8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

how to reduce from 80kg to 60kg?, is easy to grow fat from 60kg to 80 kg..

dannychb
post Feb 3 2009, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(jackson66767 @ Feb 2 2009, 11:30 PM)
i got a friend didn't eat for a whole week, he juz drink MILO and fresh milk everyday for a week and he slim down a lot.
what for to make urself suffer doh.gif .
hurm00
post Feb 4 2009, 10:41 AM

141 posts

decrease calories intake increase calories burn.
make it as habit.
u will lose weight.
n maintain it.
ficq
post Feb 18 2009, 11:22 AM

i have several ways to loose weight..

1) dont eat rices n eat nestum or quicker oat.
2) dont drink or eat something sweet.
3) dont eat before go to bed.
4) drink or eat something sour.
5) have a lot of exercise.
6) dont over sleep.
7) eat lot of fruits and vege. but no watermelon. just eat orange, green apple, banana n papaya.

i tried this ways before n i loose 21 kg in 3 month. all the best n good luck.

This post has been edited by ficq: Feb 18 2009, 11:24 AM
Icebaby84
post Feb 18 2009, 12:33 PM

Try d latest USANA nurimeal.Last time i tried Herbalife ez to loose wieght n ez to put on weight fatter thn usuall weight.Usana won loose weight so extreme fast but at least it maintain after u lose it.Sauna...Slimming massage,Walk more if u lazy to go gym,Eat more vege n fruits...Dun input so much if u don output much.
les.bijoux
post Feb 19 2009, 10:37 AM

I've got a fren who eats diet medicines for slimming.
She really spoil her body for eating those meds...
Almost 1/2 a month b4 CNY, she got a minor stroke and was admitted to the hospital for half a month. Her left hand cant move and she couldn't talk for few weeks..
But now she's recovering through treatments..
Guess wat? She's below 30yrs old...

So gals pls dun try all this diet meds, coz it contains hormone ingredients in it and it really spoil ur body..

Jz stay healthy, eat healthy and do more exercise .. wink.gif
~LynX~
post Feb 19 2009, 01:17 PM

264 posts

There's no shortcuts to getting fit, dieting is simply 'DIE' with a 'T'. In fact, skipping meals is one of the worst things you if you're aiming at losing weight.
When you starve yourself, it signals that food is scarce and your body goes into starvation mode. Muscle mass is converted to energy resulting in muscle atrophy, because it is more readily converted to energy unlike the slow-release/conversion excess fat you're trying to lose. Starving yourself also reduces the amount of water intake (we get a percentage of water from food we eat), which accounts for the apparent weight loss initially.
So, when you start eating 'normally' again, your body will 'stock up' on as much reserves (FAT) as it can to prepare for more starvation episodes, and voila, insta-FAT ASS yo-yo weight.

Food intake and exercise are like husband and wife, can't have one without the other.

Like many people have advised, most most most MOST IMPORTANT: EXERCISE.
Recommended amount of exercise is 20 minutes PER DAY everyday, doesn't matter if its brisk walking, jogging, swimming, badminton, basketball etc.
Minimum is 5 days a week, any lower and it'll take even longer to get fit.

Food type and quality is also very important. If you exercise hard but whack all the fried kuay teow equally hard, there'll be no difference.

Carbohydrate-rich foods like rice, all types of mee/noodles, bread and 'filling' food should be cut down drastically. Reduce at least 3/4 of carbohydrate intake for all meals.
Initially, your body will get a shock at the reduction of carb-heavy foods and will make you crave certain types of food, so breaking up meals into 6 small meals is an effective way of keeping yourself from giving in.

It is not easy to do, and even more challenging to maintain because it needs you to change your lifestyle but the results are well worth it as the payoffs are good health and looking great. I know because i've been through it myself, and still at it because i've made it my lifestyle.

