with Creative PCMCIA sound blaster Audigy 2 ZS for better sq in various output If there's a ext Sound Card can boost the quality of MBP (without using usb) that will be excellent I found this on the web/ and some discussion via Macrumors ![]() Mac and PC compatible; class compliant with Mac OS X 10.3.9 and higher ![]() This cost $249.95 Source This post has been edited by terencetoo: Feb 8 2009, 09:02 PM |
Feb 8 2009, 10:53 PM
Feb 9 2009, 02:19 AM
waaaaa.....good presetation on currency and stuff...true its better in every single way in malaysia....but dun get me wrong i didn't mention anything about uk is better than malaysia....i love MALAYSIA....eyh did anyone heard about mac going to put xeon proc on the MBP??? if its true better wait for that one.....
Feb 9 2009, 09:21 AM
11,811 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
nimrod, the prices of uk IIRC, its included VAT liao
Feb 9 2009, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(zarule7 @ Feb 9 2009, 02:19 AM) waaaaa.....good presetation on currency and stuff...true its better in every single way in malaysia....but dun get me wrong i didn't mention anything about uk is better than malaysia....i love MALAYSIA....eyh did anyone heard about mac going to put xeon proc on the MBP??? if its true better wait for that one..... even this is true i aint getting one,thats for sure,imagine the enormous heating issues arising? theres no such thing at the moment. Plus apple is secretive,nothing is revealed. |
Feb 9 2009, 10:56 AM
534 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Zarule7, if you need it now, just buy the MBP. No need to wait and see what Apple might put in their MBP for the next revision/upgrade. And if you need so much power in it, there's always Imac for that.
Feb 9 2009, 11:08 AM
3,813 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i heard no more updates in any apple products until Steve Jobs recovers from his current condition.
Yeah.at least 6 months to go... Woo Hoo.. |
Feb 9 2009, 12:33 PM
1,357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Londinium, Albion |
QUOTE(zarule7 @ Feb 9 2009, 02:19 AM) waaaaa.....good presetation on currency and stuff...true its better in every single way in malaysia....but dun get me wrong i didn't mention anything about uk is better than malaysia....i love MALAYSIA....eyh did anyone heard about mac going to put xeon proc on the MBP??? if its true better wait for that one..... if you are an uni student with valid NUS card in UK you can get Higher Education discount which effectively put the price of macbook/MBP in UK much lower than MY given the currency is low against RM. Even education discount in MY cant beat that ![]() i think its approx 15% off the price on normal apple store You can grab a friend of yours studying in uni to the apple store help you get one in apple store and you pay him/her someone please do the calculation compared to MY price i miss being a student in UK This post has been edited by chizzu: Feb 9 2009, 12:37 PM |
Feb 9 2009, 01:00 PM
11,811 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
especially the lo pound now
Feb 9 2009, 01:10 PM
1,357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Londinium, Albion |
iinm rx330's wife is studying in UK now right?
Feb 9 2009, 01:15 PM
yea that's what i'm trying to say with the currency not so stable in uk so the price might a little bit cheaper than malaysia....oh i'm a student here and i got a valid NUS card..yeah....15% discount is it....so the 17" is 16++ rather than 19++.....WAHHH....save money eat maggi and doner kebab onli....you can do it....
oh ya btw i'm using eee pc now....1000H....m loving it...and that's the reason i need a new laptop...MAC>..... Added on February 9, 2009, 1:17 pmlol This post has been edited by zarule7: Feb 9 2009, 01:17 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0305sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:34 AM |