125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best

Dimiberbs
post Sep 20 2010, 10:31 AM

39 posts

Haha, that's really relieving because I emailed them when I first made the payment and they said they received it but the status has been the same ever since then. Thanks mate, I really can't wait to get my hands on my baby.
thxxht
post Sep 20 2010, 01:40 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(theonlywolf @ Sep 19 2010, 08:00 PM)
Actually you dont need a maybank account to pay through ringgit bank transfer, you just need to go to the bank and ask for a bank in slip. Fill in the details and write the exact amount. Take a number and wait till your turn and just give the exact amount to the bank attendant. It's that simple and doesn't involve a maybank account.
thanks alot, I just found out that i can just do the fund transfer online via RHB's page. smile.gif
theonlywolf
post Sep 20 2010, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(Dimiberbs @ Sep 20 2010, 10:31 AM)
Haha, that's really relieving because I emailed them when I first made the payment and they said they received it but the status has been the same ever since then. Thanks mate, I really can't wait to get my hands on my baby.
You will be really impressed with its graphic potential.. drool.gif
Your's will be coming with hd5870 rite? I wonder who has gotten a hold on the np8690 gtx460.. hmm.gif

Added on September 20, 2010, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(thxxht @ Sep 20 2010, 01:40 PM)
thanks alot, I just found out that i can just do the fund transfer online via RHB's page. smile.gif
Glad to hear that mate. rclxms.gif
Care to share your specs? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by theonlywolf: Sep 20 2010, 02:06 PM
SUSScrewBallX
post Sep 20 2010, 05:06 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(thxxht @ Sep 20 2010, 01:40 PM)
via RHB !!! Can you tell me how? Im saving a lot of cash in RHB special for laptop.. wanna get the one with gtx480 x2 . if there is any..

thxxht
post Sep 20 2010, 05:22 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(ScrewBallX @ Sep 20 2010, 05:06 PM)
via RHB !!! Can you tell me how? Im saving a lot of cash in RHB special for laptop.. wanna get the one with gtx480 x2 . if there is any..
go to https://logon.rhb.com.my/

click on register to create an account. They will ask you to link your saving account (atm card) to the web account. after everything is done, in the webpage choose "Transfer Fund". look for "Transfer Fund to Other bank" then you can start transfering. you'll need the beneficial bank's account number of course.

note there's a limit of RM5000 per day for transfer, i think it can be lifted but i'll have to check with RHB.

Dimiberbs
post Sep 21 2010, 01:59 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(theonlywolf @ Sep 20 2010, 02:04 PM)
You will be really impressed with its graphic potential..  drool.gif
Your's will be coming with hd5870 rite? I wonder who has gotten a hold on the np8690 gtx460.. hmm.gif
nod.gif yup yup.

sweat.gif No idea. Probably some rich fella ?? It'll be really cool to own 1 right now because it's still so new in the market. cool2.gif

p.s. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif finally got my hands on this thing, can't wait to get started !!!! But I noticed that there are no Sager logos at the back of the laptop hmm.gif ?

This post has been edited by Dimiberbs: Sep 21 2010, 10:27 AM
theonlywolf
post Sep 21 2010, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(thxxht @ Sep 20 2010, 05:22 PM)
go to https://logon.rhb.com.my/

click on register to create an account. They will ask you to link your saving account (atm card) to the web account. after everything is done, in the webpage choose "Transfer Fund". look for "Transfer Fund to Other bank" then you can start transfering. you'll need the beneficial bank's account number of course.

note there's a limit of RM5000 per day for transfer, i think it can be lifted but i'll have to check with RHB.
Do they charge you for the transaction fund? If not, my next purchase would be from the comfort of my home.. biggrin.gif

And care to share the specs of your sager?

Added on September 21, 2010, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(Dimiberbs @ Sep 21 2010, 01:59 AM)
nod.gif  yup yup.

sweat.gif  No idea. Probably some rich fella ?? It'll be really cool to own 1 right now because it's still so new in the market.  cool2.gif
p.s.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  finally got my hands on this thing, can't wait to get started !!!! But I noticed that there are no Sager logos at the back of the laptop  hmm.gif ?
It surely will be cool with added cuda and physx technology.. ^^..

Mine came with the a silver sager logo on the back on the laptop. Hmm.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by theonlywolf: Sep 21 2010, 12:54 PM
Mucro.Asia
post Sep 21 2010, 01:57 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Dimiberbs @ Sep 21 2010, 01:59 AM)
nod.gif  yup yup.

sweat.gif  No idea. Probably some rich fella ?? It'll be really cool to own 1 right now because it's still so new in the market.  cool2.gif
p.s.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  finally got my hands on this thing, can't wait to get started !!!! But I noticed that there are no Sager logos at the back of the laptop  hmm.gif ?
Your machine was a little bit special as we had the parts for your machine. Rest assured that your warranty is the correct one as the one in the invoice as you will be able to check your warranty in http://www.sagernotebook.com/index.php?page=warranty_check

All the parts in your laptop are Sager parts except for the hard disk, which has a 3 year Seagate warranty.
Also you have a free upgrade of the wifi card.