Also, girls and guys who are fit, as opposed to those who're just slim, are more attractive and are more healthy.
luvjim
post Feb 19 2009, 01:58 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

QUOTE(ficq @ Feb 18 2009, 11:22 AM)
i have several ways to loose weight..

1) dont eat rices n eat nestum or quicker oat.
2) dont drink or eat something sweet. but this is difficult  sweat.gif
3) dont eat before go to bed.
4) drink or eat something sour.  hmm.gif
5) have a lot of exercise.
6) dont over sleep.
7) eat lot of fruits and vege. but no watermelon. just eat orange, green apple, banana n papaya.

i tried this ways before n i loose 21 kg in 3 month. all the best n good luck.
agreed with all above. icon_rolleyes.gif
tsukiie
post Feb 23 2009, 08:35 PM

wow my sis' eating lots of green apple and that day she just drank one kiwi lemonade , *ring* LOL seems to me she's trying to slim down but my sis' not fat LOL XDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD funnehhhhs tongue.gif and i agree too ganbatte on slimming but stay healthy too x3
heluvunot
post Mar 2 2009, 01:54 PM

I feel stress oso.
When college reopen surely gain back weight,
where else during the holidays, I'll lose weight really fast.
Damn those stress hormone
kuro-oni
post Mar 2 2009, 04:01 PM

82 posts

Hmm? Thought school open more stress lose weight faster?
I guess its different for different people ...~

Ern3st
post Mar 4 2009, 10:50 AM

198 posts

erm.. i thnk exercise is best method!!
most important i suggest dun keep try any unknown medicine tat will spoil ur body healthy....
*~yumiko~*
post Mar 4 2009, 03:24 PM

Try SIY. May go to my thread to read more info
lawtm
post Apr 7 2009, 12:46 PM

Asus G53SX-IX113V i7-2670QM (4 core)-2.2GHz (Turbo up to 2.9) NV
1,215 posts

QUOTE(cecilian @ Oct 8 2008, 07:28 PM)
[ALL NEW THREADS HERE ARE SUBJECT TO MODERATOR REVIEW BEFORE APPEARING ON THE INDEX.

A MODERATOR WILL ENDEAVOUR TO APPROVE OR DISAPPROVE ALL THREADS WITHIN 24 HOURS.  IF YOUR THREAD DOES NOT APPEAR WITHIN 48 HOURS, PLEASE PM A STAFF MEMBER]

grow fat from 50 kg to 70kg/ 60 kg to 80 kg is so easy...
but...is there easy anyways to reduce our weight from 80kg back to 60kg?

any method or idea or healthy product to suggest?
i used to be 56kg in january 2008..
but since i have gone to study in college, my weight is increasing and out of controll..
now become nearly 70kg alr..
cry.gif
dont eat anything for 2 month
haha
goldfries
post Apr 7 2009, 03:13 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(~LynX~ @ Feb 19 2009, 01:17 PM)
There's no shortcuts to getting fit, dieting is simply 'DIE' with a 'T'. In fact, skipping meals is one of the worst things you if you're aiming at losing weight.
When you starve yourself, it signals that food is scarce and your body goes into starvation mode. Muscle mass is converted to energy resulting in muscle atrophy, because it is more readily converted to energy unlike the slow-release/conversion excess fat you're trying to lose. Starving yourself also reduces the amount of water intake (we get a percentage of water from food we eat), which accounts for the apparent weight loss initially.
So, when you start eating 'normally' again, your body will 'stock up' on as much reserves (FAT) as it can to prepare for more starvation episodes, and voila, insta-FAT ASS yo-yo weight.
Food intake and exercise are like husband and wife, can't have one without the other.

Like many people have advised, most most most MOST IMPORTANT: EXERCISE.
Recommended amount of exercise is 20 minutes PER DAY everyday, doesn't matter if its brisk walking, jogging, swimming, badminton, basketball etc.
Minimum is 5 days a week, any lower and it'll take even longer to get fit.

Food type and quality is also very important. If you exercise hard but whack all the fried kuay teow equally hard, there'll be no difference.

