22 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Toys Shop Compliment & Complaint, Toys Shop C&C

qwer312
post Jan 15 2009, 03:28 PM

165 posts

what i mean like the XL branch people can provide their items availability information to the guy who maintain the website...it is better than let the goods stuck in the shop and no people come to buy it. Too bad if website selling not XL priority...i bet the XL staff will feel annoying if i call them too many time for just to ask they got PO certain figure or still available or not, maybe they will tension when hear my voice tongue.gif

And i also not confidence enough that the branch staff will know what toys i looking for or they lazy to find then answer me no stock at all...except the lady at ampang, i trust her. Last time i go ampang main shop, there are two lady in the shop, one is for sure the lady i just mention, another is normal staff. Then the lady go out, i take up one set of ToHeart 2 gashapon in the shop and ask the normal staff that is it variation set or not. The normal staff answer dont know and tell me to ask the lady..so i have to wait lady come back and ask her.
TStemptation1314
post Jan 15 2009, 03:59 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

So far, XL is good, service is not bad than any other shops. Shops layout also.

I'll be blunt a bit la, your mouth is there on your face for a reason, ask. Not everything in websites are accurate, example, wiki.

Lucky they provide phone# for each branch in the websites, else if they implement email/contact us in a feedback version, forever you'll wait for their reply.

You can spend RMXXX for a toys, and why you can't spend a few cents calling them and ask?

This post has been edited by temptation1314: Jan 15 2009, 03:59 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 15 2009, 04:22 PM

550 posts

Haha I think snakees post wasn't complaining about graffiti, instead he's praising it (of course, non-chalantly) tongue.gif
snakees
post Jan 16 2009, 04:32 AM

QUOTE(rayloke @ Jan 15 2009, 02:50 PM)
agree with vince, for figures or other collectables, yes, u might need to get it fast coz price might jack up high later or cannot find at all.

but for model kits, which need to assemble, 99% price wont go up high. unless currency fluctuations or government policies or any other external reasons. I sincerely hope u r not collecting MGs to hope the price will go up in the future...... coz that 's definitely not worth it, coz even increase price, also wont be a lot.
As for your post......like reverse psychology, it sounded like u think GT is the cheapest in town. but my opinion is, it's too good to be true, there is no single shop offer the cheapest in EVERYTHING. u gotta shop around town to get the cheapest deal. Something like hypermarket.....

As for me, i used to go XL in cheras few years ago. There's a girl there who's really friendly n know her stuff well (Think many of u know who am i refering to).  Everytime i left that place, i was like cursing,"WTF, why i bought SO MANY?"She 'd never tried to hard-sell to me, but with her easy to chat with attitude, and her knowledge of the goods in the shop, i just always fell into hell of infinite buying........

mebbe i was young then...... tongue.gif
very true that gt is not the cheapest in town, but gt actually stabilize the price of gundam and many others japan toy which the yen is stated on the box itself. before i discover this shop, i am paying actually 25% - 35% more for every japan toy being purchase else where. imagine paying that extra until today! . i mean i don't mind lah, paying more, but why should i pay more? for customer service? for a nice attitude of shop owner? you got to be kidding, i am not those stupid people that fight with their own money just for customer service and attitude.

anyway whether i am phrasing, hate or complaining or whatever. i have no regret knowing this shop. as the longer you deal with this shop, discovering their secret pricing,make you ask yourself whether izzit too good to be true or what, fake? well the answer from me is, yes. their pricing is really unpredictable and unbelievable. try it yourself la, support and loyalty really does count.same goes for your pr as well. yes i did pay extra in gt before, but after dealing with gt for a few years, the expensive era in buying toys is over. the cheap era of buying toys have finally started for me. well loyalty,support and even paying more without complaining really have a good pay off at the end. and is only happening in this particular shop. i hate to admit it, but i can't get any cheaper elsewhere beside from gt .

