Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^
kimhoong
Jul 8 2009, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(aramis888 @ Jul 8 2009, 02:19 PM) the 21 days can be easily extended. Just give the sales guy who attended to you if you need extension. As for the letter, give the lawyer a call. Dont wait. What I am in doubt with is: when is the mentioned 21-days period start counting? 1) Is it right after I signed the S&P? 2) Is it after the developer & the lawyer return a copy of S&P (with all the documentations signed by developer)?
From what I know, when the time comes for me to collect it, I'll need to sign a confirmation. Is this 21-days starts from this?
Anyway, I'm going to call the lawyer now!Just got confirmation from the lawyer. The 21-day period starts after I collect the S&P copy. This post has been edited by kimhoong: Jul 8 2009, 02:42 PM
simple.ology
Jul 8 2009, 02:35 PM

hey guys... does anyone know what the price now for Block A Type A huh....? 280k is it...?
kimhoong
Jul 8 2009, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(simple.ology @ Jul 8 2009, 02:35 PM) hey guys... does anyone know what the price now for Block A Type A huh....? 280k is it...? I don't think they have increased the price recently. I got mine around 280k (high floor) So, I'm sure that the price is around 260k onwards Question: What is the minimum value of property that foreigner can purchase in Malaysia? This because previously they claimed that 15th floor onwards were for Korean but then due to "change of the laws", it did not materialize. This post has been edited by kimhoong: Jul 8 2009, 11:21 PM
babana
Jul 8 2009, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jul 8 2009, 02:46 PM) Curiosity question: What is the minimum value of property that foreigner can purchase in Malaysia? This because previously they claimed that 15th floor onwards were for Korean but then due to "change of the laws", it did not materialize. currently the min value stands at RM250k. from 1/1/2010 onwards, it would be RM500k. change of laws thingy technically doesnt apply here...
eugene jk
Jul 8 2009, 05:25 PM
Commercial element is RM500k i guess
naleh33
Jul 8 2009, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(babana @ Jul 8 2009, 02:49 PM) currently the min value stands at RM250k. from 1/1/2010 onwards, it would be RM500k. change of laws thingy technically doesnt apply here...  I am also hoping that to happen
paul5005
Jul 8 2009, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(babana @ Jul 8 2009, 02:49 PM) currently the min value stands at RM250k. from 1/1/2010 onwards, it would be RM500k. change of laws thingy technically doesnt apply here...  Taiko, what you mean by RM500k  ? I don't really understand you mean the unit price?(forgive me I'm not a vested hope to become one soon)
babana
Jul 8 2009, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(paul5005 @ Jul 8 2009, 08:06 PM) Taiko, what you mean by RM500k  ? I don't really understand you mean the unit price?(forgive me I'm not a vested hope to become one soon) what i meant is currently, the ruling states that foreigners cant purchase a property valued at below RM250k. however from 1/1/2010 onwards, foreigners can't purchase any properties below RM500k (as had just been announced by our PM with the deregulation of FIC requirements last week). this means that if the koreans wanted to purchase it, they would still be legally able to do so until 31/12/2009 as zest's price is above 250k now. this implies that we should take things that we hear frm the sales reps with a pinch of salt...
mrPOTATO
Jul 8 2009, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(cedrickang_8 @ Jul 7 2009, 04:14 PM) when u sign ur S&P? why until now they still not send to me the copy.already two months.will call them soon.haha.. If anyone has not received their spa, better dun forget to follow-up. I had a bad experience with some lawyer. I did not receive my SPA & called up, told to pay RM50 for them to fotocopy & certify true duplicate since i have 'lost' the spa. Told them i did not receive it & i will go to their office to help search for my spa. When i reached the office, they gave me the original stamped copy Not to say all lawyers are bad, but there are bad ones out there.
eugene jk
Jul 8 2009, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(AudiA6 @ Jul 8 2009, 09:44 AM) There is an article for Zest in this week "The Edge". Mentioned that The Zest makes an impression.  Thanks Audi for the article.. Its interesting that they even brought up the student tenant issue.. yea, it can be pain in the axx with nuisane tenants staying around.. Lets join forces and manage our Zest properly
KeNNy
Jul 8 2009, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jul 7 2009, 09:55 PM) I had given myself a deep thought after looking at this question.. Basically, cant think a place around Klang Valley that is without congestion.. unless working and staying in Cyberjaya.. Even Kajang also got jam along Silk highway Well, as far as I know, after talking with Zest penal lawyers, got to know that majority of the owners are in their 20's, late 20's or early 30's  Sounds to me like he's stasting the obvious haha. Normally mid-30s and above won't stay that place  Besides the highway it's offering, I'm kinda hoping Zest (people + commercial area) will really bring a positive impact to the entire location.
