QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Apr 24 2009, 03:05 PM)
He..he.... yes Elreakz
That's me
Wah! tak tegur saya pun kan, pura pura macam tak kenal gitu That's me
^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow
Apr 24 2009, 04:34 PM
3,905 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Apr 24 2009, 03:05 PM) He..he.... yes Elreakz Wah! tak tegur saya pun kan, pura pura macam tak kenal gitu That's me |
Apr 24 2009, 09:00 PM
1,357 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: somewhere in Perak... |
elf, i just bought deworming tablet brand Bayer Drontal today...is it good? the seller said for below 2kg, just give half of it, but i'm afraid that the effect is strong to my cat...can i just give 1/4 of it? or is it safe to give half of it...
(^___^) This post has been edited by nash9701: Apr 24 2009, 09:00 PM |
Apr 24 2009, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(nash9701 @ Apr 24 2009, 09:00 PM) elf, i just bought deworming tablet brand Bayer Drontal today...is it good? the seller said for below 2kg, just give half of it, but i'm afraid that the effect is strong to my cat...can i just give 1/4 of it? or is it safe to give half of it... most deworming overdose won't give much side effect which involve death, UNLESS IF YOUR CAT HAS OTHER SICKNESS or DISEASES, and IF YOU FEED YOUR CAT WITH MORE THAN 1 TABLET PER DAY WILL CAUSE RED ALERT.(^___^) the only side effect of overdose or reaction towards deworming pill is vomitting (good if they vomit, normally if you overdose, doctor will want you to vomit right), salivation (you can see air liur keluar), and diarrhea (cirit). i never come accross too overdose with deworming pills yet. you must know what is your cat weight. 2 kg = 1/2 tablet. thats mean if 1kg, 1/4 tablet. so you estimated it from there. only you know the weight of your cat eheh.. i cannot tell oww.. how old is your cat anyway? do he/she look healthy or skinny or fat? |
Apr 24 2009, 09:20 PM
1,357 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: somewhere in Perak... |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « she's look healthy, only i see her body not gain really much weight even she eats a lot, i'm not sure but i think around 8 months of age...btw, one tablet is for 4kg (^__^) This post has been edited by nash9701: Apr 24 2009, 09:21 PM |
Apr 24 2009, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(nash9701 @ Apr 24 2009, 09:20 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « she's look healthy, only i see her body not gain really much weight even she eats a lot, i'm not sure but i think around 8 months of age...btw, one tablet is for 4kg (^__^) basically a healthy female cat age 8 months should weight around 2.6kg - 2.65kg so i guess 1/2 tablet should be ok. if you are not confident and scare, you should have visited the vet for deworming. This post has been edited by elfreakz: Apr 24 2009, 09:36 PM |
Apr 24 2009, 09:39 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Apr 25 2009, 02:16 AM
19 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: cyberjaya |
hola everybody...
its been so long since i dropped my word here... and my 2nd Q, anybody here got male cat which i can pair with my 2 female cats?? i prefer long hair and klu boleh nk flat face type la... if not, longhair wud be ok... pictures below show my cats.. both are so-called flat face with long fluffy hair this one yg act wierd by peeing everywhere.. |
Apr 25 2009, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(ChiCk a FliCk @ Apr 25 2009, 02:16 AM) hola everybody... Pity your cats. so kesian.. they are stress..its been so long since i dropped my word here... and my 2nd Q, anybody here got male cat which i can pair with my 2 female cats?? i prefer long hair and klu boleh nk flat face type la... if not, longhair wud be ok... pictures below show my cats.. both are so-called flat face with long fluffy hair this one yg act wierd by peeing everywhere.. Yes most cat will show rebel when they are too horny. they start doing things that will make you mad. the worst part i ever heard is, they poop inside the food bowl to show madness. Another thing is, cat that pee and poo different places, normally associate with sickness. it can be anything inside the body. most common for female is "Pyometra & Endometrial Hyperplasia"... vaginal infection. One of our forum member here last time, her cat got infected with this, right after spaying. it's like too late. her cat died, and that cat is so cute and adorable. -- sorry dear, in this forum, mating services is not allowed. why don't your neuter all