130 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

Jayme T
post May 27 2009, 12:23 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(babana @ May 26 2009, 11:54 PM)
nope, don't tink so. if i'm not mistaken, block C pool view unit 5 (closest to the main road) is not even a corner unit...if u check the layout on http://www.thezest.com.my/resident.html coz its a type B unit.
i wish to get KL city view, but no more during my registration period.
05 is the coner unit for BLK C Pool view, for block b is diffrent layout.

Added on May 27, 2009, 12:28 am
QUOTE(ZeroPassOne @ May 26 2009, 10:52 PM)
Did OCBC offer u the Free Legal Fee and the package contain the MRTA? They offer me BLR-2.3, exclude legal Fee and MRTA. If u want to include those things into your loan Package( MRTA + Legal Fee), then it will end up interest payable higher than other package offer by other BANK with the BLR -2.1 Plus Fee Legal Fee.  blush.gif
i am not sure how the calculation like... as i am quite rclxub.gif with Figure..
base on a very simple calculation, referring to the Loan amount and monthly installment.. OCBC turn up the less Figure i need to pay for so I just go ahed with them nod.gif

This post has been edited by Jayme T: May 27 2009, 12:30 AM
ROCKEY
post May 27 2009, 09:32 AM

189 posts

Didn't really realize Block C and Block B have different layout.

Anyway.. issit that once Block B is finish sold, The Zest is consider fully sold out? Since Korean investor will be taking up block A.
Jayme T
post May 27 2009, 10:04 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(ROCKEY @ May 27 2009, 09:32 AM)
Didn't really realize Block C and Block B have different layout.

Anyway.. issit that once Block B is finish sold, The Zest is consider fully sold out? Since Korean investor will be taking up block A.
I wish that's is true that BLK A fully sold to Korean ppl, so that we dun need to wait further but till now dun have any actual announcement form the managment, and not even put in the paper....
aramis888
post May 27 2009, 10:12 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(Jayme T @ May 27 2009, 10:04 AM)
I wish that's is true that BLK A fully sold to Korean ppl, so that we dun need to wait further but till now dun have any actual announcement form the managment, and not even put in the paper....
Maybe this gonna be the same situation as Savanna. But considering no show unit already so many units sold, I dont think it is all that bad smile.gif
naleh33
post May 27 2009, 01:55 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(aramis888 @ May 27 2009, 10:12 AM)
Maybe this gonna be the same situation as Savanna. But considering no show unit already so many units sold, I dont think it is all that bad smile.gif
I am not that optimistic about the Korean purchasing the entire block A because I was being given 2 different version of story. The first one is the Korean purchasing the entire block and the 2nd version is that developer is waiting for block B to be filled up before they open up the block A with further price increased.

On top of that, I believe if Korean has purchased the entire block, the developer will sure publish it in the newspaper like Berjaya did for Savanna. Maybe they are still in the process of negotiating with the Koreans but purposely give out the news to entice potential buyers.
aramis888
post May 27 2009, 02:09 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ May 27 2009, 01:55 PM)
I am not that optimistic about the Korean purchasing the entire block A because I was being given 2 different version of story. The first one is the Korean purchasing the entire block and the 2nd version is that developer is waiting for block B to be filled up before they open up the block A with further price increased.

On top of that, I believe if Korean has purchased the entire block, the developer will sure publish it in the newspaper like Berjaya did for Savanna. Maybe they are still in the process of negotiating with the Koreans but purposely give out the news to entice potential buyers.
I guess both versions are true. They offered to the Koreans and the take up rate is not enough, so release back to DD and they will open up for sale after (or at least most of) the rest of the blocks are sold off.

babana
post May 27 2009, 02:55 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

actually. i think regardless of whether block A is being sold to koreans or not, it doesnt really make much difference in terms of the accruing benefits. reasons as follows:

scenario 1 (sold to koreans):
1. effectively making zest a higher notch apartment due to number of expats
2. number of ppl staying in units there would be lesser as most likely, the koreans would take it as their secondary home. thus, < density
3. swimming pool....korean chicks.... drool.gif thumbup.gif brows.gif

scenario 2 (released to public):
1. price will be increased further, thus making the early buyers enjoy a higher cap appreciation
2. due to the higher entry price, most ppl would be vesting for their own stay instead. hence, better pool of residents compared to places such as pelangi damansara where almost all purchases are investors renting out to ppl.
3. as stated above, less investors will buy block A for rental yield. hence the prevailing investors from block B and C who have vested will be able to rent out their units for a better price as supply < demand.

