10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Advice Wanted Age 22 and still single, having monotone life, Big problem or wut

viclim
post Oct 4 2008, 02:57 PM

like that need to carry how much $$$ wor?
silverhawk
post Oct 4 2008, 02:59 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(MagicPudding @ Oct 4 2008, 02:47 PM)
It's too late and too busy to redo the socializing as now is my final year, that's why I have regret of choosing to stay at home because of comfortableness
Excuses, its never too late, and you're never too busy. If you're too busy, that just shows you do not know how to manage your time, you're trying to tell me its hard to spare 1-2 hours in a day to go yumcha with friends or something? Set some time on the weekends or something to go have fun and socialise. Whether its going to clubs, pubs, a book club, etc. Just go somewhere where you can meet people. Stop making excuses for yourself.

TSMagicPudding
post Oct 4 2008, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Oct 4 2008, 02:55 PM)
i suggest u take a short course after u grad  smile.gif
I am thinking of studying or working outstation actually, but my age defeats my wish. I feel that's not enough time for me, I wish to change thoroughly in 1-2 years.

QUOTE(ling~ @ Oct 4 2008, 02:56 PM)
maybe u can join this gathering to know more frens smile.gif

UPCOMING GAYTHERING.
Lai lai hamsup meruchan gaythering~

Date : 10 Oct
Time : Noon start all the way to the next day
Venue : Mana mana pun pergi
Agenda :
If friday afternoon got people free den we can go karaoke first. tongue.gif
Dinner cum shisha @ hartamas square at 7.30pm
Moving to Bar Celona around 10.30 liddat. wink.gif
hmm, thanks for invitation, but it is weird to hang out together just that sweat.gif
peinsama
post Oct 4 2008, 03:01 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(MagicPudding @ Oct 4 2008, 02:55 PM)
let me say something about the culture in my family, my parents plan well for our future, they saved enough money for educational and future needs. They used to be stingy, which is why we almost never went on a family trip before, the things I did during school break were mostly reading books, going shopping complexes. My family members sucks in expressing feelings, celebrating birthdays, mother and fathers day is not a tradition of my family. In other words, my family life is quite dull. Not I want to blame them but I grewed up in these cultures which made me quite dull and closed-minded as well.
There you go. You identified your problems. If you have the will, break the tradition.
PinkyWhite
post Oct 4 2008, 03:02 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(MagicPudding @ Oct 4 2008, 02:42 PM)
I only want to know how many of you already engaged in a relationship at this age of mine ? 22 isn't old but ain't young either, shitty things are going on in my life,  sad.gif

I started to feel bored of staying with parents, my sis already married and my bro is moving to his new house, left me and my parents, they are good but many times I have been thinking, is it now the time I should move out and learn to be independent? I have left the home and stay in university for the first year, after that move back to stay with parents. I don't appreciate much during my 1st year at university which was 4 years ago, that time I was being naive and stupid. Because of the decision to stay at home, I was hard to meet new friends at uni, my class are few in girls, I do not talk well to both guys and girls classmates. Now going to uni is no different than going for a boring office work, the secondary school friends are busy with their careers, relationship and their final year in uni, leaving me alone and lost in my life.

My result isn't good and I have to extend the degree course by 1 year. Expecting a lonely year, sad.gif

What I worrying now isn't how much money I could earn, what my parents have given me made my life comfortable enough. It's whether I will live and die alone if things keep their current way, seeing many blogs and friendsters around, many people at my age are leading a colorful life. Sometimes I think of that I rather be poorer a bit, if that's the price I need to pay in exchange of a unregrettable younger days. This isn't whining, there's many other people are sufferer than mine, I just feel setback at times
stop complaining and live life happilly... u are too comfortable until u look down on urself..this is a bad mistake..Don't ever look down on yourself.. u got parents.. no one love u more than parents...u should be happy that u got them..

u see other people got colorful life but do you ever know what things they faced? it is not all good by just looking..they won't be telling u how hard their life was or what they ever failed in life...

to be frank.. im same with u.. but i never look down on myself until make my life so hopeless... be cheerful and think brightly then u will me happy..

This post has been edited by PinkyWhite: Oct 4 2008, 03:05 PM
TSMagicPudding
post Oct 4 2008, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Oct 4 2008, 02:59 PM)
Excuses, its never too late, and you're never too busy. If you're too busy, that just shows you do not know how to manage your time, you're trying to tell me its hard to spare 1-2 hours in a day to go yumcha with friends or something? Set some time on the weekends or something to go have fun and socialise. Whether its going to clubs, pubs, a book club, etc. Just go somewhere where you can meet people. Stop making excuses for yourself.
You are right, however in my current situation, I found it weird to suddenly call up people which never called me, seldom talk to me, to have a meetup or events. I am a person that worry about what people think of me, I know I have to wipe off of that. At times I feel some of my friends call me only when they need my help, when they are living good they won't bother me. To call them out means I have to let go of my ego.

This post has been edited by MagicPudding: Oct 4 2008, 03:06 PM
viclim
post Oct 4 2008, 03:04 PM

I'm 22, still studying, still staying at home while all my friends have already been working for a few months or years..., yes i do regret about my decision for staying at home and still taking pocket money from parent but there's nothing i can do about my pass...so what i do is focus on what i should do now and stop feeling being useless..
POYOZER
post Oct 4 2008, 03:06 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(MagicPudding @ Oct 4 2008, 03:00 PM)
I am thinking of studying or working outstation actually, but my age defeats my wish. I feel that's not enough time for me, I wish to change thoroughly in 1-2 years.
u still 22...still got time ma

jonjon87
post Oct 4 2008, 03:09 PM

514 posts

hey bro...no worries man. Here to encourage you.....go go go!!

