setsunaf
post Sep 3 2010, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(takkicom @ Aug 29 2010, 01:38 PM)
xlshop usually have price tag on bottom
they got online computer ask them to check there
their price wont change as same as the website

last time i buy medicom from xlshop bts
i ask the salesman to take down the kiva, the spec thin salesman sit at the counter said look only unless you buy
he give me impolite tone and f faces.
i ask him few time to take down down, his tone getting even impolite,
i angry i say "YES I WANT BUY IF NOT why i ask to take down for?"
he just unwilling take down.

when i pay cash his attitude 360 change so friendly smile
and ask me want to po faiz rah not.
i already f up. po your shyt.

i found alot of salesman look people at their outfit, nice dressed = service nice
casual wear = poor service no interest on servicing
so what wear slipper cant be rich need to wear nike just rich?
Well said man!
BTS i usually ask from the salegirl, who is quite friendly.
the worst is midvalley one....
danger46
post Sep 3 2010, 10:44 AM

123 posts

mid valley one i don like the spec guy and the old uncle wear spec also, but there are 1 tall guy, quite thin, he is the one i always deal with, if not him, i will not enter the shop
streethype
post Sep 3 2010, 10:47 AM

52 posts

lol I agree on MV XL outlet the spec guy is dam farked up. never serve customer and never smiles, always have the farked up look.

once I was buying something there so when I pay at the counter, this guy NEVER looked at me, not even once. just look at computer, check price etc then take money.

simple courtesy of manners also don't have.

i think the owner uncle loong really need to educate his staffs
colintang99
post Sep 3 2010, 04:08 PM

15 posts

On the MV Specs guy I had a bad experiencewith him as well. Bought my FF13 Collectible Cans there. I was there browsing along and looking for the cans. He came to me and asked me not to touch the items. I scolded him saying that I am his customer and I was there to purchase the cans. After the purchase of the full set, the cans were roughly handled and was just chucked into the container.

Therefore I sent an email to XL-shop to complain. Received an apology and said HR measures will be taken but the email didnt seem too sincere. Thereafter i never went to XL Shop in MV again
danger46
post Sep 3 2010, 09:33 PM

123 posts

i rather go the HQ of XL shop then any other branch @_@
riderkickxx
post Sep 3 2010, 11:43 PM

my 2 cents...

If you guys feel so pi$$ off wif certain shop - STOP going there...period!

You go to MV, or BTS or Ampang, money still go to the same pocket what....

For some that receive apology letter - so what...it did happen again..right, the same guy is still there..

There are alot of other toy shops out there - if none, then juz buy online.
Online shops tend to hv cheaper price (even after shipping) if you know where to look.

We as customers/collectors are 'king'.
If certain shop is giving shit service/attitute, just 'boycott' them.... at least that's what I do.
helldagger
post Sep 5 2010, 03:27 PM

148 posts

well my compliment goes to Toy Box..the guy there really helpful in my decision of getting games...in fact im planning to visit Toy Box again end of this month.
enferion
post Sep 5 2010, 06:41 PM

14 posts

I find that Time Machine in BTS higher than other shops... Gamers Arena sells Mr Color for 8 , TM sells for 9.... their Mr surfacer is 30 while u can easily get it for 14 else where.... so unless you have no other choice, check out other places before buying anything from Time Machine
Impulse10
post Sep 8 2010, 09:49 PM

76 posts

since in ts, i think we should check the price around b4 decide. there r 4 shops selling gundam & hobby equipment. no single shop can giv best price.
loser.ultimate
post Sep 21 2010, 04:38 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(takkicom @ Aug 29 2010, 01:38 PM)
xlshop usually have price tag on bottom
they got online computer ask them to check there
their price wont change as same as the website

last time i buy medicom from xlshop bts
i ask the salesman to take down the kiva, the spec thin salesman sit at the counter said look only unless you buy
he give me impolite tone and f faces.
i ask him few time to take down down, his tone getting even impolite,
i angry i say "YES I WANT BUY IF NOT why i ask to take down for?"
he just unwilling take down.

when i pay cash his attitude 360 change so friendly smile
and ask me want to po faiz rah not.
i already f up. po your shyt.

i found alot of salesman look people at their outfit, nice dressed = service nice
casual wear = poor service no interest on servicing
so what wear slipper cant be rich need to wear nike just rich?
haiz,tats because got so many ppl buy window nowadays,summore toy shop,day in day out fed up lo,but still his attitude..............
wafisss
post Oct 12 2010, 12:22 AM

22 posts

speaking of xl shops have u guys went to xl shop empire? the staff work there are very friendly. not like the one in Xl mv....man talk about that spectacle guy... yeah he looks like an ******* to me.....a really really botak ******* guy.