Carbohydrate-rich foods like rice, all types of mee/noodles, bread and 'filling' food should be cut down drastically. Reduce at least 3/4 of carbohydrate intake for all meals.
Initially, your body will get a shock at the reduction of carb-heavy foods and will make you crave certain types of food, so breaking up meals into 6 small meals is an effective way of keeping yourself from giving in.

It is not easy to do, and even more challenging to maintain because it needs you to change your lifestyle but the results are well worth it as the payoffs are good health and looking great. I know because i've been through it myself, and still at it because i've made it my lifestyle.

Also, girls and guys who are fit, as opposed to those who're just slim, are more attractive and are more healthy.
my favourite post in this thread.

a lot of people do exercise the wrong way. that's hurting your body when slimming down doesn't have to hurt at all............ well other than the muscle hurt when you exercise but in the in it tones, then it helps improve metabolism and helps burn fats even faster.
MX510
post Apr 7 2009, 03:14 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

By fasting smile.gif and only eat twice a day
melcat
post Apr 8 2009, 01:01 PM

i think this might help..i always help my friends jaga their weight..
1.exercise!at least 2 hours a day(not including walks to anywhere)
2.less carb!
3.more fibre!
4.more veg than meat!
5.less sweet/soft drinks,food
6.try food not fried or fat

Added on April 8, 2009, 1:05 pmits not dieting that will help lose weight..its a change of lifestyle,eating habits..
dieting=short term=bad for health
live healthily=long term=good for health,live longer,fit and trim for anything
exercise makes us fit and not......aneroxic.......

Added on April 8, 2009, 1:06 pmoh!try eating 5-6 small meals a day instaed of 3 big ones!

This post has been edited by melcat: Apr 8 2009, 01:06 PM
wong_lilly
post Apr 8 2009, 01:29 PM

38 posts

I think willpower is the main secret. Without it, all the advice will go unheeded.

blush.gif
SUSspanker
post Apr 9 2009, 05:02 AM

Custom Made e-Penis
7,606 posts

I hope the people here do NOT take the "advice" of skipping meals and fasting. It's better for you to eat regularly like Lynx advised, and eat BEFORE you get hungry. If possible eat 5-6 small meals a day.

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 7 2009, 03:13 PM)
my favourite post in this thread.

a lot of people do exercise the wrong way. that's hurting your body when slimming down doesn't have to hurt at all............ well other than the muscle hurt when you exercise but in the in it tones, then it helps improve metabolism and helps burn fats even faster.
Pfft... malaysian women are way too lazy to exercise. They can't even walk one block to a restaurant.
han...
post Apr 27 2009, 10:56 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(cecilian @ Oct 8 2008, 07:28 PM)
[ALL NEW THREADS HERE ARE SUBJECT TO MODERATOR REVIEW BEFORE APPEARING ON THE INDEX.

A MODERATOR WILL ENDEAVOUR TO APPROVE OR DISAPPROVE ALL THREADS WITHIN 24 HOURS.  IF YOUR THREAD DOES NOT APPEAR WITHIN 48 HOURS, PLEASE PM A STAFF MEMBER]

grow fat from 50 kg to 70kg/ 60 kg to 80 kg is so easy...
but...is there easy anyways to reduce our weight from 80kg back to 60kg?

any method or idea or healthy product to suggest?
i used to be 56kg in january 2008..
but since i have gone to study in college, my weight is increasing and out of controll..
now become nearly 70kg alr..
cry.gif
ohmy.gif shocking.gif

hmm.gif Eat less rice,sweet,junk foods,fried foods...
Eat more vege,fruits n some other healthy foods...

I'm "fat" too.
Want to loose weight,but just cant tahan to see those delicious foods whistling.gif
doubleD's
post Apr 27 2009, 11:00 PM

17 posts

no late night snacks...thats the most important...and workout more..as long as you sweat at least once in a day..it would be healthy...

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0299sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:52 AM