Most welcome.
Sharing is caring... :-)
TSelfreakz
post Apr 22 2009, 12:08 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Apr 21 2009, 10:46 PM)
Oh dear! Mmmmm if you really want I can help you to get it here and then post to you la... 

Last time I got Malaseb fromt he clinic was at RM43.00.  Will try to get you a good discount.  Then Pos Laju might be around RM10.00 or less.  Not really sure la.

Added on April 21, 2009, 10:51 pm

Yup, the vet gave a jab to my kitten.  smile.gif  But then again, before this, I had a little kitten with chronic fungal infection.  It looked liked a sphnyx  tongue.gif  It was too small to be given oral and jabs according to the vet so what I  was advised is to bathe the kitten with Malaseb once in every 3 days.  It worked but the fur took quite sometime to grow back though.

Also if you have one or more cats in the house but is not infected with fungal, please bathe them with Malaseb too.  This is as a prevention.  Then mop the floor where the cats frequent with clorox to kill the spora (germs).  Please bear in mind that the spora can be air borne so it is very easily to infect other cats in the household too.  Half a bucket of water and two cap fuls of clorox.

This tip was also given by the vet  thumbup.gif
yea the fungal vaccine... ringworm vaccine.. etc.

my vet did told me this before. but they advice to use the griseofulvin tablets and shampoo. it solve because my cat last time just started to get it, like a small patches only. not until botak. so they don't give fungal vaccine jab.
TSelfreakz
post Apr 22 2009, 12:12 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mensa0106 @ Apr 21 2009, 10:54 PM)
yeah,i really need it 4 my kiki & didi...wah..u seriously have a very kind heart..  thumbup.gif
as far dat i know,in miri we only have 3 vets and 4 pet shops...ill try to look for it 1st,if don have it in here,
then ill contact u if u don mind...ill try not to burden u as far as i could...tq vry2 much.. icon_rolleyes.gif
anyway where in Miri? I'm from miri too... but now in KL lah... me in Piasau smile.gif my sister always go to the vet behind this big bungalow. can't remember the vet name.. but it's at the pujut/piasau highway.

my sister bought her pet stuff somewhere near mega hotel... not elly... another one.. its a small petshop (shop lot).. can't remember the name too tongue.gif
mensa0106
post Apr 22 2009, 06:12 AM

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 22 2009, 12:12 AM)
anyway where in Miri? I'm from miri too... but now in KL lah... me in Piasau smile.gif my sister always go to the vet behind this big bungalow. can't remember the vet name.. but it's at the pujut/piasau highway.

my sister bought her pet stuff somewhere near mega hotel... not elly... another one.. its a small petshop (shop lot).. can't remember the name too tongue.gif
im in miri town..i stay at phoenix garden, somewhere near d esplanade..i think i know dat vet but i cant remember d name as well... smile.gif
the vet dat i went b4 dis was betty...near d krokop market..
d pet shop dat u mentioned is poh kong pet centre..dat is where i bought my kiki..hehehe
TSelfreakz
post Apr 22 2009, 01:33 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mensa0106 @ Apr 22 2009, 06:12 AM)
im in miri town..i stay at phoenix garden, somewhere near d esplanade..i think i know dat vet but i cant remember d name as well... smile.gif
the vet dat i went b4 dis was betty...near d krokop market..
d pet shop dat u mentioned is poh kong pet centre..dat is where i bought my kiki..hehehe
ooww betty krokop i know i know. wash so far you travel ehehe..

but sister told me betty very expensive..

yeap poh kong pet centre, i visited that shop before. ca easily get discount eheheh
mensa0106
post Apr 22 2009, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 22 2009, 01:33 PM)
ooww betty krokop i know i know. wash so far you travel ehehe..

but sister told me betty very expensive..

yeap poh kong pet centre, i visited that shop before. ca easily get discount eheheh
i feel very sad wen i c kiki suffering from dat fungal..jauh pun jauh la..
yeah dat pet shop is ok bha for me..u can negotiate d price with d owner..
the owner of d pet shop is very friendly...
r u sure dat bety is very expensive?
so which one is d cheapest elf?hehehe..
TSelfreakz
post Apr 22 2009, 03:33 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mensa0106 @ Apr 22 2009, 02:52 PM)
i feel very sad wen i c kiki suffering from dat fungal..jauh pun jauh la..
yeah dat pet shop is ok bha for me..u can negotiate d price with d owner..
the owner of d pet shop is very friendly...
r u sure dat bety is very expensive?
so which one is d cheapest elf?hehehe..
my sister said, she went to Live Animal Centre instead of Betty. She inquiry about neutering, and found out Betty price is much higher than Live Animal Centre.