you will know what i really mean when you deal with gt long enough. and when this happen, yes gt is really the cheapest in town. offering the impossible, unbelievable, unbeatable and unpredictable price which they guarantee elsewhere can't offer. and it is really true, no point hunting elsewhere in malaysia after gt guarantee price. try it yourself, at the end, you will know what i really mean.good luck.

qwer312
post Jan 16 2009, 07:42 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(snakees @ Jan 16 2009, 04:32 AM)
very true that gt is not the cheapest in town, but gt actually stabilize the price of gundam and many others japan toy which the yen is stated on the box itself. before i discover this shop, i am paying actually 25% - 35% more for every japan toy being purchase else where. imagine paying that extra until today! . i mean i don't mind lah, paying more, but why should i pay more? for customer service? for a nice attitude of shop owner? you got to be kidding, i am not those stupid people that fight with their own money just for customer service and attitude.
yes...i hate the Yen to RM conversion that go up and down and not stable. Indeed some toy shop will rise their price very quickly when Yen to RM conversion go up, not matter it is in stock item or preorder items. I wonder will they lower their price too if conversion rate go down... sad.gif

rayloke
post Jan 16 2009, 02:56 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(snakees @ Jan 16 2009, 04:32 AM)

anyway whether i am phrasing, hate or complaining or whatever. i have no regret knowing this shop. as the longer you deal with this shop, discovering their secret pricing,make you ask yourself whether izzit too good to be true or what, fake? well the answer from me is, yes. their pricing is really unpredictable and unbelievable. try it yourself la, support and loyalty really does count.same goes for your pr as well. yes i did pay extra in gt before, but after dealing with gt for a few years, the expensive era in buying toys is over. the cheap era of buying toys have finally started for me. well loyalty,support and even paying more without complaining really have a good pay off at the end. and is only happening in this particular shop. i hate to admit it, but i can't get any cheaper elsewhere beside from gt .

you will know what i really mean when you deal with gt long enough. and when this happen, yes gt is really the cheapest in town. offering the impossible, unbelievable, unbeatable and unpredictable price which they guarantee elsewhere can't offer. and it is really true, no point hunting elsewhere in malaysia after gt guarantee price. try it yourself, at the end, you will know what i really mean.good luck.
yeah agree that sometimes they have some unbelievable offer...... i used to get a figurine there that's RM100 cheaper than else where. until i got scared and went to double confirm whether i was getting a fake one!
Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 16 2009, 06:25 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(rayloke @ Jan 16 2009, 02:56 PM)
yeah agree that sometimes they have some unbelievable offer...... i used to get a figurine there that's RM100 cheaper than else where. until i got scared and went to double confirm whether i was getting a fake one!
Uhh about figures, GT have a mix of genuine and bootleg figures... so do exercise extreme cautions when buying them at GT
qwer312
post Jan 16 2009, 07:16 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jan 16 2009, 06:25 PM)
Uhh about figures, GT have a mix of genuine and bootleg figures... so do exercise extreme cautions when buying them at GT
i see Kousaka Tamaki 1/7 Kotobukiya, Nanoca Flanka 1/8 Kotobukiya before at there...so cheap and just about Rm70-100++, myself also buy one set of cheap and bootleg Goodsmile Fate/stay night Trading Figure at there...at early of collect toys age, now regret alrdy =.=