just my 0.02, dun flame me! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by babana: May 27 2009, 02:57 PM
aramis888
post May 27 2009, 03:00 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(babana @ May 27 2009, 02:55 PM)
actually. i think regardless of whether block A is being sold to koreans or not, it doesnt really make much difference in terms of the accruing benefits. reasons as follows:

2. number of ppl staying in units there would be lesser as most likely, the koreans would take it as their secondary home. thus, < density
3. swimming pool....korean chicks.... drool.gif  thumbup.gif  brows.gif

1. price will be increased further, thus making the early buyers enjoy a higher cap appreciation
2. due to the higher entry price, most ppl would be vesting for their own stay instead. hence, better pool of residents compared to places such as pelangi damansara where almost all purchases are investors renting out to ppl.
3. as stated above, less investors will buy block A for rental yield. hence the prevailing investors from block B and C who have vested will be able to rent out their units for a better price as supply < demand.

just my 0.02, dun flame me!  biggrin.gif

Scenario 1, point 3 is the ONLY reason I bought Zest!

wub.gif wub.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

j/k tongue.gif
babana
post May 27 2009, 03:11 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(aramis888 @ May 27 2009, 03:00 PM)
Scenario 1, point 3 is the ONLY reason I bought Zest!

wub.gif  wub.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

j/k  tongue.gif
LOL!!!
now i know the reason y ppl are disappointed if the korean en-bloc deal doesnt materialise...haha, jk!!! icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by babana: May 27 2009, 03:12 PM
summer_pwc
post May 27 2009, 03:32 PM

25 posts

Hi everyone,

I have just booked a unit of the Zest - Block B. I have one major concern when I read thru this forum. Earlier in the thread, I read that there will be a big parcel of land to be used for C&C (cemetery and crematorium). This will impact those who are facing the KL view. The discussion somehow died off. I'm not sure what is the conclusion. Are they going ahead with it? And if they are, won't this be a real eye sore and for you investors out there, won't that lower the value of this project?

Any thoughts are appreciated. Many many thanks in advance!! biggrin.gif
naleh33
post May 27 2009, 03:33 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(babana @ May 27 2009, 02:55 PM)

3. swimming pool....korean chicks.... drool.gif  thumbup.gif  brows.gif

just my 0.02, dun flame me!  biggrin.gif
Hi actually for scenario 1, it does not really mean that expats will rent the place. For example, Savanna condo in Bukit jalil. Most of the Koreans treat it as investment and rent it out and I noticed that most of them are students. Too many students in Savanna right now making me feel abit uncomfortable. I am going to move in next month sad.gif
babana
post May 27 2009, 03:48 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(summer_pwc @ May 27 2009, 03:32 PM)
Hi everyone,

I have just booked a unit of the Zest - Block B. I have one major concern when I read thru this forum. Earlier in the thread, I read that there will be a big parcel of land to be used for C&C (cemetery and crematorium). This will impact those who are facing the KL view. The discussion somehow died off. I'm not sure what is the conclusion. Are they going ahead with it? And if they are, won't this be a real eye sore and for you investors out there, won't that lower the value of this project?

Any thoughts are appreciated. Many many thanks in advance!! biggrin.gif
it is only a proposal, not confirmed that it will be a C&C. looking at the developments opposite the road (nice big bungalows), proposed LRT running parellel to it and all the protests by BK residents, i'm doubtful that its gonna materialise. even if it is, to me its just a green patch of land coz its more den a km away frm zest. actually, those that should be worried abt having a risk of C&C view would be the block C KL view units. y should u be worried if u're taking block B? hmm.gif

eye sore? atmosfera n zen have an existing cemetery view too for some units. moreover, this one is only proposed.

