sHawTY
post Dec 23 2008, 05:15 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Reporting In!

Girl: [Female | 3 Months Old]

Girl may not be as beautiful as other cats out there, but she's the most loveable cat I've ever taken care of. She just love to follow me around no matter where I go. Sometimes I thought maybe because she's hungry or sick, but she's not. Food / water / milk [sometimes] will always be in her bowl and when I bring her to the vet, the vet told me Girl is fine. Weird though, because I never had a cat that follows me around no matter what time that is. Most of them will only follow me when they are hungry.
When I'm sleeping, she'll sleep on the bed together with me, when I'm infront of the computer, she'll lie or play around with the keyboard button, pushing the mouse around, or just sleep on top of the computer table. Even when I'm in the toilet making "transactions" she'll be there too. laugh.gif The only time she won't follow me is when I'm taking a bath [biasalah kucing takut air. tongue.gif ], when she's eating or when she's peeing or *pooing.

Fed her with kibbles, boiled fish, boiled cow meat, boiled chicken & boiled fish mashed with cooked rice. But when I'm too lazy, I'll just open those canned cat food and put it in her bowl. Her drinks mostly based on filtered water, but I do gave her some milk every once a week.

Girl poo and pee in the toilet. Didn't train her at all, she learn that by herself. [My toilet, kadang kadang nak mandi pagi, adoi... Kena basuh benda tu dulu... sweat.gif ]

Thinking about spaying her now. Normally how much will it cost and what's the best place to do it? I'm staying in Shah Alam by the way. biggrin.gif

* Ada ke ayat Pooing? blush.gif

PS: She's fat, really! Although that picture up there doesn't show her fatness. laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 23 2008, 05:47 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Wanted to ask this for a long time, but always forgot about it.
Can we bring Lynx into Malaysia? biggrin.gif
Seen Lynx for the first time 2 years ago at Animal Planet. They are so freakin big and most of them has a very nice look. Especially the Canadian Lynx wub.gif

Lynx: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lynx

Canadian Lynx:

Anyone got a way to smuggle them in? laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 23 2008, 06:20 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Dec 23 2008, 01:37 PM)
Gosh i might not want to have Lynx at this point. I saw at animal planet, they are huge like Dalmation dog, and aggressive... that zoo keeper is wearing gloves when feeding the lynx. he said, at one point, they might eat human meat.

so do u dare to have lynx in your house? its not cool thought eheheh.. since they must eat meat not kibbles like house cats. u might end up chopping your own meat to feed your lynx LOL...

p/s i dont think having lynx as pet in malaysia is legal.
Yes, they might eat human meat, that's if you didn't have the Lynx since a kitten.
I've been doing some reading and most website states that if you have the Lynx since kitten and feed them by bottle, they will get to know you and they will know you as his / her person.

About having Lynx as pet in Malaysia, I think can, just have to discuss somethings with PERHILITAN first. biggrin.gif

Found a location in the States selling Show Quality Canadian Lynx Kitten at USD$3500.
I'll finish whatever things need to be done in Malaysia first. Once I got a greenlight [Kalau dapat lah. laugh.gif ] then I'll grab one kitten from the States. But how to make sure that the kittens are not from inbreed hah? I heard lot of bad things about inbreed. Daymn, I gotta do a lot more readings before making my decision.

Canadian Lynx is so handsome, not as cute as toyger but they are certainly handsome.
Toyger just look like a tiger, but the size is still the same as normal cats. The handsomeness & the size of the Lynx is the cause that makes me want a Canadian Lynx as a pet. wub.gif

QUOTE(merci @ Dec 23 2008, 04:00 PM)
sHawTY,

Ur cat is sooo cute. I wish my cat will always follow me too like urs. About spaying ; I did sent my cat to teh Klinik Kembiri DBKL in Setapak. It costs RM 60 for female cat.
Thanks. biggrin.gif
Wow, I always thought spaying animals would cost something around RM4XX LOLz. Never thought it'll be that cheap. blush.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Dec 23 2008, 06:21 PM
sHawTY
post Dec 23 2008, 10:14 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Dec 23 2008, 08:01 PM)
@Shawty : Can give milk i though cannot give human dairy product to cats? Ker pet punyer you beli? The lynx you nak breed ker? Isn't it as dangerous as a T1 bengal? Even though you keep them since young there is the possibility that they go wild?
I tak bagi Dutch Lady punya milk lah. Pet punya la offcourse. laugh.gif