This post has been edited by qwer312: Jan 16 2009, 07:18 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 16 2009, 07:39 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(qwer312 @ Jan 16 2009, 07:16 PM)
i see Kousaka Tamaki 1/7 Kotobukiya, Nanoca Flanka 1/8 Kotobukiya before at there...so cheap and just about Rm70-100++, myself also buy one set of cheap and bootleg Goodsmile Fate/stay night Trading Figure at there...at early of collect toys age, now regret alrdy =.=
Haha those memang bootleg punya... But I noticed several of the figures's price seems to not be the bootleg one..so I dunno whether those figures are genuine or not
snakees
post Jan 18 2009, 05:22 AM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jan 16 2009, 07:39 PM)
Haha those memang bootleg punya... But I noticed several of the figures's price seems to not be the bootleg one..so I dunno whether those figures are genuine or not
well the question is ,did anyone ever pay for a bootleg at original price before? did anyone ever pay for an original at a bootleg price before? well i did pay for both, bootleg at original price and original at bootleg price before.but not mentioning, what, where and when. will not like to flame anyone at all. always wondering, izzit just me or izzit happening to any other. GT is like - as mention earlier, unpredictable, impossible, unbeatable, unbelievable. or should i say, predictable, possible, beatable , believable ?

hmm.gif

This post has been edited by snakees: Jan 18 2009, 05:23 AM
Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 18 2009, 10:23 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(snakees @ Jan 18 2009, 05:22 AM)
well the question is ,did anyone ever pay for a bootleg at original price before? did anyone ever pay for an original at a bootleg price before? well i did pay for both, bootleg at original price and original at bootleg price before.but not mentioning, what, where and when. will not like to flame anyone at all. always wondering, izzit just me or izzit happening to any other. GT is like - as mention earlier, unpredictable, impossible, unbeatable, unbelievable. or should i say, predictable, possible, beatable , believable ?

hmm.gif
Haha no doubt for things like gunplas, GT only got the genuine one. But for PVC figurines, it is safe to say that most of PVC figurines there are bootleg.
qwer312
post Jan 21 2009, 02:25 AM

165 posts

haiz...just my experience on Melaka Teencom toyshop, their customer service are bad. I buy one toy at their shop at early of 2008 and found defect thus return to them for replacement. But wait until now(almost wait one year already), they found replacement but request me to pay more RM40 to get it (i already pay the original price). I thought the toy defect is not my responsibility and i no need to pay more for the replacement, so i take back my money that pay at early. After that i know the replacement had offer to another guy who looking for it with same price + extra. Just a waste of time for me to be dumb to wait for the replacement, i could get better offer during that period rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by qwer312: Jan 21 2009, 02:41 AM
Jas2davir
post Jan 31 2009, 04:36 PM

461 posts

i have ordred an item for over 1 week 3 days iv emailed them tryed to call them i payed the dam thing but no reply after that no item no postage notification....this is srsly not funnny.
dishwasher
post Jan 31 2009, 04:39 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jan 31 2009, 04:36 PM)
i have ordred an item for over 1 week 3 days iv emailed them tryed to call them i payed the dam thing but no reply after that no item no postage notification....this is srsly not funnny.
Dude... who is 'them'?
Jas2davir
post Jan 31 2009, 04:45 PM

461 posts

xl toyshop lol my bad >.<
TStemptation1314
post Jan 31 2009, 06:38 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

what item?
Pre-order stuff? or ready stock stuff?
dishwasher
post Jan 31 2009, 07:03 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jan 31 2009, 04:45 PM)
xl toyshop lol my bad >.<
To be fair, it IS the CNY season. Maybe XL's staffers are on holiday?
Jas2davir
post Jan 31 2009, 10:58 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 31 2009, 06:38 PM)
what item?
Pre-order stuff? or ready stock stuff?
ready stuff's, well to be more fair they should at least infrom about the delay...
alexandros_18th
post Feb 9 2009, 09:34 PM

484 posts

Here's a few shots I managed to get from Glory System Enterprise.

Pros: Good customer service, A lot of stuffs, can book or preorder, cheap compared to most shops.

Cons: Weird business hours, small shop and damn so many people everytime I go there tongue.gif
paulcpl
post Feb 11 2009, 12:49 AM

31 posts

Guys,

I went to Times Square for a walk, and eventually saw this shop here in the IT centre.

They are selling loose Transformers Legend Class quite cheaply. Dunno if is ori or bootleg.

Here are some photos which I was able to take.

22 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:53 AM