22 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Toys Shop Compliment & Complaint, Toys Shop C&C

froggyplanet
post Mar 17 2009, 02:04 PM

i like XL service but i prefer Shioktoys at Cineleisure....compare the price is cheaper =)
golbeza
post Apr 2 2009, 09:13 PM

58 posts

what the..., the xl-shop in times square is alot better than the one in mid-valley, the one in midvalley they are like sooo concentrated in their pc or watever, like they dont care for the customers. the times square branch they at least welcomed the customers and have friendly customer service. i hate the customer service in the xl-shop in midvalley vmad.gif

at least show some love or something ... mad.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 2 2009, 09:31 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Apr 2 2009, 09:13 PM)
what the..., the xl-shop in times square is alot better than the one in mid-valley, the one in midvalley they are like sooo concentrated in their pc or watever, like they dont care for the customers. the times square branch they at least welcomed the customers and have friendly customer service. i hate the customer service in the xl-shop in midvalley  vmad.gif

at least show some love or something ...  mad.gif
Huhu try going to their Ampang HQ. IMO it's the best for customer service smile.gif
narutokun83
post Apr 11 2009, 04:58 AM

2,108 posts

I don't know where to put this question, but i guess this is a good place to start.
I've just pre-ordered something from xl-shop for a set amount of price a few weeks ago, today i went to look at the site and saw that the item that i've pre-order has increased by RM 20. So my question is, will i be forced to pay the extra RM 20 when the item arrives.

*i know there's an option to call them, but i just want views from ppl who've dealt with xl-shop before.*
qwer312
post Apr 12 2009, 12:32 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Apr 11 2009, 04:58 AM)
I don't know where to put this question, but i guess this is a good place to start.
I've just pre-ordered something from xl-shop for a set amount of price a few weeks ago, today i went to look at the site and saw that the item that i've pre-order has increased by RM 20. So my question is, will i be forced to pay the extra RM 20 when the item arrives.

*i know there's an option to call them, but i just want views from ppl who've dealt with xl-shop before.*
actually u should ask this question at Buying Toys/Model Kits Online thread or General enquiries thread...

for your question, u no need to pay RM20. u should get the preorder price from them..just keep your preorder receipt or online preorder receipt carefully...
mochachoke
post Apr 12 2009, 02:49 AM

PGB GPS
766 posts

i dont know yet................ but the xl- shop in times square is non friendly and stupid....
i search for gashapon and they say no,,,actually they didnt know what it is....
at least ask me what it is...they all moron for sure...
judge-the
post Apr 12 2009, 03:49 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

1. if you preorder the item earlier then when you go and pickup they will give follow the preorder price. nothing to worry at all. website's price are for those didnt preorder.

2. sometimes the preorder price might and slightly extra due to currency exchange especially with the current economy slowdown. yet, preorder ppl still pay less than the current price availavle in XL website.

* perhaps some other senior members can help to clarify too
qwer312
post Apr 12 2009, 04:36 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(mochachoke @ Apr 12 2009, 02:49 AM)
i dont know yet................ but the xl- shop in times square is non friendly and stupid....
i search for gashapon and they say no,,,actually they didnt know what it is....
at least ask me what it is...they all moron for sure...
i think all gashapon at time square one are put at the cupboard near wall(behind the counter)...u can grab the small plastic box that contain gashapon set to have a look...

raidenVT
post Apr 13 2009, 07:38 PM

For time square xl, yea they're not that informative sometimes, haha, depends on the staff in charge

This post has been edited by raidenVT: Apr 13 2009, 09:25 PM
enrius
post Apr 17 2009, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Apr 2 2009, 09:31 PM)
Huhu try going to their Ampang HQ. IMO it's the best for customer service smile.gif
Agreed. I always took the extra miles to go there...

Don't worry, whatever you had paid will be the final price upon arrival. If you paid only the deposit, then the price spiked, you would still just pay the exact amount upon the time you had P-O it.
golbeza
post Apr 19 2009, 07:03 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(raidenVT @ Apr 13 2009, 07:38 PM)
For time square xl, yea they're not that informative sometimes, haha, depends on the staff in charge
so can give descriptions of the one in-charge at mid-valley? maybe i can at least talk to someone in the shop, better than the 2 guys just sitting down looking at their pc instead of their customers? sleep.gif gosh !!
marukusu
post Apr 24 2009, 08:50 PM

< for gunplas such as gundams and tools >

For me, cheers and bravos to AF Hobby. Good compliments for the shop.

The boss is friendly and informative. He usually give good advices of what you buy and when to buy. For my case, when i search for a gundam, he will ask me to wait for new stock because cheaper (yen conversion) or buy asap before the price go sky high.

Example of case: MG unicorn from rm14x fly to rm19x.

