22 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Toys Shop Compliment & Complaint, Toys Shop C&C

redracer2004
post Feb 20 2010, 04:37 PM

1,089 posts

Almost all toy shops do that. I bought quite a few stuffs around toy shops in KL and they always say, if credit card, 2.5% and some 3%. Their advice would be, since your credit card can be an ATM MEPS card, go withdraw cash if you want to avoid the 2.5%.
Harddisk
post Mar 27 2010, 01:09 AM

2,959 posts

My complaint for Time Machine (Times Square) is here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=32738273

@redracer2004: Aren't credit card money withdrawal has a higher surcharge rate than 2.5%?
Vivato
post Mar 27 2010, 12:57 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Feb 20 2010, 04:37 PM)
Their advice would be, since your credit card can be an ATM MEPS card, go withdraw cash if you want to avoid the 2.5%.
Wow, this is the most craziest advise ever.
Never ever withdraw money using credit card unless it is for emergency use.

You definitely lose more than 2.5% fees

Copy pasted from Cr Card LYN Forum

This post has been edited by Vivato: Mar 27 2010, 01:07 PM
Tiger I
post Apr 16 2010, 01:28 AM

210 posts

Just went 2 graffiti toys 4 gazillion times. They selling sum stuffs at discounted price, like Abram M1A2 for 18++. Bought months ago at 25++. Aish, next time waitla until 10++, haha tongue.gif Nevertheless, Sum of the models are sold in good price, and they dun mind me pusing2 whole shop 4 half n hour, like i always do, haha biggrin.gif
takkicom
post Apr 17 2010, 08:01 AM

422 posts

Never ever buy thing from his shop:
This is my complaint and bad service from this shop
my friends also having same experience.
WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE in buy figures.
They goreng price and NEVER KEEP PROMISES from their dealer.
PO ask add money,
even added amount still cant get the limited item for us.
Have Bad attitude among their dealer, scold my friend buyer are the causes of dispute.

Below is my complain page in Chinese
can read via google translate,
http://bbs.cnkrl.cn/read-htm-tid-81915.html
http://bbs.cnkrl.cn/read-htm-tid-81302-fpage-4.html

mainly is about con, defective items received,
they sell defective items as new.

Added on April 17, 2010, 8:16 am
QUOTE(Lacus @ Dec 23 2009, 01:26 AM)
wah, from TM..really not recommended to go there even they got rare stuff sad.gif...a friend of mine was treated rudely (and he just walk off without purchasing the item). some cocky young girl it seems :/

Gamers Arena BTS,4th floor *i think*(for gunpla's)
recommended shop, went there today to get some christmas presents..very nice dude (forget to get his name) and spend time to look for the gundams i wanted. really nice service, open the gundam boxes, make sure everything is in there and chit chatted with the customer a while smile.gif...(will always visit them for gunpla...seems to be the cheapest)
i think u mean the TM aunt daughter, get use to it, her attitude is bad, last time i buy thing from them i smile at the she *** me "you smile what, what so funny." F her lar. Do you give F face during trading?
TM got a new guy wear spec 1 he friendly and informative. Ask him next time better, if not you ask other like you ask a tree.
aiya rare stuff also goreng price like shyt.

My 3 blacklisted shop, TM, MOMOTOYS, DC COMIC

Neutral shop, XL
they sure can get figure for you, but their dealer...
Price wont goreng.

This post has been edited by takkicom: Apr 17 2010, 08:24 AM
mirage901
post Apr 21 2010, 01:50 AM

Only 2 places i go for shopping for Video Games( back in 90s), Action Figure, Transformers, & Gundam
@ Graffiti Toys (Aunty Christine) and Glory System (Aunty Lenny).

I have been their loyal customer for many many years since the Sega Genesis II & Playstation 1 era.
They treated me very well...good price, good stuff, never cheat & never simply hantam prices even on rare item.
They are the only shop that allow me to touch and check out their item in box eventhough i didnt have intention to buy it but just viewing it. Realy feel comfortable shopping at these 2 Hobby Store.

