25 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Alam Sari Bangi, Is it worth to buy terrace for RM350k?

miaopurr
post Jan 2 2014, 09:19 AM

587 posts

iltizam III quality is rubbish. crap-like workmanship

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jan 2 2014, 09:20 AM
guilty25
post Jan 2 2014, 09:42 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jan 2 2014, 09:19 AM)
iltizam III quality is rubbish. crap-like workmanship
Sorry to hear that bro.. Care to elaborate further on the subpar quality of workmanship?

On another note, i think ilmu 2 semi d not so expensive after visiting tropicana heights.. 900++k can get semi d in alam sari whereas in TH can only fetch 3 storey link.. Of course, TH had got the "lifestyle" factor going for it :-)
abuhanif81
post Jan 2 2014, 09:46 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(guilty25 @ Jan 2 2014, 09:42 AM)
Sorry to hear that bro.. Care to elaborate further on the subpar quality of workmanship?

On another note, i think ilmu 2 semi d not so expensive after visiting tropicana heights.. 900++k can get semi d in alam sari whereas in TH can only fetch 3 storey link.. Of course, TH had got the "lifestyle" factor going for it :-)
Ilmu2 still available meh?
guilty25
post Jan 2 2014, 09:49 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(abuhanif81 @ Jan 2 2014, 09:46 AM)
Ilmu2 still available meh?
I dunno wor.. But when i went to their open house event last month 70% still available from my rough estimation.. I could be wrong though.
miaopurr
post Jan 2 2014, 09:52 AM

587 posts

hollow tiles, plaster chipped everywhere, no power @ some of the 15A points, leaking piping, incorrect sloping of the kithcen floor, gaps and holes @ window/door frame plaster, no water at some of the bathrooms, no water at kitchen tap despite direct connection, cement marks everywhere on the porch/patio/gutter, etc...

dunno if all lighting points got power or not
miaopurr
post Jan 2 2014, 09:54 AM

587 posts

oh and who was the genius that put the lawn doors hinges outside???
guilty25
post Jan 2 2014, 10:35 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jan 2 2014, 09:52 AM)
hollow tiles, plaster chipped everywhere, no power @ some of the 15A points, leaking piping, incorrect sloping of the kithcen floor, gaps and holes @ window/door frame plaster, no water at some of the bathrooms, no water at kitchen tap despite direct connection, cement marks everywhere on the porch/patio/gutter, etc...

Walao really bad leh... Hope inp will make all this right for u bro.. Anyways, happy new year to u!
Screwu829
post Jan 2 2014, 11:25 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jan 2 2014, 09:52 AM)

No water in some taps and not all mebe caused by airlock bro. You hv to open I.e. Use the wrench, the stop cork in the toilet(usually it's there) so that the air can be pushed out from ur pipes by the water. Once water comes out from the stop cork, then fix it back...shoddy work indeed...so complain/fill in the defects kaw kaw
miaopurr
post Jan 2 2014, 11:32 AM

587 posts

main contractor = aik bee construction sdn bhd
sycluap
post Jan 2 2014, 11:35 AM

958 posts

Cannot believe I&P will provide such quality house. This incident will definitely ruin its reputation. Complain to them, I am sure they will work their best to rectify it for you to protect their reputation.

It is clear this main contractor tak boleh pakai.
Screwu829
post Jan 2 2014, 11:38 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jan 2 2014, 09:54 AM)
oh and who was the genius that put the lawn doors hinges outside???
Are all the houses like this? Call ishan at inp hq setiawangsa to complain.
Screwu829
post Jan 2 2014, 11:40 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(guilty25 @ Jan 2 2014, 09:49 AM)
I dunno wor.. But when i went to their open house event last month 70% still available from my rough estimation.. I could be wrong though.
Ilmu 2 still got...take up pretty slow according their sales office in bangi
miaopurr
post Jan 2 2014, 11:43 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(Screwu829 @ Jan 2 2014, 11:38 AM)
Are all the houses like this? Call ishan at inp hq setiawangsa to complain.
not sure about other houses/phases. i will put it as one of my complaints.

for the bathrooms/toilets, they use flimsy aluminum louvres for ventilation. on the first day, i&p staff had the cheek to ask one of the customers to remove the louvres and close it with brickworks.
kamilnu
post Jan 2 2014, 12:12 PM

1,170 posts

In other words I&P standard down oledi woh
sycluap
post Jan 2 2014, 12:17 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ Jan 2 2014, 12:12 PM)
In other words I&P standard down oledi woh
I believe this is case to case basis, still cannot judge per 1 incident only. It should be the main contractor that deliver such low quality work. Sure blacklisted by I&P if owner complain further up to HQ.

Frankly, i still have strong confident with I&P quality.

This post has been edited by sycluap: Jan 2 2014, 12:18 PM
abuhanif81
post Jan 2 2014, 12:27 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(sycluap @ Jan 2 2014, 12:17 PM)
I believe this is case to case basis, still cannot judge per 1 incident only. It should be the main contractor that deliver such low quality work. Sure blacklisted by I&P if owner complain further up to HQ.

Frankly, i still have strong confident with I&P quality.
QC should also come from InP rite? They should be held responsible as well.
miaopurr
post Jan 2 2014, 12:42 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(abuhanif81 @ Jan 2 2014, 12:27 PM)
nod.gif

another owner of different phase, came back home one day only to find his bedroom was flooded from faulty piping.

my iltizam III neighbour found some major defects too.

rude maintence staff just add salt to the wound. don't want to honour warranty for cracks in living room front wall, because reno rear kitchen wall.

sigh... what a way to start 2014

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jan 2 2014, 12:47 PM
sycluap
post Jan 2 2014, 12:48 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(abuhanif81 @ Jan 2 2014, 12:27 PM)
Agree!

Do share with us what's their corrective actions and compensation (if any) in this matter. Curious to know.
miaopurr
post Jan 2 2014, 01:00 PM

587 posts

what's the difference between complaint form VS customer inspection form which need to be submitted within 14 days after vp?

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jan 2 2014, 01:01 PM
kamilnu
post Jan 2 2014, 01:35 PM

1,170 posts

Some people still got high hopes from I&P. Time to face the music bro. This is what future expectations of the great I&P will be.

25 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0541sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:35 PM