126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

Shinichi
post Feb 6 2009, 12:25 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 5 2009, 04:58 PM)
can anyone let me know.....about DA and CIMB Petronas on cash rebate:

DA (MasterCard only) and CIMB Petronas MasterCard:
Can get 0.5% cash rebate on all retail transaction? The rebate will directly rebate on the retail statement when come out?

Are these both credit card can get rebate?.....need someone confirmation....help....help.....  icon_question.gif
Where you get this info?
arsenal
post Feb 6 2009, 01:22 AM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

Alliance Bank also have 3 months minimum payment interest free...
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 6 2009, 08:52 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(boonsin23 @ Feb 5 2009, 11:27 PM)
but many cards on the market like citi-shell, citi-airasia, rhb-tesco there all have either classic or gold right?
no, all co-brand cards are equal. Only the credit limit is different depending on the individual. Actually I don't think there's any difference between gold and classic. I have both and the only difference between the two is the credit limit...but I reduced the gold credit limit to match the classic to control my spendings. Promotion/discount wise - both cards are the same.

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 5 2009, 11:51 PM)
btw, i thinks the catch of the co-branded card is annual is not waiver-able....  read somewhere last time.
most also do not give 1st year free annual fee...
fikrie
post Feb 6 2009, 09:54 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Feb 6 2009, 01:22 AM)
Alliance Bank also have 3 months minimum payment interest free...
I thought u're promoting DA.. hehe.. unsure.gif
arsenal
post Feb 6 2009, 11:28 AM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(fikrie @ Feb 6 2009, 09:54 AM)
I thought u're promoting DA.. hehe..  unsure.gif
help other people cari makan lor...
sam240
post Feb 6 2009, 11:57 AM

3,657 posts

can anyone let me know.....about DA and CIMB Petronas on cash rebate:

DA (MasterCard only) and CIMB Petronas MasterCard:
Can get 0.5% cash rebate on all retail transaction? The rebate will directly rebate on the retail statement when come out?

Are these both credit card can get rebate?.....need someone confirmation....help....help.....  icon_question.gif

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Feb 6 2009, 12:25 AM)
Where you get this info?
I guess i got some mistake and correction as below:
DA (MasterCard only) ---> can get 2% rebate on all Petrol and non cash rate (b'coz its collecting bonus point instead cash rebate)

CIMB Petronas MasterCard ---> Can get 2% rebate on Petronas and 0.5% cash rebate (b'coz no-bonus point)
Detail link: http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?ch=su...7&tpt=cimb_bank

zzzxtreme
post Feb 6 2009, 12:02 PM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

hi i want to apply EON bank credit card. my office is in Bandar Utama. I'm lazy to go to EON bank branch.

0172970100 - Nick
sam240
post Feb 6 2009, 12:21 PM

3,657 posts

Normally, how you guys cancel you cc? by fax....by email.....by letter (mail).....by walk-in to office then fill-in the form....by call?
Which is the best best working / easy way? can by email?

BTW, any benefit from EON bank?....any cash rebate?
keii-kun
post Feb 6 2009, 12:35 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 6 2009, 11:57 AM)
I guess i got some mistake and correction as below:
DA (MasterCard only)  ---> can get 2% rebate on all Petrol and non cash rate (b'coz its collecting bonus point instead cash rebate)

CIMB Petronas MasterCard ---> Can get 2% rebate on Petronas and 0.5% cash rebate (b'coz no-bonus point)
Detail link: http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?ch=su...7&tpt=cimb_bank
just to add another point

DA card users still can collect Mesra/Real Rewards point if fill up at PETRONAS, while CIMB petronas cannot claim mesra points laugh.gif

co-branded card (Shell Citibank) can get waiver for annual fee
eg.
2008 waiver - use within 1 month
2009 waiver - sign up auto debit (1 acc only eg maxis, astro, telekom)
2010 waiver - use once every month in 2009.

got my waiver for 2008 n 2009. reason why i'm still stayig with them, they revised my limit more in 1 year compared to my other cards of 4 yrs - local bank.

This post has been edited by keii-kun: Feb 6 2009, 12:37 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 6 2009, 01:20 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Feb 6 2009, 12:02 PM)
hi i want to apply EON bank credit card. my office is in Bandar Utama. I'm lazy to go to EON bank branch.

0172970100 - Nick
wat's so good about EON? My friend applied but regret soon after.

QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 6 2009, 12:21 PM)
Normally, how you guys cancel you cc? by fax....by email.....by letter (mail).....by walk-in to office then fill-in the form....by call?

I walked in to make sure they did the cancellation process properly. Cut the card (and the microchip) on the spot and all. I even took back a piece of the microchip as a souvenir laugh.gif
sam240
post Feb 6 2009, 02:25 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 6 2009, 01:20 PM)
I walked in to make sure they did the cancellation process properly. Cut the card (and the microchip) on the spot and all. I even took back a piece of the microchip as a souvenir laugh.gif
oh, is this the best way to do the cancellation I guess....but if they dont fax the form to HQ there, then will not be effect, right?

boonsin23
post Feb 6 2009, 03:04 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 6 2009, 12:21 PM)

benefits from ExN bank is no benefits! tongue.gif
pingping86
post Feb 6 2009, 03:07 PM

164 posts

if i sub card to my gf for the you nique card...
Is the sub card picture same as mine or she can design herself???
zzzxtreme
post Feb 6 2009, 03:15 PM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

im going for eon bank because i can buy barang for 36 months 0% installment. need to buy something LOL

or if there's alternative let me know.

Added on February 6, 2009, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 6 2009, 01:20 PM)
I cancelled my citibank, ambank by just calling them.

This post has been edited by zzzxtreme: Feb 6 2009, 03:16 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 6 2009, 04:15 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

all banks give "up to" 36 months installment for purchases...but usually they're based on a number of conditions which include:-
1) Total amount purchase
For example, Maybank gave 24 months installment but when I asked...its only for purchases above RM2000. If its below RM2000, maximum they can give is 12 months.

2) Merchant availability
Some merchants...even if they accept EON card (example) only provide 12 months installment maximum.

so you better double check with that shop. If I'm not mistaken, other banks have better offers or options.
sam240
post Feb 6 2009, 04:25 PM

3,657 posts

Is CIMB bank can get 36 months....24months.....0% installment?.....mostly offer for Citibank....Maybank..... sad.gif
zzzxtreme
post Feb 6 2009, 05:32 PM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

really ka? i thot EON bank is the only one who can give installment plan for ANY purchase, doesn't have to be merchant.
Vivato
post Feb 6 2009, 05:32 PM

182 posts

Strange, is the sony maybank card has been stopped by maybank?

Coz during lunchtime, i was trying to apply for one at maybank. but the staff there said "habis". Then she push me to apply for the petronas credit card.
J'Daniel
post Feb 6 2009, 05:34 PM

370 posts

I encounter from my friends experience, maybank tend to give wrong cards to you
zenwell
post Feb 6 2009, 05:34 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Feb 6 2009, 11:28 AM)
help other people cari makan lor...
arsenal,

can you explain to me the rate for DA balance transfer. I saw sumwhere in a magazine the put up ad to state that the give 6mths 0% interest for balance transfer. Izzit true?

126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:59 AM