This post has been edited by Mucro.Asia: Sep 21 2010, 01:58 PM
Dimiberbs
post Sep 21 2010, 04:35 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Mucro.Asia @ Sep 21 2010, 01:57 PM)
Your machine was a little bit special as we had the parts for your machine. Rest assured that your warranty is the correct one as the one in the invoice as you will be able to check your warranty in http://www.sagernotebook.com/index.php?page=warranty_check

All the parts in your laptop are Sager parts except for the hard disk, which has a 3 year Seagate warranty.
Also you have a free upgrade of the wifi card.
I see sweat.gif. Do you guys have any Sager logos for me to stick on it ? hmm.gif

Well the important thing is that the machine works fine, will run tests on it tomorrow and hopefully everything turns out fine.

This post has been edited by Dimiberbs: Sep 21 2010, 04:47 PM
TScorad
post Sep 21 2010, 06:27 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

long time no visit here tongue.gif

back in the market for another laptop, and it seems Asus is being quite generous recently... rivaling and sometimes even surpassing Sager's price:value ratio

anyone knows how this will fare against what Sager has ? : G53

I configured the Sager NP8690 with the same specs and it came to be 450+USD more exp !

added on both machines,

8GB DDR3
Blueray reader
i7 740M
theonlywolf
post Sep 21 2010, 07:16 PM

Yo corad, long time no see.. ><...

Actually asus have been dominating in the gaming laptop industry for quite some time.. (If not for their g73jh having GSOD problems i would have chose it instead.. more value for the buck.. tongue.gif)

If one can be sure that the new batches of the g53jw is problem free, it is certainly a value buy in my opinion.. biggrin.gif

SonicSpyro
post Sep 21 2010, 07:34 PM

500 posts

Just checked my warranty. It expires in 2012. @_@ Is that for real? XD
Mucro.Asia
post Sep 21 2010, 09:31 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Sep 21 2010, 07:34 PM)
Just checked my warranty. It expires in 2012. @_@ Is that for real? XD
Hmm might be a bug. If Sager has made a good mistake, then its good.
Eugene91
post Sep 21 2010, 09:35 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(Mucro.Asia @ Sep 21 2010, 09:31 PM)
LoL Go Mucro rclxms.gif
riku2replica
post Sep 21 2010, 09:44 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(theonlywolf @ Sep 21 2010, 07:16 PM)
Yo corad, long time no see.. ><...

Actually asus have been dominating in the gaming laptop industry for quite some time.. (If not for their g73jh having GSOD problems i would have chose it instead.. more value for the buck.. tongue.gif)

If one can be sure that the new batches of the g53jw is problem free, it is certainly a value buy in my opinion..  biggrin.gif
GSOD has been solved for quite some time actually. I've been follow up about G73JH major issues.
SonicSpyro
post Sep 21 2010, 09:54 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Mucro.Asia @ Sep 21 2010, 09:31 PM)
Hahaha... Must keep this hush hush! tongue.gif
giinn
post Sep 21 2010, 10:31 PM

21 posts

hi, is there anyone wan to sell their np8690? hehe, just trying mu luck here, who knows. tongue.gif
amduser
post Sep 22 2010, 12:12 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Sep 21 2010, 06:27 PM)
long time no visit here tongue.gif

back in the market for another laptop, and it seems Asus is being quite generous recently... rivaling and sometimes even surpassing Sager's price:value ratio

anyone knows how this will fare against what Sager has ? : G53

I configured the Sager NP8690 with the same specs and it came to be 450+USD more exp !

added on both machines,

8GB DDR3
Blueray reader
i7 740M
asus g53 is too flashy, take outside and use sure catch a lot of attention, still prefer sager, low profile but insane performance brows.gif
theonlywolf
post Sep 22 2010, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 22 2010, 12:12 AM)
asus g53 is too flashy, take outside and use sure catch a lot of attention, still prefer sager, low profile but insane performance brows.gif
Added with the R.O.G backpack lagi kena target.. ><..

Jeffrey1987
post Sep 22 2010, 12:33 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(theonlywolf @ Sep 22 2010, 12:28 AM)
Added with the R.O.G backpack lagi kena target.. ><..

Asus G-Series notebooks are not as flashy as AW yet. sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:24 PM