Graffiti Toys & Glory System is the best for me.
They never fail me all these years. smile.gif
2 Thumbs Up!

Added on April 22, 2010, 10:04 amAs for local online shopping for Bandai model kits... AF HOBBY is the best so far....they have everything u wan smile.gif
Gundams, Kotobukiya, Mr. Hobby, Wave and lots more. No need to wait, they have everything in stock. Fast delivery and secure.

Trucks, Military and Aircraft, i only go to Hobby HQ smile.gif They are the boss in this field.

This post has been edited by mirage901: Apr 22 2010, 10:04 AM
SkYY
post Apr 23 2010, 07:48 PM

749 posts

XL-shop, dam bad online service. they never replied my email regarding questions of my pre-order. i sent 3 emails. waited for over 5 days no reply. have to look answer elsewhere. then when i pay them, they reply the payment email within hours. WTF?! dunwan serve then dun charge so much la damit.

even their forum i just cant register due to keep wrong at the verification part, "type out the 2nd last number" i tried all the numbers mention no number work. changed browser oso same thing. wtf. wanted to complain to their forum oso phailed. lousy online service.
Harddisk
post Apr 23 2010, 10:43 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Apr 23 2010, 07:48 PM)
XL-shop, dam bad online service. they never replied my email regarding questions of my pre-order. i sent 3 emails. waited for over 5 days no reply. have to look answer elsewhere. then when i pay them, they reply the payment email within hours. WTF?! dunwan serve then dun charge so much la damit.

even their forum i just cant register due to keep wrong at the verification part, "type out the 2nd last number" i tried all the numbers mention no number work. changed browser oso same thing. wtf. wanted to complain to their forum oso phailed. lousy online service.
lol, same here. Only get 1 email reply out of 3.
Sadistic Reaper
post Apr 28 2010, 11:11 PM

47 posts

Hi guys, this is my story...

Just gotten myself a Legendary Comic Book Heroes (by ToyBiz) the Twin Pack Series 1 (Clown Face & Panda) action figures from Grafitti shop in Times Square a few hours ago today (At around 8:00 pm). They sell it at RM 49.90, and i thought it's cheap but noticed that the back of the carded packaging were all taped up.

It indicates that this Twin Pack were opened before and repackaged it back. I checked the figures to see if there's anything weird, no paint smudges, no missing accessories, figures seemed solid enough as they weren't bouncing up and down in the package (coz both the figures are strapped pretty well with those wires you normally find in any action figures packaging).

So i head back home to have dinner then only later, to open up the package. This is my horror...

So tomorrow, i'm gonna head back to the shop in later afternoon (after settling my taxes) and then, i would like to know if the shop owners would consider to whether if they can replace this fail toy for me or not. If not, well, guess you guys get to learn something new for Grafitti and i get to do a video review about the action figures and the shop too in YouTube...with my 135 subcribers watching the video.

Added on April 29, 2010, 1:40 pmJust came back from Graffiti and told them the figure's problem. After seeing it, they willingly exchange another figure and let me inspect it. When i was sastisfied by the figure's joints, they repackaged the one i originally bought and place them in a bag.

I was quite sastisfied by their return policy. Now i have my Clown Face and Panda action figures smile.gif

This post has been edited by Sadistic Reaper: Apr 29 2010, 01:40 PM
shareal
post May 19 2010, 10:15 AM

179 posts

hi guys, im from penang and im planning to go to KL to buy toys, this is my first time to go outside penang to buy toys...can suggest me a good and reliable shop? if can give the address also good...

thanks guys...biggrin.gif
setsunaf
post May 21 2010, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(shareal @ May 19 2010, 10:15 AM)
hi guys, im from penang and im planning to go to KL to buy toys, this is my first time to go outside penang to buy toys...can suggest me a good and reliable shop? if can give the address also good...

u can try out the following:

1. Gamers Arena (5th Floor of Time Square)
- Excellent service, very friendly shop assistant. One of the lowest price u can get for Gundams!