Breed? Nak dapat kan sekor pun susah, don't talk about breeding them. blush.gif
Just imagine, 1 kitten will cost you a total of around USD$4000, kalau nak breed? shocking.gif

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Dec 23 2008, 09:03 PM)
not only possibility they go wild, but high possibility they eat you! tongue.gif
95% of the website discussing about LYNX states otherwise. If you keep them since they're young, and feed them through bottle milking, they'll treat you as their mother.

There are numbers of people out in the States took Bobcat LYNX & Canadian LYNX as pets. Yes some of them had some problems but most of them who read well about cats doesn't have any problem in taking care of these medium size cats.

There are 4 main species of LYNX [Not including Sub Species]. They are Canadian LYNX, Bobcat LYNX, Eurasian LYNX & Iberian LYNX [Also known as Spanish LYNX]. The Eurasian is the biggest of all the LYNXES. Iberian LYNX is considered as critically endangered species.

However, I just noticed that Canadian aren't suitable for Malaysian Climate. Only Eurasian & Bobcat are suitable. The problem is, Canadian & Bobcat is the only types of LYNX that is not considered as endangered species and can be found easily on the market with license.

Man, I wish I can find one Eurasian LYNX kitten to be taken as pet. wub.gif

Kucing Batu or Kucing Dahan anyone?
Kucing Batu AKA Leopard Cat & Kucing Dahan AKA Clouded Leopard can be found in Malaysia & Indonesia. brows.gif

Once everything is stable, then I'll continue the discussion about taking a LYNX as a pet & will also discuss with PERHILITAN & Malaysian Customs about bringing them in.

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jan 6 2009, 05:19 PM
sHawTY
post Dec 24 2008, 12:29 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Dec 23 2008, 11:36 PM)
Isn't kucing batu or kucing dahan the origin of all bengal cat? Hence why CFA never approve of Bengal in the first place, some of the forums i read said these animals are very violent.
I think Kucing Batu is the real origin of all bengal's. You can see it by looking at the scientific name of Kucing Batu which is "Prionailurus bengalensis".
Kucing Batu & Kucing Dahan were considered the closest relatives to Kucing Hutan AKA Flat-Headed Cat

Kucing Hutan is even harder to find compared to Kucing Dahan & Kucing Batu. But people always mistook Kucing Dahan & Kucing Batu as Kucing Hutan. sweat.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 24 2008, 12:38 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Girl hates it when I'm smoking. That's one of the time she'll run away from me. laugh.gif
Owh wait, not just my cat, even my ex-gf hates it when I'm smoking LOLz. happy.gif

PS: El, how many cats do you own now?

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Dec 24 2008, 12:40 AM
sHawTY
post Dec 24 2008, 04:03 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Dec 24 2008, 02:13 PM)
4 boys (2 long hair, 2 short hair)

and 6 girls (3 long hair, and 3 short hair)
Wow, that's a lot of cats you got there.
Dalam sangkar ke lepas dalam rumah? blink.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 25 2008, 04:00 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(ezaleina @ Dec 24 2008, 06:11 PM)
Shawty...mata die cantikla...besar..  thumbup.gif
Thanks, but actually she's looking at the camera, that's why her eyes membesar macam tu. laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 26 2008, 05:16 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

These two photos were taken from two different days.

Nak buat keje pun tak boleh... sweat.gif

She just won't let me out of her sight. laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Jan 5 2009, 03:30 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 3 2009, 09:14 PM)
2 years old as in Cat years or Human years? blink.gif
sHawTY
post Jan 6 2009, 05:45 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Guys, there's a problem with Girl, I'm not sure but I think she may have sprained leg or maybe broken. Her rear left leg to be exact.
Bottom left of her eye seems to be swollen too, but not too serious. Not sure either she fell from somewhere or maybe involved in a cat fight.

I noticed about her leg around 3 AM because I couldn't find her in my room, so I search around the house and she's nowhere to be seen.
Called her name but she didn't reply. Normally she'll reply by "meowing" everytime I call her name. But she didn't reply at all, so I tried to look outside of the house and I saw her laying on the floor. I called her name again but she just look straight into my eyes without any response at all.