QUOTE(naleh33 @ May 27 2009, 03:33 PM)
Hi actually for scenario 1, it does not really mean that expats will rent the place. For example, Savanna condo in Bukit jalil. Most of the Koreans treat it as investment and rent it out and I noticed that most of them are students. Too many students in Savanna right now making me feel abit uncomfortable. I am going to move in next month  sad.gif
means to say that its actually better if its not sold en-bloc to koreans? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by babana: May 27 2009, 03:49 PM
naleh33
post May 27 2009, 04:59 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(babana @ May 27 2009, 03:48 PM)
means to say that its actually better if its not sold en-bloc to koreans?  unsure.gif
I would say based on your luck. If is Savanna case, it is better not to sold en-bloc to Koreans since they are also targeting to rent out to students. If it is for expat to stay, then it will be great! There are alot of students renting Savanna especially negro. I just hope that the security there will do their job to prevent burglaries.
summer_pwc
post May 27 2009, 05:20 PM

25 posts

it is only a proposal, not confirmed that it will be a C&C. looking at the developments opposite the road (nice big bungalows), proposed LRT running parellel to it and all the protests by BK residents, i'm doubtful that its gonna materialise. even if it is, to me its just a green patch of land coz its more den a km away frm zest. actually, those that should be worried abt having a risk of C&C view would be the block C KL view units. y should u be worried if u're taking block B? hmm.gif

eye sore? atmosfera n zen have an existing cemetery view too for some units. moreover, this one is only proposed.
means to say that its actually better if its not sold en-bloc to koreans?  unsure.gif

Added on May 27, 2009, 5:21 pm

Hi Babana,

I will still be worried because if I were to take this as an investment, it will impact the whole project as in appreciation will not be as high as it should be. Anyway, thanks for sharing your insight. I heard this is in the KL City plan already so still not so sure whether the power of the people will prevail at the end grumble.gif ? Crossing my fingers!!

This post has been edited by summer_pwc: May 27 2009, 05:21 PM
sackeen
post May 27 2009, 05:35 PM

236 posts

buy dy dun think alot lar....
wow...korean chicks... drool.gif
babana
post May 27 2009, 05:41 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(summer_pwc @ May 27 2009, 05:20 PM)

Added on May 27, 2009, 5:21 pm
Hi Babana,

I will still be worried because if I were to take this as an investment, it will impact the whole project as in appreciation will not be as high as it should be. Anyway, thanks for sharing your insight. I heard this is in the KL City plan already so still not so sure whether the power of the people will prevail at the end grumble.gif ? Crossing my fingers!!
well, the choice is urs. if u're dubious abt the feasibility of this investment, u shouldn't commit urself to it wink.gif
but imho, its a no brainer as the proposed c&c is located pretty much a safe distance away from the development, not around nor beside it. how would it impact the whole project?! as said earlier, the only 'impacted' units if the c&c receives a go ahead frm our govt is the block C kl view units. n its most of all, proposed.

Added on May 27, 2009, 5:43 pm
QUOTE(sackeen @ May 27 2009, 05:35 PM)
now, this is one proposed point which i'll be sad if it doesnt materialise!!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by babana: May 27 2009, 05:44 PM
aramis888
post May 27 2009, 05:45 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(sackeen @ May 27 2009, 05:35 PM)
same thoughts as me.

thumbup.gif wub.gif thumbup.gif
Pai
post May 27 2009, 10:05 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

korean chic's are over rated. tongue.gif

I'd rather they sell en-bloc for 100k each to young China girls........... smile.gif
citron
post May 27 2009, 10:18 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ May 27 2009, 11:05 PM)
korean chic's are over rated. tongue.gif

I'd rather they sell en-bloc for 100k each to young China girls........... smile.gif
great...guys... icon_rolleyes.gif then ZEST @ Kinrara 9 would be the zestiest of 'em all...girlfriends would be worried sick shakehead.gif sweat.gif all the time of their bf's roving eyes...wives would be scared hmm.gif rclxub.gif to let the husband go out to the common area...but for the singles maybe a good meat market rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif ...imagine the "happening" things that are going to happen...couldn't wait... blush.gif
ROCKEY
post May 27 2009, 10:33 PM

189 posts

an idea come to mind... korean invester doesnt mean they have to stay here. they purchase at a lower price until the whole building is build then zest will open block A sales again to public with a higher price.

thats also called korean investers.

130 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:09 AM