2. XL-Shop (7th Floor of Time Square)
- A lot of figurines and gashapons... Price is a bit higher compared to other shops, but u get points from buying toys...

3. AF Hobby (Opposite Puteri Park Plaza in Ampang)
- Offers wide range of model kits at a very decent price (i think one of the best price in malaysia) and even delivers to ur doorsteps via Skynet or our own Pos Laju...
- The Boss sometimes a bit moody i guess, u ask too much he like macam tak layan... Lacking of PR skills.. tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post May 21 2010, 03:20 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(shareal @ May 19 2010, 10:15 AM)

QUOTE(setsunaf @ May 21 2010, 01:01 PM)
u can try out the following:

1. Gamers Arena (5th Floor of Time Square)
- Excellent service, very friendly shop assistant. One of the lowest price u can get for Gundams!

2. XL-Shop (7th Floor of Time Square)
- A lot of figurines and gashapons... Price is a bit higher compared to other shops, but u get points from buying toys... 

3. AF Hobby (Opposite Puteri Park Plaza in Ampang)
- Offers wide range of model kits at a very decent price (i think one of the best price in malaysia) and even delivers to ur doorsteps via Skynet or our own Pos Laju...
- The Boss sometimes a bit moody i guess, u ask too much he like macam tak layan... Lacking of PR skills.. tongue.gif
Time Machine (2 shops besides XL-Shop above)
- you might found some toys you can't find somewhere else, but the price can be quite steep

Graffiti Shop (just beside Gamers Arena above)
- their offers can be interesting

XL-Shop HQ (Putri Park Plaza, as mentioned above)
- The HQ of XL-Shop (Times Square one is one of the branch). They have items that are not available in their branches, particularly some old items, or items that were not put on their online store.

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: May 21 2010, 03:21 PM
chamin-yi93
post Jul 4 2010, 03:24 AM

XL-Shop...

- online service sucks, slow / no reply @ all...
- not really like their worker @ shop
- price ok ok
hacken
post Jul 18 2010, 05:29 PM

