126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

J'Daniel
post Feb 8 2009, 10:26 PM

370 posts

Even I look as high risk doing lots of withdrawal, but I still paid at least 50% every month. Don't the bank see me as good source of income to the bank ? unsure.gif

For mortgage or loan application, I guess only the bank Im holding cards will be able to see my transaction details right ?
Other bank can see my CCRIS ( how many cards im holding, total outstanding, late pymt n etc) only ... correct me if i wrong

notworthy.gif
boonsin23
post Feb 8 2009, 10:55 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(WilliamGoh @ Feb 8 2009, 06:54 AM)
they actually cannot declare me bankrupt if i owe less than RM30k... so they cannnot cancel my passport...

basically the only thing they can do is to blacklist me for life??
but if plus interest, sooner or later u will owe the bank more than rm30k.
MilesAndMore
post Feb 8 2009, 11:22 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(boonsin23 @ Feb 8 2009, 10:55 PM)
but if plus interest, sooner or later u will owe the bank more than rm30k.
True. Forgot this one biggrin.gif

gecodine
post Feb 9 2009, 01:42 AM

194 posts

Added on February 9, 2009, 1:45 am
QUOTE(prasys @ Feb 8 2009, 09:30 PM)
Define top up

If you're talking about buying reloading cards , then its a yes !
buy mobile prepaid or other retail transaction at 7E/petrol station?

This post has been edited by gecodine: Feb 9 2009, 01:46 AM
Phoeni_142
post Feb 9 2009, 03:05 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Feb 8 2009, 10:26 PM)
Even I look as high risk doing lots of withdrawal, but I still paid at least 50% every month. Don't the bank see me as good source of income to the bank ? unsure.gif

For mortgage or loan application, I guess only the bank Im holding cards will be able to see my transaction details right ?
Other bank can see my CCRIS ( how many cards im holding, total outstanding, late pymt n etc) only ... correct me if i wrong

notworthy.gif
1. Yes, u are right - provided u pay 50% of your outstandings in a consistent manner - generally, the bank views u as a profitable customer. However, u may still be viewed as a "higher risk" profile - and your requests for credit limit upgrades may be adversely affected here e.g. - due to frequent cash advances etc.

2. If u hold a c.card in citibank for example - and wish to apply for a Home loan in citibank - their credit dept would have more internal filters to review your credit card conduct.

3. Other banks can only see your CCRIS record provided u submit a fresh loan application to them. They have no right to check if u do give them your consent via the application. Yes, u can see the months in arrears and outstanding via ccris.....however, the details such as Cash advance, type of card transactions can't be seen from there.

cheers.
hao
post Feb 9 2009, 09:33 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Is anyone facing the problem regarding the Direct Access account does not show up in CIMB Clicks?

I want to check my DA statement, but it doesn't show up inside the account summary. FYI, I have CIMB Clicks account before I got my DA.

icon_question.gif
jack2
post Feb 9 2009, 09:41 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

Bank Negara is really makes us burden a lot by implementing the late charges and the finance charge that calculated from the transaction date if no full payment is made on due date instead of statement date which was previously.

I forgot to pay yesterday and today was debited 1% on late charges vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
zenquix
post Feb 9 2009, 10:04 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Feb 9 2009, 09:33 AM)
Is anyone facing the problem regarding the Direct Access account does not show up in CIMB Clicks?

I want to check my DA statement, but it doesn't show up inside the account summary. FYI, I have CIMB Clicks account before I got my DA.

icon_question.gif
Maybe you can try calling their helpline?

prasys
post Feb 9 2009, 02:20 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(gecodine @ Feb 9 2009, 01:42 AM)

Added on February 9, 2009, 1:45 am

buy mobile prepaid or other retail transaction at 7E/petrol station?
Yeah why not. Its possible

But keep in mind not all merchants want to take credit cards

Usually you could charge it online
gecodine
post Feb 9 2009, 03:52 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Feb 9 2009, 02:20 PM)
Yeah why not. Its possible

But keep in mind not all merchants want to take credit cards

Usually you could charge it online
where i can buy topup online for 012 using CC?

