^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow

sgojita4
post Jun 18 2009, 11:16 AM

60 posts

hye guys...

now i got 1 prob..
dunno either adaptin to new environment prob or attitude prob..
1 of my lovely kitten always berak in front of main door every night..
normally after i slept..
but on day light they poo in their litter box..
weird..dunno thy..
any suggestion?
Orchard
post Jun 18 2009, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(sgojita4 @ Jun 18 2009, 11:16 AM)
hye guys...

now i got 1 prob..
normally after i slept..
weird..dunno thy..
any suggestion?
hye..juz wanna say hye..i cnnt answer ur question coz i nvr encounter dat prob b4.. biggrin.gif

neway..got cat beranak outside my house at verandah inside my tv box..juz notice dis morning..no wonder she bcome aggresive with my cat..coz my cat aways sit there playin with rabbit n hamster..btw shud i move dat baby or leave it there? pity them..but i pity my cat oso..aways kena kejar..any suggestion?

This post has been edited by Orchard: Jun 18 2009, 03:10 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jun 18 2009, 03:08 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sgojita4 @ Jun 18 2009, 11:16 AM)
hye guys...

now i got 1 prob..
normally after i slept..
weird..dunno thy..
any suggestion?
have u ever bring your kitten to the vet? if no, check your kitten health. in some cases, bad attitude like pee and poo not in proper place lead to health problem.

do u have other kitten/cat beside this one? if yes, then you need to add another litter box. some cat do not like sharing litter box.

try put your litter box near your room door, instead of the current place now.

mop your floor, the place your kitten poo with anything that can remove 100% poo smell.
TSelfreakz
post Jun 18 2009, 03:17 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Orchard @ Jun 18 2009, 12:19 PM)
hye..juz wanna say hye..i cnnt answer ur question coz i nvr encounter dat prob b4.. biggrin.gif

neway..got cat beranak outside my house at verandah inside my box..juz notice dis morning..no wonder she bcome aggresive with my cat..coz my cat aways sit there playin with rabbit n hamster..btw shud i move dat baby or leave it there? pity them..but i pity my cat oso..aways kena kejar..any suggestion?
the new born kitten has mother right, let the mother handle the kitten. if u move it, move it somewhere near to it, so the mother can come and feed the kittens.

don't let your cat go near the kitten, they might playing with them, and also maybe bite the small kitten.

mother will always be protective, do not like intruders come near their kitten, especially other cats.
Orchard
post Jun 18 2009, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jun 18 2009, 03:17 PM)
the new born kitten has mother right, let the mother handle the kitten. if u move it, move it somewhere near to it, so the mother can come and feed the kittens.

don't let your cat go near the kitten, they might playing with them, and also maybe bite the small kitten.

mother will always be protective, do not like intruders come near their kitten, especially other cats.
my cat wont dare go..later dat mom will chase..dat mom actually tresspassing..LOL..da prob is my cat cnnt play outside at varandah nw..so shud i move da box 2 other place? can rite? hmm.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jun 18 2009, 04:58 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Orchard @ Jun 18 2009, 03:30 PM)
my cat wont dare go..later dat mom will chase..dat mom actually tresspassing..LOL..da prob is my cat cnnt play outside at varandah nw..so shud i move da box 2 other place? can rite?  hmm.gif
can as long as it is a place the mother can see the kitten...

and also, in the same box.. don't change anything... move the place away alil bit from the current place.
pumpkinn
post Jun 18 2009, 11:40 PM

84 posts

Hi El,

i got my bigger packet for Origen today at Pet Safari. the 7Kg ones @ RM139 / 132.60 after disocunt. already save around 30 bucks comparing to the 2.5Kg. but 7kg @Rm139 considered cheap or not?

and, is chicken essence ok for cats? maomao always like to 'share' chicken essence with me once come to exam time. tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jun 19 2009, 12:51 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Jun 18 2009, 11:40 PM)
Hi El,

i got my bigger packet for Origen today at Pet Safari. the 7Kg ones @ RM139 / 132.60 after disocunt. already save around 30 bucks comparing to the 2.5Kg. but 7kg @Rm139 considered cheap or not?

and, is chicken essence ok for cats? maomao always like to 'share' chicken essence with me once come to exam time. tongue.gif
yeap consider cheap, last time i bought mine at RM140 for 7kg. actually no different lah ehehehe.

chicken essence? what i know fish oil is good tongue.gif i'm not sure what chicken essence.. is it BRANDS? pati ayam brands tu? check the ingredients kadang2 things like this tend to be salty... too much salt is not good for cats.
pumpkinn
post Jun 19 2009, 09:00 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jun 19 2009, 12:51 AM)
yeap consider cheap, last time i bought mine at RM140 for 7kg. actually no different lah ehehehe.

chicken essence? what i know fish oil is good tongue.gif i'm not sure what chicken essence.. is it BRANDS? pati ayam brands tu? check the ingredients kadang2 things like this tend to be salty... too much salt is not good for cats.
yea yea...the BRANDS. but for me, i think no taste at all....except chicken smell. hehe.....
CutiePie69
post Jun 19 2009, 11:29 AM

El,

Nak tanya la.... usually kalo cats after giving birth, how soon will they go on heat again ya? I heard that some cats will be on heat whilst nursing. But my cat after giving birth last Oct 08 until now macam tak on heat je? Is it normal.

Thanks El.
TSelfreakz
post Jun 19 2009, 11:52 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Jun 19 2009, 09:00 AM)
yea yea...the BRANDS. but for me, i think no taste at all....except chicken smell. hehe.....
i'm not sure about this brands product, i sendiri tak pernah nak try eheheh... maybe you can call your vet....

i don't know what's inside that thing...
TSelfreakz
post Jun 19 2009, 12:15 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Jun 19 2009, 11:29 AM)
El,

Nak tanya la.... usually kalo cats after giving birth, how soon will they go on heat again ya?  I heard that some cats will be on heat whilst nursing.  But my cat after giving birth last Oct 08 until now macam tak on heat je?  Is it normal. 

Thanks El.
yes a cat can go on heat 48 hours after giving birth, or anytime during nursing.

but remember, not all. if you have cats doing this, they are so hyper eheheh...

you cat is totally normal. unless if your cat is for breeding, then it is not good lah kan... but if she is only house cat, should be ok.

there is one case i remember, a friend of mine punya cat,

case 1: give birth to a few kittens. bila kitten tu sudah umur 8 bulan and start to on heat, baru ibu dia on heat sama. Funny? tongue.gif sama sama on heat, which is dangerous if u have male kitten cos potential it will mate with his own sister or mother.

case 2: after 4 months gave birth, (which mean anak pun dah 4 months), she is on heat. mate without nobody knows. end up in early miscarriage. SHe was bleeding 1 months later (when her kitten is 5 months old)... but it was lucky, she manage to push out all the janin, placenta that did not built properly. and she stop on heat for 1 year before start another one. there is no news yet till now if she is pregnant again or not. vet mention, she might become mandul naturally.(not mandul kembiri, but mandul naturally after 1st labor).

case 3: people believe this cat yang lambat on heat is come from Himalayan breed. Im not quite sure, but they said, himalayan took 3 years to start mating. (please do you own research on himalayan, this fact is what i hear from people).

so your case, she is normal... like she has not being horny since 8 months ago right? if there is problem, you should see it less than that numbers of month. i estimated she will get on heat soon like the first case above eheheh... on heat together with her kittens eheheh..
abang brother
post Jun 19 2009, 03:14 PM

4,967 posts

El, you should make versin 5 now. 2500 post ady. biggrin.gif

0.0189sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:05 AM