356 posts

I just one to share one of the opinion from this Graffiti toys few years ago in Jln Bukit Bintang. There was that old chap with lots of white beard (looks like a begger in fact) and I was asking why Jusco are selling F1 models by Mattel at 199.90 and they are selling higher than that? That old chap said Jusco were just disobeying Mattel instructions on selling below RRP. I said that old man talk co*k as he thought I am like kindergarten kids. Mattel have all the same pricing by Parkson and Jusco on F1 models all the time only thing recent years Jusco and Parkson have stop storing F1 model anymore. Then I was talking about internet purchasing. He said all online seller are crap! That old chap states that online store state they have certain stocks which in facts they don't have. They are just lying and when you order from them, they will get the stock and mail to you but it will take time! I have been purchasing from the internet for the past 5 years and to be honest these suppliers are great! They never lie, only thing is some Malaysian collectors are still afraid from purchasing via internet. Maybe because of credit card fraud or shipping charges is the reasons they are afraid. I seldom buy from local hobby store apart from Times Square Kyosho. other than that...local hobby stores are all craps and expensive! If you guys have some time, search via internet and in the end you could get more bargain and cheaper and updated products with pricing cheaper or similar to local pricing which is inclusive of shipping charges! Once you got your own supplier try to stick with them and they are your reliable source. 95% of my model bought from internet. My collections are mostly updated and I dont rely on local store to fullfil my collections.
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 18 2010, 07:03 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Jul 18 2010, 05:29 PM)
I just one to share one of the opinion from this Graffiti toys few years ago in Jln Bukit Bintang. There was that old chap with lots of white beard (looks like a begger in fact) and I was asking why Jusco are selling F1 models by Mattel at 199.90 and they are selling higher than that? That old chap said Jusco were just disobeying Mattel instructions on selling below RRP. I said that old man talk co*k as he thought I am like kindergarten kids. Mattel have all the same pricing by Parkson and Jusco on F1 models all the time only thing recent years Jusco and Parkson have stop storing F1 model anymore. Then I was talking about internet purchasing. He said all online seller are crap! That old chap states that online store state they have certain stocks which in facts they don't have. They are just lying and when you order from them, they will get the stock and mail to you but it will take time! I have been purchasing from the internet for the past 5 years and to be honest these suppliers are great! They never lie, only thing is some Malaysian collectors are still afraid from purchasing via internet. Maybe because of credit card fraud or shipping charges is the reasons they are afraid. I seldom buy from local hobby store apart from Times Square Kyosho. other than that...local hobby stores are all craps and expensive! If you guys have some time, search via internet and in the end you could get more bargain and cheaper and updated products with pricing cheaper or similar to local pricing which is inclusive of shipping charges! Once you got your own supplier try to stick with them and they are your reliable source. 95% of my model bought from internet. My collections are mostly updated and I dont rely on local store to fullfil my collections.
Some items are cheaper individually in Malaysia, like gunpla. Local shops sell them almost at the same price like their srp in japan. If you were to buy from oversea online shop, shipping for individual gunpla will not be cheap
judge-the
post Jul 19 2010, 07:17 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Jul 18 2010, 05:29 PM)
that uncle is the real owner of grafitti toys. last time, they have an outlet in starhill and it was managed by his wife. his kids were managing the midvalley outlet. they closed starhill and midvalley outlets and opened grafitti toys in BTS. i'm not sure is their jln bukit bintang outlet still there or not but his kids and wife are at BTS outlet.

quite true with that you said about expensive jack-up items in msia and yes sometimes getting from abroad you can get better price even after paying shipping cost. so, just avoid those cocky shop and get somewhere else. to me, i'm willing to pay extra than getting cheap item from a cocky shop.
hacken
post Jul 19 2010, 09:32 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jul 19 2010, 07:17 AM)
that uncle is the real owner of grafitti toys. last time, they have an outlet in starhill and it was managed by his wife. his kids were managing the midvalley outlet. they closed starhill and midvalley outlets and opened grafitti toys in BTS. i'm not sure is their jln bukit bintang outlet still there or not but his kids and wife are at BTS outlet.

quite true with that you said about expensive jack-up items in msia and yes sometimes getting from abroad you can get better price even after paying shipping cost. so, just avoid those cocky shop and get somewhere else. to me, i'm willing to pay extra than getting cheap item from a cocky shop.
Yeah, that old guy is still living in a nut shell. This is global business. You can't simply jackup price. People can searh thru internet and seek alternative source. I can get cheaper. For me, I don't mind paying extra for a model rather than paying extra for some out-date models.

joker4u
post Jul 20 2010, 11:51 AM

hi... just a quick check. by comparing 2 toy shops in Penang, RobotMaster in QBay Mall and Crefigz in 1Stop Centre, which is better? i've always bought my toys in Qbay but everyone has been giving credits to Crefigz. so any suggestions?
sillyfool
post Jul 20 2010, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(joker4u @ Jul 20 2010, 11:51 AM)
hi... just a quick check. by comparing 2 toy shops in Penang, RobotMaster in QBay Mall and Crefigz in 1Stop Centre, which is better? i've always bought my toys in Qbay but everyone has been giving credits to Crefigz. so any suggestions?
If you feel wherever the service is good, then just go there and buy lor. whistling.gif
joker4u
post Jul 21 2010, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(sillyfool @ Jul 20 2010, 04:03 PM)
If you feel wherever the service is good, then just go there and buy lor.  whistling.gif
of course ive been supporting the one in Qbay because i prefer the salesgirl's attitude in serving customer, but price is important too..LOLz biggrin.gif

22 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:50 AM