This post has been edited by gecodine: Feb 9 2009, 03:52 PM
ed0gawa
post Feb 9 2009, 05:27 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 9 2009, 09:41 AM)
Bank Negara is really makes us burden a lot by implementing the late charges and the finance charge that calculated from the transaction date if no full payment is made on due date instead of statement date which was previously.

I forgot to pay yesterday and today was debited 1% on late charges  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Probably you could get them to waive the 1% if u were always on time
jack2
post Feb 9 2009, 06:18 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Feb 9 2009, 05:27 PM)
Probably you could get them to waive the 1% if u were always on time
I always forgot and asked them to waive for past two months... If wanna ask again, paiseh bo?

This bank very celaka, 1 day late sudah kena on the next day...

HongLeong Bank gives me2-3 days then only debit to my account.
ed0gawa
post Feb 9 2009, 07:10 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 9 2009, 06:18 PM)
I always forgot and asked them to waive for past two months... If wanna ask again, paiseh bo?

This bank very celaka, 1 day late sudah kena on the next day...

HongLeong Bank gives me2-3 days then only debit to my account.
Slap yerself then .... or get your wife/gf/bf/mistress/toyboy/toygirl/sugamummy/sugadaddy/pa/clerk/boss/manager/director to slap you on the day you are suppose to pay the bill so that you wont forget.

I got charge once or twices as well.... didn't bother to ask for waiver though... i remember i had to pay. but then i forgot when it comes... so.... wel.. my fault... so, let them earn lo. Rugi duit hoping i would be scare for 2nd time. Mana tau it doesn't really work. rclxub.gif
alexwsk
post Feb 9 2009, 07:43 PM

4,095 posts

QUOTE(gecodine @ Feb 9 2009, 03:52 PM)
where i can buy topup online for 012 using CC?
so far only my pbb master can buy top up online using CC at their own website
mbb, hlb and hsbc cc cannot buy on9

Added on February 9, 2009, 7:45 pm
QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Feb 9 2009, 07:10 PM)
Slap yerself then .... or get your wife/gf/bf/mistress/toyboy/toygirl/sugamummy/sugadaddy/pa/clerk/boss/manager/director to slap you on the day you are suppose to pay the bill so that you wont forget.

I got charge once or twices as well.... didn't bother to ask for waiver though... i remember i had to pay. but then i forgot when it comes... so.... wel.. my fault... so, let them earn lo. Rugi duit hoping i would be scare for 2nd time. Mana tau it doesn't really work.  rclxub.gif
aiya, can set reminder using handphone or google calendar ma whistling.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Feb 9 2009, 07:45 PM
SUSSeLrAhC
post Feb 10 2009, 12:32 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

how long does a cc application usually takes?
numx
post Feb 10 2009, 12:51 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Feb 10 2009, 12:32 AM)
how long does a cc application usually takes?
2-3 weeks hmm.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 10 2009, 08:51 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

I got charge once or twices as well.... didn't bother to ask for waiver though... i remember i had to pay. but then i forgot when it comes... so.... wel.. my fault... so, let them earn lo. Rugi duit hoping i would be scare for 2nd time. Mana tau it doesn't really work.  rclxub.gif
I always pay a few days earlier. You don't have to pay exactly on the due date...
zzzxtreme
post Feb 10 2009, 09:16 AM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

so any eon bank credit card agent here? please private message me
sam240
post Feb 10 2009, 12:11 PM

3,657 posts

Where can get "member get member" form for CIMB Petronas MasterCard? Is this available? Any benefit?
jack2
post Feb 10 2009, 01:57 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

wakakakaka... why not you remind me every month,, then i remind u too... whistling.gif

126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:12 PM