your female cat? making them pregnant won't solve the problem. let say they are pregnant, first thing you need to make sure - CAN YOUR CAT GET PREGNANT AND LABOR? not all cat successfully with pregnant and labor. they can get miscarriage which will end up dying. or they can end up having hard time to labor and lastly died together with the kittens. IF YOU HAVE 3 CATS, EACH CATS GIVE BIRTH TO 4 KITTEN.. THATS MEAN 12 KITTEN. are you sure you can too have this many kitten. having kitten is not an easy job. start from food to litter, everything need to add more money. plan first before you get your cat pregnant. stop breeding unwanted kittens. If you plan to mate and get them pregnant just because you don't want them to pee different places, forget about it. it won't help. 2 months after pregnant i'm pretty sure they will get horny and on heat again. and start doing that thing again. a female cat can get horny / on heat right after 24 hours after delivery/labor her kitten. So think and think again. Do you love your female cats? = get them neuter or I'm Having cat just to satisfy myself, produce cute kitten that make me happy, get them pregnant to solve all problem, i don't care much about them, as long as i'm happy not them..? = I think you better give your cat to potential new owner, i'm pretty sure you don't deserve to have a cats if you have this kind of mind. Good luck |
Apr 25 2009, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 25 2009, 01:42 PM) Pity your cats. so kesian.. they are stress.. Yes, I definitely agree with Elfreakz on this matter. Its definitely cute when you have kittens but when they grow and populate again then there will be trouble. You face with so many cats and then you would not know what to do with it. You might think its easy getting a cat pregnant and fun having kittens but I tell you its not. Once the female cats gives birth, they will lose their fur and get thin from feeding their babies. So pityful when you look at them. You will need to spend more in giving the lacating mothers the vitamins that they need when they are breast feeding. You will also need to ensure that the kittens are getting enough nutrients too. You may think its fun to breed and get cute kittens but think again when you have a household full of kittens and that is when the problems start. Yes most cat will show rebel when they are too horny. they start doing things that will make you mad. the worst part i ever heard is, they poop inside the food bowl to show madness. Another thing is, cat that pee and poo different places, normally associate with sickness. it can be anything inside the body. most common for female is "Pyometra & Endometrial Hyperplasia"... vaginal infection. One of our forum member here last time, her cat got infected with this, right after spaying. it's like too late. her cat died, and that cat is so cute and adorable. -- sorry dear, in this forum, mating services is not allowed. why don't your neuter all your female cat? making them pregnant won't solve the problem. let say they are pregnant, first thing you need to make sure - CAN YOUR CAT GET PREGNANT AND LABOR? not all cat successfully with pregnant and labor. they can get miscarriage which will end up dying. or they can end up having hard time to labor and lastly died together with the kittens. IF YOU HAVE 3 CATS, EACH CATS GIVE BIRTH TO 4 KITTEN.. THATS MEAN 12 KITTEN. are you sure you can too have this many kitten. having kitten is not an easy job. start from food to litter, everything need to add more money. plan first before you get your cat pregnant. stop breeding unwanted kittens. If you plan to mate and get them pregnant just because you don't want them to pee different places, forget about it. it won't help. 2 months after pregnant i'm pretty sure they will get horny and on heat again. and start doing that thing again. a female cat can get horny / on heat right after 24 hours after delivery/labor her kitten. So think and think again. Do you love your female cats? = get them neuter or I'm Having cat just to satisfy myself, produce cute kitten that make me happy, get them pregnant to solve all problem, i don't care much about them, as long as i'm happy not them..? = I think you better give your cat to potential new owner, i'm pretty sure you don't deserve to have a cats if you have this kind of mind. Good luck Also some cats may get complications during birth and if you are not experienced the cat will die. Think carefully before you want to breed your cat. No offence ya... |
Apr 25 2009, 02:18 PM
106 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
hi el..
