25 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Alam Sari Bangi, Is it worth to buy terrace for RM350k?

abuhanif81
post Jan 4 2014, 03:18 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Screwu829 @ Jan 4 2014, 12:10 PM)
Abuhanif81 & miaopurr, pls check the underground tunneling for broadband from the main box outside ur hse. When I wanted to install broadband, the maxis cable can't go thru the conduit underground. I suspect the the soil has crushed the conduit. So have to do external hacking to run fiber optics but lucky that the main box is just outside my hse. Coz ur houses are still new, mebe can complain as one of the defects.
How to check that?
Screwu829
post Jan 4 2014, 03:33 PM

437 posts

That's the thing...u simply put in the defects form that fiber optics can't go thru. Then when they come, they must check it...so if can go thru then ok la..
sycluap
post Jan 4 2014, 04:21 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(Screwu829 @ Jan 4 2014, 03:33 PM)
That's the thing...u simply put in the defects form that fiber optics can't go thru. Then when they come, they must check it...so if can go thru then ok la..
+1
rclxms.gif
abuhanif81
post Jan 4 2014, 07:36 PM

115 posts

This is my second house. Compare to my 1st one by Sime Darby, d 1st one is better in term of quality and finishing. But all still depend on main con n the developer's PMT. Because there are some houses delivered by SD also not up to the mark. IMO.
abuhanif81
post Jan 4 2014, 07:39 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jan 2 2014, 09:54 AM)
oh and who was the genius that put the lawn doors hinges outside???
I find this is normal on other houses/developer unless you want your door open inward not outward.
Screwu829
post Jan 4 2014, 08:06 PM

437 posts

For ilmu 2, I find it very weird that the rubbish store outside can only be open from the outside ie only 1 door on the outside n no door inside. Dangerous coz need to open side/main gate to throw rubbish
abuhanif81
post Jan 4 2014, 09:59 PM

115 posts

Screwu829, currently which phase are u?
abuhanif81
post Jan 4 2014, 10:05 PM

115 posts

Iltizam III S&P specified timber flooring for bedroom n staircase..however i believe they just use laminated flooring instead..and with lousy installation with krik2 sound whenever i step on it...deng.
Screwu829
post Jan 4 2014, 10:27 PM

437 posts

Ilmia bro..
miaopurr
post Jan 5 2014, 12:52 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(abuhanif81 @ Jan 4 2014, 10:05 PM)
Iltizam III S&P specified timber flooring for bedroom n staircase..however i believe they just use laminated flooring instead..and with lousy installation with krik2 sound whenever i step on it...deng.
they said "not covered under warranty coz this is normal"

6 out of 26 15A power points got no power. haven't checked lighting points. can i say all lighting points got no power?

today i checked my upstairs bathrooms' waterproofing/piping. all failed

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jan 5 2014, 01:46 AM
miaopurr
post Jan 5 2014, 12:54 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(abuhanif81 @ Jan 4 2014, 07:39 PM)
I find this is normal on other houses/developer unless you want your door open inward not outward.
i prefer like that. check this out.

one more thing, outswing door (hinge on the outside), can easily be blown shut by the wind. whilst u can use door wedge with inswing doors

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jan 5 2014, 02:49 AM
Screwu829
post Jan 5 2014, 02:07 AM

437 posts

Make sure they rectify everything till u r satisfied.
miaopurr
post Jan 5 2014, 02:14 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(Screwu829 @ Jan 5 2014, 02:07 AM)
Make sure they rectify everything till u r satisfied.
ground floor ceiling (living room, kitchen, guest room) are badly wet. my living room even banjir
Screwu829
post Jan 5 2014, 02:28 AM

437 posts

That's really fcuked up....but look on the upside ya...like I said, better now
miaopurr
post Jan 5 2014, 02:30 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(abuhanif81 @ Jan 4 2014, 10:05 PM)
r u sure it's laminated flooring? the spec says 'solid engineered timber flooring'. i've never owned a house with timber flooring so i don't how it's like. the i&p guy says it's normal for it to krik2 sound n floating. if what they've given us is really just laminated flooring, then i think we can comment that in the customer inspection form.

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jan 5 2014, 03:02 AM
miaopurr
post Jan 5 2014, 02:35 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(Screwu829 @ Jan 5 2014, 02:28 AM)
That's really fcuked up....but look on the upside ya...like I said, better now
ya lor... better now. i only have tomorrow to capture all defects. and so far i've only gone through bathrooms, and half of living room. they are so many defects (including minor/cosmetic) that i don't think 2 weeks is enough.

what's the difference between "Customer Inspection Form" vs "Complaint Form" ?

the customer inspection form must be submitted within 14 days after receipt of keys

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jan 5 2014, 03:03 AM
Screwu829
post Jan 5 2014, 02:42 AM

437 posts

Well, hv to ask inp what's the difference. The warranty is 24 months, so any time in between that u can still complain...I don't understand also why 14days
miaopurr
post Jan 5 2014, 02:43 AM

587 posts

for info

http://www.lowes.com/cd_Hardwood+Flooring+...uide_861307607_

solid/engineered are two different things. i&p pening tulis owners manual

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jan 5 2014, 02:48 AM
miaopurr
post Jan 5 2014, 02:46 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(Screwu829 @ Jan 5 2014, 02:42 AM)
Well, hv to ask inp what's the difference. The warranty is 24 months, so any time in between that u can still complain...I don't understand also why 14days
during your time, what forms did they give u?

i received 3 forms.

1) fittings checklist (checked together with inp staff on the same day)

2) customer inspection form (4 pages of normal A4 paper)

3) complaint form (with carbon copy pages)
abuhanif81
post Jan 5 2014, 10:21 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jan 5 2014, 02:14 AM)
ground floor ceiling (living room, kitchen, guest room) are badly wet. my living room even banjir
wow teruknya leaking...how do u check? Just open the water tap and let the water flow?

25 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0155sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:33 AM