Anyway, if finding a friend is a little difficult, try to know ppl with at least something in common, in hobby wise, find a group or something, forum gathering........... like Nike said JUST DO IT!
Dzon
post Oct 4 2008, 03:09 PM

62 posts

interested to join a new course?

pak-toh-logy
peinsama
post Oct 4 2008, 03:10 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(MagicPudding @ Oct 4 2008, 03:04 PM)
You are right, however in my current situation, I found it weird to suddenly call up people which never called me, seldom talk to me, to have a meetup or events. I am a person that worry about what people think of me, I know I have to wipe off of that. At times I feel some of my friends call me only when they need my help, when they are living good they won't bother me. To call them out means I have to let go of my ego.
And you have a problem letting your ego out? You haven't realized your enemies don't you? smile.gif

This post has been edited by peinsama: Oct 4 2008, 03:12 PM
silverhawk
post Oct 4 2008, 03:12 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(MagicPudding @ Oct 4 2008, 03:04 PM)
Then let go of it. I'll give you a task.

Pick up your phone, call one or more of your friends, and ask them out for a movie/lunch/dinner/drinks/etc. Then just go meet up with them and talk. Don't expect anything except maybe some catching up, or something. Go, do this, NOW. Its a saturday, just call someone and see if they're free to hangout.
TSMagicPudding
post Oct 4 2008, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(PinkyWhite @ Oct 4 2008, 03:02 PM)
stop complaining and live life happilly... u are too comfortable until u look down on urself..this is a bad mistake..Don't ever look down on yourself.. u got parents.. no one love u more than parents...u should be happy that u got them..

u see other people got colorful life but do you ever know what things they faced? it is not all good by just looking..they won't be telling u how hard their life was or what they ever failed in life...

to be frank.. im same with u.. but i never look down on myself until make my life so hopeless... be cheerful and think brightly then u will me happy..
human mentality is a complex thing, what I perceive their live is a sinusoidal wave, my life is a straight horizontal life, everyday live the same routine, it's neither good nor bad.

haih. I have plan to reform after my current year, that time still studying in uni but will be much free in time.

Sometimes I can't help to think too much
peinsama
post Oct 4 2008, 03:13 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Oct 4 2008, 03:12 PM)
Then let go of it. I'll give you a task.

Pick up your phone, call one or more of your friends, and ask them out for a movie/lunch/dinner/drinks/etc. Then just go meet up with them and talk. Don't expect anything except maybe some catching up, or something. Go, do this, NOW. Its a saturday, just call someone and see if they're free to hangout.
Did someone mention its saturday? Yay....its CATURDAY!!!
PinkyWhite
post Oct 4 2008, 03:16 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(MagicPudding @ Oct 4 2008, 03:13 PM)
human mentality is a complex thing, what I perceive their live is a sinusoidal wave, my life is a straight horizontal life, everyday live the same routine, it's neither good nor bad.

haih. I have plan to reform after my current year, that time still studying in uni but will be much free in time.

Sometimes I can't help to think too much
hmph... u need a lecture! i will nag u till ur ear burn!!!! BOOMBOOMBOOM~
TSMagicPudding
post Oct 4 2008, 03:17 PM

Damn sometimes I am getting frustrated, I think of I should not deserve this kind of life. Thinking that I can only do little or nothing to amend things, I started to feel sad and the future is bleak, I keep thinking more of these as I am getting older. At 22 years old, I can't even achieve things of 16 year old did. doh.gif

This post has been edited by MagicPudding: Oct 4 2008, 03:21 PM
mcchin
post Oct 4 2008, 03:31 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

let me try to make you feel better

maybe you learn something from my experience

i am 27 y.o
like you i inheret a big ego from my father, the never wanna lose kinda way.

Unlike you i don't have the opportunity to study in Uni or college
My edu ends at Form 6 and so is my social life
started working shortly after
till now, I am still with the same company

1st three years is due to family issue
I become the breadwinner temporary
after that the situation improved, my elder brother got a job
work life is work life,
the recreation club organized outing, I would always shy away
never gone out to have a beer after work with the colleague

Right now i would say, I was a very cynical person
couple with "stories of friendship" from my father
and my own life experience (keep holding on to the memories of friend using me for their own gain)

I never ever really have a good friend
I have friends that, when others more popular friends are not around
would come look for me
Invitation to night supper/gathering, again I shy away

My phone always has over due credit, and a year I would reload it ~ 10 times only (RM10~30)

then 3 years back met a girl at work
again my EGO have the better of me
couldnt let go the thinking of me being sub-par to her
that I thought I could not handle the rejection - which is a certainty

then couple of week back
everything snapped,
she have found someone (unofficially info)

and my heart was broken even before anything has started

now, two week of maddnessss
I am just happy reeling back the pieces of my life back together

SO whats is the lesson:
1. EGO is useful in winning fights, not a way of life
2. Dont analyse everything soo much, you tend to loose focus on whats important - Life
3. Forget the bad stuff, always remember the good stuff that happens around you
4. add your own here...
peinsama
post Oct 4 2008, 03:33 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Oct 4 2008, 03:31 PM)
SO whats is the lesson:
2. Dont analyse everything soo much, you tend to loose focus on whats important - Life
4. add your own here...
SO whats is the lesson:
4. add your own here...
5. Profit?
ah_suknat
post Oct 4 2008, 03:35 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

man what's wrong with being single?

come everybody curse me so that I will not fall in love with ANY women. I need it.
IcyDarling
post Oct 4 2008, 03:37 PM

1,372 posts

have u had a relationship with a girl before(boyfen girlfren) If u dont, its trouble, but if u have b4, its quite normal to be single at 22, let it go by its nature for 2 years, sure can find love one

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0150sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:30 AM