maybe because my sister is frequent customer in live animal centre. this vet is panel vet for both of my sister pets.

and if im not mistaken live animal centre has home delivery and home treatment .. they go to your house (if im not mistaken, you need to call and ask).
faheemnoor
post Apr 22 2009, 04:16 PM

I was wondering why my cat is not on heat though her last heat cycle is a month ago and I am sure she is not pregnant. Any idea?
mensa0106
post Apr 22 2009, 07:23 PM

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 22 2009, 03:33 PM)
my sister said, she went to Live Animal Centre instead of Betty. She inquiry about neutering, and found out Betty price is much higher than Live Animal Centre.

maybe because my sister is frequent customer in live animal centre. this vet is panel vet for both of my sister pets.

and if im not mistaken live animal centre has home delivery and home treatment .. they go to your house (if im not mistaken, you need to call and ask).
owh...thanks elf..
ill try to go to live animal centre dis saturday...
TSelfreakz
post Apr 22 2009, 09:26 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(faheemnoor @ Apr 22 2009, 04:16 PM)
I was wondering why my cat is not on heat though her last heat cycle is a month ago and I am sure she is not pregnant. Any idea?
cat will stop on heat if pregnant.

else if time is not come yet. why are you counting the on heat cycle anyway? i never want to count it, because when it is on heat.. it will equal to nightmare LOL.

if she is not pregnant, you don't have to worry, she will come on heat again soon.

some cat come on heat 2 times a year. some 3 times, some more than extravaganza tongue.gif
ashbutt
post Apr 22 2009, 10:30 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 22 2009, 09:26 PM)
cat will stop on heat if pregnant.

else if time is not come yet. why are you counting the on heat cycle anyway? i never want to count it, because when it is on heat.. it will equal to nightmare LOL.

if she is not pregnant, you don't have to worry, she will come on heat again soon.

some cat come on heat 2 times a year. some 3 times, some more than extravaganza tongue.gif
you know...ppl say "the more the merrier" rclxm9.gif
BUT......... sweat.gif ...wen it comes to female un spayed cats...the less is merrier rclxms.gif
shah21
post Apr 23 2009, 12:46 AM

Hi buddy, may i know how much cost for neuter/spayed cat? One of my female cat is to old laa.. I'm afraid something bad happen to her if she get pregnant due to her age 4years+.. sweat.gif

p/s: I call her 'Rosnah Mat Aris' bcoz her high taste (wanna matting with young male) ..hehe... blush.gif
CutiePie69
post Apr 23 2009, 02:24 AM

QUOTE(shah21 @ Apr 23 2009, 01:46 AM)
Hi buddy, may i know how much cost for neuter/spayed cat? One of my female cat is to old laa.. I'm afraid something bad happen to her if she get pregnant due to her age 4years+.. sweat.gif

p/s: I call her 'Rosnah Mat Aris' bcoz her high taste (wanna matting with young male) ..hehe...  blush.gif
Hi Shah,

Well, you can actually bring your cat to Klinik Kembiri at Setapak. The charges for neutering is RM60.00 for females and RM40.00 for males. However, please bear in mind that Klinik Kembiri only charge this for normal Domestic Shorthair Cats. If I am not mistaken pedigree cats e.g. Domestic Longhair are not accepted there.

If your cat is a Domestic Long Hair then you can send your cat to one of my friends pet shop called 'Pak Cu Usual Pet shop' which is located at Bangi. Pak Cu is running a pet shop however he has vets stationed at his pet shop to do vacine and nuetering. His price is very reasonable compared to other vets thumbup.gif

If I am not mistaken other private vets would charge around RM180.00 for female cats. Very expensive sweat.gif
shah21
post Apr 24 2009, 06:02 AM

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Apr 23 2009, 02:24 AM)
Hi Shah,

Well, you can actually bring your cat to Klinik Kembiri at Setapak.  The charges for neutering is RM60.00 for females and RM40.00 for males.  However, please bear in mind that Klinik Kembiri only charge this for normal Domestic Shorthair Cats.  If I am not mistaken pedigree cats e.g. Domestic Longhair are not accepted there.