Besides that good birthday discount =p hahaha. wanted to start a Zaku collection. So went to buy a Zaku J v2 (on budget) but instead boss gives a good price of J.Ridden. and yes of course.. follow instinct whistling.gif

The boss also teach how to model gunplas for newbie like me, although didnt join his member to learn from him. He taught me how to do decal and yes... decal for a noobie like me is like hellllllll (acccidently destroy all the scratch decal.. my zeon logo!)

lastly he also helps you fix broken parts for a reasonable sum. example: my 1/100 dynames. kaki patah!

so overall i believe he is a good seller. one of the cheapest price. good advice. informative (unlike some bodoh owner who is dunno what they sell). can ask anything on msn/sms. good service. etc
zlan99
post May 13 2009, 03:27 PM

1. xl-shop
order 2 haruhi pinky, late shiping + send only 1 pinky.
have 2 go xl branch, 2 get it. (bcoz i dont trust them)

the website always not update.
sudenly sold out

my advice: dun buy online

2. diamond comic
ask 4the price, reply very rudely
when i show the money, transform into lossers who treat me like a king

wiraevo0630
post Jun 28 2009, 12:52 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(zlan99 @ May 13 2009, 03:27 PM)
1. xl-shop
order 2 haruhi pinky, late shiping + send only 1 pinky.
have 2 go xl branch, 2 get it. (bcoz i dont trust them)

the website always not update.
sudenly sold out

my advice: dun buy online

2. diamond comic
ask 4the price, reply very rudely
when i show the money, transform into lossers who treat me like a king
that diamond comic fella very cocky one, still remember they put a notice "don't ask the price if you are not buying" in their shop in BB plaza few years ago vmad.gif . just wait and see when he gulung tikar
csk3984
post Jun 28 2009, 03:19 PM

321 posts

in my opinion go do survey before buy ur collection such as gundam and FF & kingdom hearts action figures at Times Square, Lowyat area then jz make ur decision to purchase

In my experience, some of the shop sell some thing is cheaper and some thing is higher

But for me Time Machine at times square always can give me find the thing i want in the cheaper price. Make sure u dont care that AUNT say wat,

I jz bought my King Mickey yesterday which is very cheap

But i found out that the spare hand (left) got 1 deep f**k*ng hole there so i call the shop and the said bring it back by next week or next 2 week.

TM customer service always best compare to others
james83
post Jul 1 2009, 01:16 PM

38 posts

talk about bad experience from visiting a toyshop.. there's this Robot Master in Queensbay Mall Penang. just because i visit the shop often (i even bought a couple of gunplas & some bearbricks from the shop) one of the salesgirl/countergirl come to me and say to my face accusingly "We don't welcome u guys from other toyshops who come in to check our prices". i was shocked, speechless and totally dismayed.
but i believe the shop owner/co-owner which is under TM, this is not their intention, it's only that one particular salesgirl's attitude problem.

i still visit the shop from time to time to check out the new releases. i brought 2 frens to the shop & both of them bought something (NOTE: after the incident), & both of them are pissed with her attitude without me even telling.

so, shoppers.. beware of THAT girl.
riderkickxx
post Jul 2 2009, 10:20 AM

wanna share my experience.

there's this shop in Berjaya Times Square who is selling Mighty Muggs on ebay @RM160 per set of 4 - sales konon!!

So i ask the seller in ebay, if I can purchase via 'buy it now' option and get a fren to collect from the shop later. No replies!

2 days later, my fren walk in the shop to buy the set for me @ RM200 per set. The sales told her that's the price.

AND, that night, ironically, the shop replied me thru ebay, that I can 'buy it now' BUT they will NOT keep or reserve the figures for me, as its a 'sales' item.

Now, i'm really confuse because, the sale obviously didn't apply to my fren who walk in!

I replied the shop that very night, and ask them to explain why the double standard...and till today afetr 1.5 weeks, there are still no replies from them!!

BeruangYamaha
post Jul 14 2009, 06:29 PM

yoo and haiiii.....

friendly customer service eh? i've been all XL shop.

Ampang - Nice.....when dealing with that Madam...er lantak laa.

BTS - Great....with the Jambang Bro, Other...so so laa.

Mid Val - Robotic worker..... but nice when asking unclear stock, the buttnaked figure laa....

Other Toy shop :-

Diamond Comic (6th Flr Sg Wang Plz) - Nice So So laa.

All Anime Tech Branch - So Cold, Prince & Princess Of Ice Country? But not at Bandar Utama? near the One Utama, Bit nice (maybe tokey?)

To sum it all : show some bling bling from your purse (money) or brave enough to say " I want to spent my RM2K in your shop", then you will be the king for a day. Or 2 Hour. Or just pusing2 in da shop, take more than RM1K, then they will start accompany your for the rest of your time in da shop or until you totally kering.

To End my mumbling, ITS BUSINESS Maa! But Hobby still Hobby, Yeah!
SUSKLX213
post Aug 9 2009, 01:53 PM

86 posts

Yea, business is business, u can guess why most of the hobby shop put up a business face. because, they are sales person, if you dont buy, please stfu, dont say this expensive, why u so slow come out, i got this already and then walk out with rm50 purchase, or nothing.
better save energy for potential buyer. imagine, hearing the same old comment all day long.
strict business, selling toys just like any other business.
ravage81
post Aug 27 2009, 10:26 PM

Famitoy and toywiz-Good toy shops,friendly people. rclxms.gif

22 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:15 PM