3 of my kittens oledi spayed...yeaa next week another 2 will go for spay..starting from next month..no unspay female cats in my house...phewww after that...one by one my male cat will go fo neuter also... coz of them...my poket also sudah koyak rabak... but i think it will be good as if they too many in my house i cannot take care of them anymore.. |
Apr 25 2009, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(ezaleina @ Apr 25 2009, 02:18 PM) hi el.. Good 3 of my kittens oledi spayed...yeaa next week another 2 will go for spay..starting from next month..no unspay female cats in my house...phewww after that...one by one my male cat will go fo neuter also... coz of them...my poket also sudah koyak rabak... but i think it will be good as if they too many in my house i cannot take care of them anymore.. no lah your poket won't koyak rabak for a long time.. because spay and neuter only comes one time in a life... u don't to do it again on the same cat. so next month 2 cat, and another following month the males. by JULY you don't have to spend anymore on neuter. Congrats! |
Apr 25 2009, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Apr 25 2009, 02:10 PM) Yes, I definitely agree with Elfreakz on this matter. Its definitely cute when you have kittens but when they grow and populate again then there will be trouble. You face with so many cats and then you would not know what to do with it. You might think its easy getting a cat pregnant and fun having kittens but I tell you its not. Once the female cats gives birth, they will lose their fur and get thin from feeding their babies. So pityful when you look at them. You will need to spend more in giving the lacating mothers the vitamins that they need when they are breast feeding. You will also need to ensure that the kittens are getting enough nutrients too. You may think its fun to breed and get cute kittens but think again when you have a household full of kittens and that is when the problems start. Agree and true..Also some cats may get complications during birth and if you are not experienced the cat will die. Think carefully before you want to breed your cat. No offence ya... this matter, nobody can stop. we can only gives opinion. it is all up to owner to do it or not. if you still want to go for pregnancy and kittens, sure you can. but be a responsible owner. find new home if you can't afford (adoption), and don't forget to spay/neuter the kittens. you might not want they become like their mother, get pregnant just to solve short term problem. in any way, we as human is responsible for everything. |
Apr 25 2009, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 25 2009, 02:34 PM) Good waaa el..not by july will stop neuter/spay...it will cotinue until all my cats get spay/neuter...no lah your poket won't koyak rabak for a long time.. because spay and neuter only comes one time in a life... u don't to do it again on the same cat. so next month 2 cat, and another following month the males. by JULY you don't have to spend anymore on neuter. Congrats! after 2 female cats end of this months...will go one by one for neuter 5 male cats...if start one male cat per months so will end on september tis year.. |
Apr 25 2009, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(ezaleina @ Apr 25 2009, 04:10 PM) waaa el..not by july will stop neuter/spay...it will cotinue until all my cats get spay/neuter... ehehe what to do, your cat accidentally mating, because you are just too late.. so then 2009 for you neuter and spay year ehehehafter 2 female cats end of this months...will go one by one for neuter 5 male cats...if start one male cat per months so will end on september tis year.. |
Apr 25 2009, 07:03 PM
ya..2009 is my neuter n spay year..wat 2 do..
come on el...give me a support.. |
Apr 26 2009, 12:47 AM
75 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Nilai, Negeri Sombilan |
QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Apr 24 2009, 02:34 PM) Hi Zulkis, Wahhh...thanks Nurul or Cutiepie? hehe... Seksyen 15 is where got pasar malam on malam sunday tu ke?Here is the address to Pak Cu Usual Pet Shop :- No. 7, Jalan 15/1D Seksyen 15 Bandar Baru Bangi If you go there, just mentioned that you are a friend of Nurul and I am sure that Pak Cu will definitely give you a good price |
Apr 26 2009, 01:12 AM
Apr 26 2009, 01:22 AM
76 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: usj |
hai, i want to ask did cat got h.i.v?
Apr 26 2009, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(dinie90 @ Apr 26 2009, 01:22 AM) Yes... they call it FELINE IMMUNODEFICIENCY VIRUS (FIV). For more info, go to = http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Feline_immunodeficiency_virus |
Apr 26 2009, 06:20 AM
72,808 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Just out of curiosity, I don't rare cats but there are a few stray cats loitering around the backyard of my house... So, there is one female cat, I call her "Gemuk" due to her big fatty size.
OK, so one time this Gemuk gave birth to three kittens, usually she chooses my house to be her "labour zone". So these two little kittens were just 1-2 days old, she didn't feed them with milk and etc. but only cared for another one kitten. She always brought the kitten whenever she went but not these two. Then we had no choice but to dispose these two kittens away, strangely this Gemuk didn't care at all, she didn't show any sign of looking for her kids. I thought by natural, she should love her kids right? What is this man? She only took care 1 out of 3 and left the other two died? Can someone explain to me, what kind of phenomena is this? Oh ya, after every labour she always takes care of all her kids except for that time. |
| Change to: | 0.0313sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:45 PM |