If your cat is a Domestic Long Hair then you can send your cat to one of my friends pet shop called 'Pak Cu Usual Pet shop' which is located at Bangi.  Pak Cu is running a pet shop however he has vets stationed at his pet shop to do vacine and nuetering.  His price is very reasonable compared to other vets  thumbup.gif

If I am not mistaken other private vets would charge around RM180.00 for female cats.  Very expensive  sweat.gif
Well, thanks a lot to you cutie.. wink.gif at my place, spayed cat will cost me RM200.. That's why i ask to u guys bout the price. For me, that price is not relevan at all... hmm.gif
zulkis
post Apr 24 2009, 10:46 AM

75 posts

Where is Pak Cu petshop? Is there any address...thanks.
CutiePie69
post Apr 24 2009, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(zulkis @ Apr 24 2009, 11:46 AM)
Where is Pak Cu petshop? Is there any address...thanks.
Hi Zulkis,

Here is the address to Pak Cu Usual Pet Shop :-

No. 7, Jalan 15/1D
Seksyen 15
Bandar Baru Bangi

If you go there, just mentioned that you are a friend of Nurul and I am sure that Pak Cu will definitely give you a good price thumbup.gif
TSelfreakz
post Apr 24 2009, 02:38 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Apr 24 2009, 02:34 PM)
Hi Zulkis,

Here is the address to Pak Cu Usual Pet Shop :-

No. 7, Jalan 15/1D
Seksyen 15
Bandar Baru Bangi

If you go there, just mentioned that you are a friend of Nurul and I am sure that Pak Cu will definitely give you a good price  thumbup.gif
was wondering are you the sabahan nurul? or?
sHawTY
post Apr 24 2009, 02:54 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Mama just gave birth last night. 3 kittens to be exact.
Unfortunately, all her 3 kittens died as soon as Mama gave birth to all 3 of them.

She kept on crying on and on and on. It's as if she's crying for her kittens death.
Although with her non stop crying, she never stops licking her kittens. 3 hour after she gave birth, she came to me and look at me with sad eyes as if she's mourning the death of her kittens, I picked her up, put her on my lap and she slept soundly through the night.

In the morning, she woke up and go to her dead kittens, licked and slept beside them and hasn't woke up since then.
How I wished at least 1 of her kitten were alive. sad.gif

I won't let this happen again, never!
A month after today, I'll bring her to the vet and have her spayed.

It's my fault for not spaying her from the start, it's all my fault. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Apr 24 2009, 02:55 PM
CutiePie69
post Apr 24 2009, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 24 2009, 03:38 PM)
was wondering are you the sabahan nurul? or?
He..he.... yes Elreakz nod.gif
That's me whistling.gif

Added on April 24, 2009, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 24 2009, 03:54 PM)
Unfortunately, all her 3 kittens died as soon as Mama gave birth to all 3 of them.

She kept on crying on and on and on. It's as if she's crying for her kittens death.
Although with her non stop crying, she never stops licking her kittens. 3 hour after she gave birth, she came to me and look at me with sad eyes as if she's mourning the death of her kittens, I picked her up, put her on my lap and she slept soundly through the night.

In the morning, she woke up and go to her dead kittens, licked and slept beside them and hasn't woke up since then.

Oh my God! What a sad story cry.gif
I am so sorry to hear the loss of your little kittens.
Maybe this is your cats first litter. Usually, when cats have their first litter sometimes the little kittens won't survive.
It happened to me too. sad.gif
Really so sad to hear about the mum.
Yes, I think she is mourning for her little ones.
My cat was also like that. After disposing her little kitten she looked high and low for it.
It was so sad to see her do that.
I gave her lots of love and TLC knowing that she was sad.

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Apr 24 2009, 03:09 PM
TSelfreakz
post Apr 24 2009, 04:33 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 24 2009, 02:54 PM)

Sorry to hear this sad story...

Spayed here is the best solution thumbup.gif

Don't blame yourself, we learn from our mistaken. with mistaken and failure, we become a better owner (only if u take that failure and mistaken the positive way).

Most people ignore things like this, for them, it was life and death - and who cares. but if you have the thought of spaying that cat, that is positive.

126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:22 AM