blinky
post Jul 1 2009, 04:56 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

It's OUT!

http://mynokiablog.com/2009/07/01/nokia-n9...-021-available/

Hmmm, but when I check, it says no update available sad.gif

Added on July 1, 2009, 5:11 pmhttp://nokiaaddict.com/2009/07/01/n97-v11-0-21-its-here/#comment-4075

I still don't see any updates even though Malaysia is listed in it sad.gif

This post has been edited by blinky: Jul 1 2009, 05:11 PM
firstknight
post Jul 1 2009, 05:22 PM

2,681 posts

maybe malaysia server belum sampai....
muok
post Jul 1 2009, 05:23 PM

546 posts

WHERE IS OUR UPDATE????????? ARRRGHHH...MY PHONE HANG 3 TIMES TODAY!!!!!
Ash
post Jul 1 2009, 05:25 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

lol I'm looking forward to the update too
blinky
post Jul 1 2009, 05:25 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jul 1 2009, 05:22 PM)
maybe malaysia server belum sampai....
It's clearly listed in the link I posted that it should already be here.
firstknight
post Jul 1 2009, 05:32 PM

2,681 posts

i know... but when we do the update thingy... it states dun have ma.. so maybe they have yet to put the my one online... hehe...
saiya
post Jul 1 2009, 05:40 PM

209 posts

anybody hav bought this anti fingerprint Screen Protector? is it how was it? it can scratch or not..
blinky
post Jul 1 2009, 06:04 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD!!!

WHERE IS V11 WHERE IS V11 WHERE IS V11 WHERE IS V11 WHERE IS V11?!?!?!??!?!?!?

sad.gif
TSsnakevenom
post Jul 1 2009, 06:10 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

not out yet la.. maybe tonight midnight?
gzero
post Jul 1 2009, 08:28 PM

345 posts

hmm is there a way to hide the clock/date or move it to the top along with the battery signal bar like the 5800XM have? it's blocking my wallpaper sad.gif
blinky
post Jul 1 2009, 08:35 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Still waiting for the firmware sad.gif
toughnut
post Jul 1 2009, 08:51 PM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Jul 1 2009, 08:35 PM)
Still waiting for the firmware sad.gif
Doesnt help even if u create 10 posts here... APAC normally released later.
PrinceCaspien
post Jul 1 2009, 09:04 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

wow, so many problem with N97, did know it till my friend who work in hellostation told me that they have too many complaint with N97 till they don't want to sell this model....smile.gif hope the coming new firmware update will fix the problem.
banisoon
post Jul 1 2009, 09:18 PM

25 posts

agreed, N97 having alot of problems...miss my E90.....kena con again....
e_trade_pj
post Jul 1 2009, 09:23 PM

Buy the best and you only cry once.. :)
662 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jul 1 2009, 09:04 PM)
wow, so many problem with N97, did know it till my friend who work in hellostation told me that they have too many complaint with N97 till they don't want to sell this model....smile.gif hope the coming new firmware update will fix the problem.
but he didn't tell you that for this few days they also don't have stock too..ha ha..
PrinceCaspien
post Jul 1 2009, 09:28 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(p1000 @ Jul 1 2009, 02:14 PM)
Got this ignoring problem, been using the carry case with belt clip for my N97. Whenever the phone ring, often the screen unlock by itself and the secondary camera turn on. Found out that the camera len protector mechanize was using some kind of magnetic sensor to turn on the camera. So whenever i pick up the phone and if touches the magnet part on the carry case it will activate the camera.

now have to search for carry case without using magnet to close....
same like my previous N82, my magnetic pouch always trigger the camera when i took out the phone, battery also finish faster.

QUOTE(banisoon @ Jul 1 2009, 09:18 PM)
agreed,  N97 having alot of problems...miss my E90.....kena con again....
dun worry, don't you know the first firmware will have lot's of problem, my guess is this is Symbian software normal problem loh that's why all nokia symbian phone have a lot of firmware upgrade along the way.....especially the S60.

Added on July 1, 2009, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Jul 1 2009, 09:23 PM)
but he didn't tell you that for this few days they also don't have stock too..ha ha..
yup they no stock, even have stock also he said will not sell it till problem solved. sell a lot later got a lot of customer come back complaint also headache.....smile.gif

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Jul 1 2009, 09:31 PM
Suk
post Jul 1 2009, 09:33 PM

2,330 posts

Is there any application can do VOIP calls ?

Is S60 very nice. that's y so little of app's ?
BabyMilo_85
post Jul 1 2009, 10:04 PM

46 posts

i get it frm http://opda.net.cn.......!!!!JUST FOR UR REFERENCE!!!!

Goodnews to all Nokia N97 owners! The new firmware v11.x.021 firmware willbe released tomorrow so check out NSU the first thing you do when youwake up tomorrow morning
Update: You can find the changelog after the break…
Changelog:
-USB detection error fix
-PC does not detect N97 or USB charging connection not detected.
-Widget
-Home screen online/offline widget crash fix
-Fix for “Alphabetical and Number input are mixed in facebook until end key is pressed.
-Widget UI improvement – New facebook widget fixes a problem of Home Screen background visible on soft-key area.
-Browser fixes to improve widgets stability.
-MfE related fixes
-Partial fix for Messaging/calendar entry lost.
-Mail for exchange calendar entry synchronization error fix.
-UI transition error fixes (Portrait <-> landscape transition, there is a home screen corruption.)
-UI transition (Slowness and bad effects)
-Slow Touch UI response
-Picture of the device lock appears half of the screen when transitioning the UI sometimes
-Landscape: in some cases the soft buttons on touch (right hand) show the Home Screen in background (install maps.google.com)
-Photos thumbnail performance and stability improvements
-Device performance deteriorates when lots of content in the device - especially photos
-Partial fix no display backlight illumination when unlocking lock-key – CAP Genius reported already
-New version of Accueweather to improve the “Connection error” situation
-Device reset when browsing with high speed packet access (for Malaysia)
-“Browser soft key UI doesn’t work after putting Chinese character with qwerty keyboard”
-Java fixes (TCK, Pre-install app disappearing, *#7370#*)
-Operator fixes (CMCC, Hutchson and Telefonica, Vodafone)
-Ovi store client now embedded in the core image

Added on July 1, 2009, 10:09 pmanybody already upgrade to new firmware??

share d new experiences of N97 with us ya.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by BabyMilo_85: Jul 1 2009, 10:09 PM
blinky
post Jul 1 2009, 10:47 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Sorry, it's been awhile since I last used a Nokia phone.

But can someone tell me how long does it usually take for a firmware to arrive for the APAC region after its official date for Nokia phones?

I'm so tired of waiting already.
firstknight
post Jul 1 2009, 11:07 PM

2,681 posts

darn... just when will the fw availabl for us??

127 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:19 AM