Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^
AudiA6
Jul 9 2009, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(syong @ Jul 8 2009, 10:53 PM) puchong located in kl or selangor? selangor doesnt allow foreigner to puchase property < 500k wef 1/7/09. correct me if i am wrong I heard that also but can't find any reliable source.
Maxsimax
Jul 9 2009, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(Mikken @ Jul 8 2009, 09:31 AM) When will the showroom be ready? Anyone knows? Will the developer construct the showroom? Hmm..I'm still waiting for the show room as well... Its almost ready, I think...hope can go and explore the unit soooooon... Any confirmed dates?
firekids
Jul 9 2009, 03:05 PM

i also waiting for the showroom hehe wish can faster view on it
suiteng
Jul 9 2009, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Jul 9 2009, 02:51 PM) Hmm..I'm still waiting for the show room as well... Its almost ready, I think...hope can go and explore the unit soooooon... Any confirmed dates? Where's the site? I can't see any show unit constructing.. round there also saw the site like muddy muddy only.
kimhoong
Jul 9 2009, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(suiteng @ Jul 9 2009, 03:14 PM) Where's the site? I can't see any show unit constructing.. round there also saw the site like muddy muddy only. Try to take a look inside the construction site. There is a standalone shoplot unit. I was told that it will be used as the showroom (although I wonder how - the dust in construction site can kill)
yunalesca
Jul 9 2009, 04:52 PM
Zest is under selangor, right? Are we gonna get individual water meter? Came out in theStar it is now mandatory for developers to install individual meters for all condominiums and apartments. http://thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file...124&sec=central
kimhoong
Jul 9 2009, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jul 9 2009, 04:52 PM) Zest is under selangor, right? Are we gonna get individual water meter? Came out in theStar it is now mandatory for developers to install individual meters for all condominiums and apartments. http://thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file...124&sec=centralSounds good news to me: QUOTE Changing to individual water meters would allow owners to pay 57sen per cubic metre instead of the RM1.38 per cubic metre for apartments and condominiums and 80sen per cubic metre for low-cost flats that they are now paying. Currently, condominium residents have higher water bills as they are charged commercial rates as opposed to those with landed property, who pay a lower rate. http://thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file...124&sec=central
yunalesca
Jul 9 2009, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jul 9 2009, 05:13 PM) Anybody can call the SalesOffice ask if Zest gonna be individual water meter or not?
Backkom
Jul 9 2009, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jul 9 2009, 05:36 PM) Anybody can call the SalesOffice ask if Zest gonna be individual water meter or not? Initally the SA told us that the management will organize the application to switch to individual meters upon VP - but now looks like its "by default" that we'll get individual meters
trojant
Jul 9 2009, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jul 9 2009, 06:36 PM) Anybody can call the SalesOffice ask if Zest gonna be individual water meter or not? dun happy so fast abt the free water if it's really individual water meter... zest will be ready in 3 yrs time, u still need to depend on the outcome of the election by then...
Backkom
Jul 9 2009, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(trojant @ Jul 9 2009, 05:45 PM) dun happy so fast abt the free water if it's really individual water meter... zest will be ready in 3 yrs time, u still need to depend on the outcome of the election by then...  Erm... so vote for the "current" state government? But I'm sure whoever becomes the government by then will try to maintain the benefit which has already been given - else they'll be doomed in the next election!
syong
Jul 9 2009, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(AudiA6 @ Jul 9 2009, 02:43 PM) I heard that also but can't find any reliable source.  think actually there is circular issued by selangor land office.
yunalesca
Jul 9 2009, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(Backkom @ Jul 9 2009, 05:48 PM) Erm... so vote for the "current" state government? But I'm sure whoever becomes the government by then will try to maintain the benefit which has already been given - else they'll be doomed in the next election! The next govt is not gonna say let's go back to bulk water-metering. What's the point?
kimhoong
Jul 9 2009, 11:12 PM
I'm not hoping for the free water.
I'm only hoping for individual water metering cos the difference in water changes is tooo big!
lms11
Jul 10 2009, 08:48 AM

Dear all future neighbours,
Just meet a UOB agent yesterday, and according to the rate table that shown to me, UOB actually charge lesser interest for the loan (about 10-12K) in compare to the other bank(s), by their weekly interest calculation method... Any hidden circumstances or criteria for this arr? Can share?
yunalesca
Jul 10 2009, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(lms11 @ Jul 10 2009, 08:48 AM) Dear all future neighbours, Just meet a UOB agent yesterday, and according to the rate table that shown to me, UOB actually charge lesser interest for the loan (about 10-12K) in compare to the other bank(s), by their weekly interest calculation method... Any hidden circumstances or criteria for this arr? Can share? Weekly payment you pay 52 times in a year. Monthly payment you pay 12 times in a year. You paid more back for weekly compare to monthly in a year. So, the more you pay, the more you save lor. Simple. But do you get salary weekly? If not how are you gonna find the money to pay every week?
lms11
Jul 10 2009, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jul 10 2009, 10:34 AM) Weekly payment you pay 52 times in a year. Monthly payment you pay 12 times in a year. You paid more back for weekly compare to monthly in a year. So, the more you pay, the more you save lor. Simple. But do you get salary weekly? If not how are you gonna find the money to pay every week?  Agent said it's similar to monthly repayment. Means 1 month pay once, and then internally the system will automatically divide the installment into 4 (1 month 4 weeks).... But for this I think maybe I gonna open saving account with them, and then apply sending instruction lor...
Mikken
Jul 10 2009, 03:01 PM
TT took up a full colour ad in The Star today. Looks like they are pushing aggresively to push the remaining units for Block A..
stanbank2602
Jul 10 2009, 03:23 PM
Since early 2000, there is a proposal to build a "Waste Transfer Center" near this area. Anyone aware about this ? Is this project on or cancelled ? If on, then it will has an environmental impact on Zest living standard.
oreomambo
Jul 10 2009, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(stanbank2602 @ Jul 10 2009, 03:23 PM) Since early 2000, there is a proposal to build a "Waste Transfer Center" near this area. Anyone aware about this ? Is this project on or cancelled ? If on, then it will has an environmental impact on Zest living standard. Its already closed. Refer to http://forum.bandarkinrara.com/index.php?topic=89.0