syong
Jul 8 2009, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(babana @ Jul 8 2009, 08:12 PM) what i meant is currently, the ruling states that foreigners cant purchase a property valued at below RM250k. however from 1/1/2010 onwards, foreigners can't purchase any properties below RM500k (as had just been announced by our PM with the deregulation of FIC requirements last week). this means that if the koreans wanted to purchase it, they would still be legally able to do so until 31/12/2009 as zest's price is above 250k now. this implies that we should take things that we hear frm the sales reps with a pinch of salt... puchong located in kl or selangor? selangor doesnt allow foreigner to puchase property < 500k wef 1/7/09. correct me if i am wrong
ahming
Jul 8 2009, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(syong @ Jul 8 2009, 10:53 PM) puchong located in kl or selangor? selangor doesnt allow foreigner to puchase property < 500k wef 1/7/09. correct me if i am wrong Most parts of Puchong are in Selangor territory, including BK9, although some lie within KL.
kimhoong
Jul 8 2009, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(syong @ Jul 8 2009, 10:53 PM) puchong located in kl or selangor? selangor doesnt allow foreigner to puchase property < 500k wef 1/7/09. correct me if i am wrong Yes, I am interested to know this. Any reliable source is appreciated  The Zest is in Selangor. The whole BK is in Selangor. Only Alam Sutera, Paragon Heights are in KL. Check it out map.google.com
ahming
Jul 8 2009, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jul 8 2009, 11:23 PM) Yes, I am interested to know this. Any reliable source is appreciated  The Zest is in Selangor. The whole BK is in Selangor. Only Alam Sutera, Paragon Heights are in KL. Check it out map.google.com I beg to differ. If you look closely at BK6 from google maps, you will notice that it lies in KL territory.
eugene jk
Jul 9 2009, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(ahming @ Jul 8 2009, 11:50 PM) I beg to differ. If you look closely at BK6 from google maps, you will notice that it lies in KL territory. Ah Ming bro, I beg to differ u Please check map from MPSJ http://www.jpbdselangor.gov.my/Publisiti/M...TA_CADANGAN.pdfand Map from DBKL http://klcityplan2020.dbkl.gov.my:81/dcpms/mapform.aspxThe borders match exactly between these 2 states Google map and Wikimapia are just estimation.. what can be more accurate than the maps from local councils All Bandar Kinrara falls under MPSJ DBKL flat, Paragon being sandwich by BK falls under KL.. Alam Sutera and Bukit Jalil under KL Unless you say some part of MPSJ falls under KL This post has been edited by eugene jk: Jul 9 2009, 02:33 PM
Ling40
Jul 9 2009, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jul 9 2009, 12:31 AM) Ah Ming bro, I beg to differ u Please check map from MPSJ http://www.jpbdselangor.gov.my/Publisiti/M...TA_CADANGAN.pdfand Map from DBKL http://klcityplan2020.dbkl.gov.my:81/dcpms/mapform.aspxThe borders match exactly between these 2 states Google map and Wikimapia are just estimation.. what can be more accurate than the maps from local councils All Bandar Kinrara falls under MPSJ DBKL, Paragon being sandwich by BK falls under KL.. Alam Sutera and Bukit Jalil under KL Unless you say some part of MPSJ falls under KL  Do you know any offical website that announced Selangor does not allow foreigner to purchase property less than RM 500K with effective from 1/7/2009? Thanks in advance
ahming
Jul 9 2009, 02:55 AM

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jul 9 2009, 12:31 AM) Ah Ming bro, I beg to differ u Please check map from MPSJ http://www.jpbdselangor.gov.my/Publisiti/M...TA_CADANGAN.pdfand Map from DBKL http://klcityplan2020.dbkl.gov.my:81/dcpms/mapform.aspxThe borders match exactly between these 2 states Google map and Wikimapia are just estimation.. what can be more accurate than the maps from local councils All Bandar Kinrara falls under MPSJ DBKL, Paragon being sandwich by BK falls under KL.. Alam Sutera and Bukit Jalil under KL Unless you say some part of MPSJ falls under KL  My bad taikor. javascript:emoticon(':respect:') I always thought that I&P built the Semi-Ds and Bungalows "on KL side" to boast sales. javascript:emoticon(':w') Thanks for KL-Selangor Geography 101 Eugene
kimhoong
Jul 9 2009, 09:35 AM
sorry for being misleading on map.google.com as I only checked on the Zest and its nearby surrounding  Anyway, it's good to know more. Thanks Eugene.