the one thing i really HATE is when i go to a toy shop when i ask certain toy like for info about its arrival or is there a new toy coming out or is the toy open for pre oder, mostly when i asked that they always go blur and say owhh not sure.

example u go to a computer store like lowyat or digitall mall, u ask a guy for a computer spec yeah he got all the latest gadget and software info, u can say his very knowledgeable. but when i go to xl or any other toys store exist here they dont know their stuff.. is like u are more knowledgeable then them. i recommend that if u wana go xl shop but becarefull that spectacle guy might show up there because theres one time when i went there, he was there... like usual he got that ******* licker face.

sory if anything i say is a bit harsh just releasing my emotion that been piling up towards xl. lol
strawbeley
post Oct 14 2010, 10:13 AM

for me, i usually purchase my pullip dolls from Time Machine @ Times Square. Their service is darn good. The prices are quite reasonable also (when you buy more, they will offer some special discounts). so i'm happy to recommend this shop to others lor...
judge-the
post Oct 14 2010, 11:33 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(strawbeley @ Oct 14 2010, 10:13 AM)
for me, i usually purchase my pullip dolls from Time Machine @ Times Square. Their service is darn good. The prices are quite reasonable also (when you buy more, they will offer some special discounts). so i'm happy to recommend this shop to others lor...
their service might be darn good to you but for me and for many others, we dont feel that way at all when it comes to TM. in fact, no matter how cheap they can offer me i wouldn't buy from them at all.

anyway, no one can force you to buy or not to buy from a certain shop. if you are happy then please go ahead and if you aren't happy with them then just avoid them
Harddisk
post Oct 14 2010, 04:39 PM

2,959 posts

^ likewise.
kotobuki
post Nov 19 2010, 07:44 PM

A bit of a rant, but since this thread is for complaints, so:

Well, I pre-ordered for the first time at TFM's website. Okay, good service and understanding admin. Two weeks ago, my figure arrived at their shop. Good thing he was online, so I could ask him about the details for COD, so on so forth. Then last week, I could have already gotten the figure, if he actually replied properly. After setting the time and everything, he didn't reply. After he set the time, I said okay, he didn't reply.

A few days ago I asked him whether so-and-so time was okay, until now he didn't reply. They went for "AFA holiday" and didn't even update on Twitter, only after they came back.

I have a feeling it's not always like this, but for a first impression, this is really destroying my trust in them. I'll probably only get exclusive figures from them, but other than that, I won't go back there anymore.
judge-the
post Nov 20 2010, 06:10 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(kotobuki @ Nov 19 2010, 07:44 PM)
A bit of a rant, but since this thread is for complaints, so:

Well, I pre-ordered for the first time at TFM's website. Okay, good service and understanding admin. Two weeks ago, my figure arrived at their shop. Good thing he was online, so I could ask him about the details for COD, so on so forth. Then last week, I could have already gotten the figure, if he actually replied properly. After setting the time and everything, he didn't reply. After he set the time, I said okay, he didn't reply.

A few days ago I asked him whether so-and-so time was okay, until now he didn't reply. They went for "AFA holiday" and didn't even update on Twitter, only after they came back.

I have a feeling it's not always like this, but for a first impression, this is really destroying my trust in them. I'll probably only get exclusive figures from them, but other than that, I won't go back there anymore.
sorry... but who/what/where is this TFM?
Duke Beard
post Nov 20 2010, 09:09 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

The Figure Mall?
kotobuki
post Nov 20 2010, 10:38 AM

Yeah, The Figure Mall.
Someone was talking about it in the first page, so I thought I didn't need to state the full name. Sorry. I was ordering in the website, and if I am not wrong, they only have 1 shop, that is the one in Sunway.

This post has been edited by kotobuki: Nov 20 2010, 10:39 AM
blinky_w
post Nov 24 2010, 04:43 PM

A good compliment to the Newly open shop in BTS... can't remember the shop name... but they are the same floor with Time Machine and XL -shop

Opened by Game Arena (next to Toy graffiti) was able to get a nice price on Frame Arm #005 and no extra charges on Credit card, which other shop charged 2%.

i went surveying in BTS managed to find most of the toys there are RM5-9 different.....(except for toy graffiti, hate them for selling so cheap, poke big big hole in my wallet)
but the 2% extra can really make a different.
Harddisk
post Nov 24 2010, 07:00 PM

2,959 posts

^ so, there are 2 Gamers' Arena now?

It could be Hobbyz & Toyz (or Toyz & Hobbyz), same name as the 1 in e@Curve.

Added on November 27, 2010, 11:00 pmGamers Arena (5th floor) will be closed in April 2011. The new shop on 7th floor is where they are shifting to.

Nice to know Gamers Arena is continuing business. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Nov 27 2010, 11:00 PM

22 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:10 PM