Toys Shop Compliment & Complaint, Toys Shop C&C

rayloke
post Jan 14 2009, 02:10 PM

34 posts

i m not sure TM people ll b reading this or not. but if they did, i would like to state a few things.

first, i dont think those members who first posted here about TM's price meant to flame the shop. This is just a platform for us to exchange ideas n information about stock, price, and shops in town.

Dont call consumers cheapskate if they compare price n get from the cheapest source. hyper markets use tens of thousand ringgit per month to hire purchasers to get the best cost so they could be a few cents cheaper than their competitors. This is something a businessman can never ignore. Besides, economy is going down. toys r not a necessity so expect sales to drop, and consumers generally r more price conscious.

Of course some business entity would not go for the price strategy; n price will not be the main factor that attracts its customer. For these company, what they use to pull n keep their customers? Service. Yeah u got me right. Service; which i dont mean calling your customers cheapskate kinda service; but take criticism n comments with open mind n positive attitude kinda service.

Besides all this, i would just add one more thing, as a personal observation.

Once i was in TM, and there's another Caucasian man, dress business-like and looked like he's in a business trip, in the shop. He was telling the aunty he's looking for a gift for his 5 or 6 year-old son back home, some "robot", preferably need some building . Clearly he knew nothing about toys or model, so he's expecting the shopkeeper to recommend him something. And the shop keeper was actually trying to sell a box of PG Strike! I was shocked!

ok, i would like to assume the shopkeeper knows nothing about gunpla model, and she didnt know a PG Strike is not something a 5-year-old could handle, benefit of doubt. so i suggest either try to upgrade the shopkeeper's knowledge about the product, or it'll be easily being interpreted as being unethical in doing business.

just my two cents worth.
rayloke
post Jan 15 2009, 02:50 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(snakees @ Jan 14 2009, 10:55 PM)
i hate graffititoys. i feel stupid after buying from other shop paying more. 3-6 month later you can see the same stuff selling at graffititoys at cheaper price. that is why i hate that shop. graffititoys always make people bang balls with their sometime impossible cheap price. example the batman kotobukiya at rm 88. their sota toys wow 3pcs for rm 99 . walk in to other shop and ask for discount but they always declare that the item is fake. well, bought mine for rm 99 3pcs and mix it up and compare with my friends set which is bought for rm 210 earlier. found no different at all. same goes for the batman, bought mine for rm 175 earlier from another shop in damansara. bought another batman at rm 88 for christmas gift for my friend. open before giving as a present and again no different at all. even try weighting it to see whether there is any different in weight. guess what? same . the only problem is that i must wait and be patience in buying toys as that stupid shop won't let us know what is coming soon and they don't even have a website. got their blogspot but there isn't any update for quite some time.i hate graffititoys, but still have to love graffititoys at the end.                                           

another thing is their  gundam, really pissed off when they suddenly drop the price a year back. as i also collect gundam, i got more than 50 pcs of mg buying from other shop. imagine paying extra rm 40 to rm 70 per pcs * 50 = to few k extra. f***. really bang balls as during that time they have nearly full range of gundam in their shop.
agree with vince, for figures or other collectables, yes, u might need to get it fast coz price might jack up high later or cannot find at all.

but for model kits, which need to assemble, 99% price wont go up high. unless currency fluctuations or government policies or any other external reasons. I sincerely hope u r not collecting MGs to hope the price will go up in the future...... coz that 's definitely not worth it, coz even increase price, also wont be a lot.

As for your post......like reverse psychology, it sounded like u think GT is the cheapest in town. but my opinion is, it's too good to be true, there is no single shop offer the cheapest in EVERYTHING. u gotta shop around town to get the cheapest deal. Something like hypermarket.....

As for me, i used to go XL in cheras few years ago. There's a girl there who's really friendly n know her stuff well (Think many of u know who am i refering to). Everytime i left that place, i was like cursing,"WTF, why i bought SO MANY?"She 'd never tried to hard-sell to me, but with her easy to chat with attitude, and her knowledge of the goods in the shop, i just always fell into hell of infinite buying........

mebbe i was young then...... tongue.gif
rayloke
post Jan 16 2009, 02:56 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(snakees @ Jan 16 2009, 04:32 AM)
very true that gt is not the cheapest in town, but gt actually stabilize the price of gundam and many others japan toy which the yen is stated on the box itself. before i discover this shop, i am paying actually 25% - 35% more for every japan toy being purchase else where. imagine paying that extra until today! . i mean i don't mind lah, paying more, but why should i pay more? for customer service? for a nice attitude of shop owner? you got to be kidding, i am not those stupid people that fight with their own money just for customer service and attitude.

anyway whether i am phrasing, hate or complaining or whatever. i have no regret knowing this shop. as the longer you deal with this shop, discovering their secret pricing,make you ask yourself whether izzit too good to be true or what, fake? well the answer from me is, yes. their pricing is really unpredictable and unbelievable. try it yourself la, support and loyalty really does count.same goes for your pr as well. yes i did pay extra in gt before, but after dealing with gt for a few years, the expensive era in buying toys is over. the cheap era of buying toys have finally started for me. well loyalty,support and even paying more without complaining really have a good pay off at the end. and is only happening in this particular shop. i hate to admit it, but i can't get any cheaper elsewhere beside from gt .

you will know what i really mean when you deal with gt long enough. and when this happen, yes gt is really the cheapest in town. offering the impossible, unbelievable, unbeatable and unpredictable price which they guarantee elsewhere can't offer. and it is really true, no point hunting elsewhere in malaysia after gt guarantee price. try it yourself, at the end, you will know what i really mean.good luck.
yeah agree that sometimes they have some unbelievable offer...... i used to get a figurine there that's RM100 cheaper than else where. until i got scared and went to double confirm whether i was getting a fake one!

0.0148sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:06 PM