So I pick her up and go into my room and put her on the floor, there was when I notice about her leg when I saw her walking style isn't like normal.
She walked slowly by using only 2 front leg and right rear leg. While the rear left leg seems to be dragged around. cry.gif

Going to bring her to the vet tomorrow for a checkup on her leg and her eye together with her 4th vaccination & deworming.

Hope there's nothing serious. sad.gif

Regards,

sHäwTY™ Enterprise user posted image

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jan 6 2009, 08:31 AM
sHawTY
post Jan 6 2009, 08:31 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

El, Betul ke ni Bengal? Macam kucing biasa je. blink.gif
Link: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/879608

Regards,

sHawTY
post Jan 6 2009, 11:03 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jan 6 2009, 10:51 AM)
NO Cert, NO Bengal.

Summore selling at RM300 for a claimed purebreed?

Even an F3 Bengal or the latter gen will have a cert.

Biar berbuih skali pun orang tell me that a certain cat is a purebreed or this breed or that, I need a cert proof to believe it.
LOL, that wasn't my question actually, my question is betul ke tu bengal, because he looks like a normal cat.
I'm not asking either he's a pure breed or not la bro. laugh.gif

Eitherway, you got a good point there though.
No certificate, no proof he's a bengal. hmm.gif

Regards,

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jan 6 2009, 11:03 AM
sHawTY
post Jan 14 2009, 02:13 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Girl doesn't want to sleep with me anymore now that her leg is fine.
She slept with me all the time when she's still healthy and while her leg is sprained.

Why? Why? Why? cry.gif

Regards,

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jan 14 2009, 02:14 AM
sHawTY
post Feb 27 2009, 05:08 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Girl is pregnant.
Brought her to the vet and it's confirmed that she's pregnant. biggrin.gif

Her husband is a very handsome & muscular guy. wub.gif
sHawTY
post Feb 27 2009, 05:57 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(maximo @ Feb 26 2009, 01:27 PM)
didn't notice the mizeily question..hehe... looks like my question is another solution for him
mizeily is a girl lah. laugh.gif

Anyway mizeily, lama tak borak. [Macam kita pernah borak je. Ehehehe blush.gif ]
Sorry about the kitten I adopt from you, I really don't know what went wrong. She's active in the morning and suddenly I found her dead in my room when I came back from my shop. I really don't know what went wrong with her.

Eitherway, how are you sis? Sihat?
Ingat kalau ada masa nak ajak minum / makan lah. How many cats do you have now sis? hmm.gif

PS: Owh wait, ingat lagi tak sapa saya? Takut dah lupa je. tongue.gif
sHawTY
post Feb 27 2009, 02:34 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(mizeily @ Feb 27 2009, 01:43 PM)
yeah..sure..of course can meet up smile.gif i got 6 cats now tongue.gif
6! ZOMG! How do you find the time taking care of them? shocking.gif

Si girl ni sekor pun I dah pening kepala. rclxub.gif

PS: Your phone number is still the same right?
sHawTY
post Apr 10 2009, 03:36 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

The first time I've posted here about girl being pregnant was 27th February.
Now it's already 10th April.

Mind reminding me how long does cat get pregnant before they gave birth? blink.gif
sHawTY
post Apr 24 2009, 02:54 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Mama just gave birth last night. 3 kittens to be exact.
Unfortunately, all her 3 kittens died as soon as Mama gave birth to all 3 of them.

She kept on crying on and on and on. It's as if she's crying for her kittens death.
Although with her non stop crying, she never stops licking her kittens. 3 hour after she gave birth, she came to me and look at me with sad eyes as if she's mourning the death of her kittens, I picked her up, put her on my lap and she slept soundly through the night.

In the morning, she woke up and go to her dead kittens, licked and slept beside them and hasn't woke up since then.
How I wished at least 1 of her kitten were alive. sad.gif

I won't let this happen again, never!
A month after today, I'll bring her to the vet and have her spayed.

It's my fault for not spaying her from the start, it's all my fault. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Apr 24 2009, 02:55 PM

0.0477sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:12 AM