QUOTE(Chris25 @ Nov 2 2009, 09:24 AM)
i'm using maxis, have you try it manually?Android Phone (G1)
Android Phone (G1)
Nov 3 2009, 02:06 PM
2,388 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: kap thung fah yen |
Nov 4 2009, 01:41 PM
221 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Nov 4 2009, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(Chris25 @ Nov 4 2009, 01:41 PM) I borrowed a friend's hotlink sim and updated some market appson my phone but no donut ota notification. I even went to the settings in my phone and it said i had the latest update. What did u mean by manually? manually by using the setting to check for updates...as u mentioned... i think u have to d/l the donut from website then update it manually le... |
Nov 4 2009, 08:27 PM
1,964 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: San Andreas |
QUOTE(Chris25 @ Nov 4 2009, 01:41 PM) I borrowed a friend's hotlink sim and updated some market appson my phone but no donut ota notification. I even went to the settings in my phone and it said i had the latest update. What did u mean by manually? correct me if Im wrong, but the donut update is rather a notification to installlast time for me, I get the notification said that there is a new update, do u want to install now or later? so assuming its have been download the files background all this time, and not suddenly download and install because the files is quite big (if you have root, u can see how big is the update, or rom size) so i think u need to use either maxis or celcom for a couple of days or a week to download the update in backgroud. but I could be wrong |
Nov 4 2009, 09:57 PM
203 posts Joined: May 2006 |
i just create basic mobile website of http://www.itis.com.my/atis/index.jsf so i can view it my my android. u can see traffic condition on some major road in kl.
go to http://kltraffic.nfshost.com/ or scan my QR code using ur android ![]() |
Nov 5 2009, 08:15 AM
457 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Republic of Cocktail Land |
QUOTE(edex @ Nov 4 2009, 09:57 PM) i just create basic mobile website of http://www.itis.com.my/atis/index.jsf so i can view it my my android. u can see traffic condition on some major road in kl. go to http://kltraffic.nfshost.com/ or scan my QR code using ur android ![]() Will try it when get back to Bolehland. Thanks edex. |
Nov 5 2009, 08:25 AM
1,138 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(edex @ Nov 4 2009, 09:57 PM) i just create basic mobile website of http://www.itis.com.my/atis/index.jsf so i can view it my my android. u can see traffic condition on some major road in kl. Ah nice going edex.go to http://kltraffic.nfshost.com/ or scan my QR code using ur android ![]() |
Nov 5 2009, 10:54 AM
i just notice that they already have their online version at www.itis.com.my/atis/wap
This post has been edited by edex: Nov 5 2009, 10:59 AM |
Nov 5 2009, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 4 2009, 08:27 PM) correct me if Im wrong, but the donut update is rather a notification to install hmm..you have a point there. drat. i guess this means my wife and i will have to use a maxis or celcom sim in our phones for a few days..but a week is just too long. i need my g1. last time for me, I get the notification said that there is a new update, do u want to install now or later? so assuming its have been download the files background all this time, and not suddenly download and install because the files is quite big (if you have root, u can see how big is the update, or rom size) so i think u need to use either maxis or celcom for a couple of days or a week to download the update in backgroud. but I could be wrong |
Nov 5 2009, 01:25 PM
1,138 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(edex @ Nov 5 2009, 10:54 AM) Yeah but yours is pretty much simpler, that page has so many clicks on it. Although if you do a standalone app, that would be awesome. Man i wish CIMB has a similar app like for the Ipod for android. |
Nov 6 2009, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(Chris25 @ Nov 5 2009, 01:20 PM) hmm..you have a point there. drat. i guess this means my wife and i will have to use a maxis or celcom sim in our phones for a few days..but a week is just too long. i need my g1. Aiyah....have had a maxis sim in my G1 for 12hours. Judgung from d arrows, i dont seem to be getting a download in the background when the phone is idle. I cn see the arrows move when an email comes in. Other than that, no.Added on November 6, 2009, 10:01 amhttp://androidandme.com/2009/10/beginners/guides/how-to-manually-install-the-official-t-mobile-android-1-6-on-your-g1/ Ill have to try updating manually. Hope it works. This post has been edited by Chris25: Nov 6 2009, 10:01 AM |
Nov 11 2009, 04:20 PM
79 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
http://www.engadget.com/2009/11/11/google-...to-t-mobile-g1/
Google Navigation hacked onto T-Mobile G1 by Thomas Ricker posted Nov 11th 2009 at 2:01AM It's always a good sign when a device-specific product release becomes the focal point of the XDA development community: it means you've got a winner on your hands. Not that anyone ever doubted the intense demand for Google's new turn-by-turn Navigation introduced exclusively on Motorola's DROID. No more. Brave souls have now tweaked the original code to run on the original Android device, the HTC G1 running on T-Mobile. Anecdotal reports suggest that it's working great -- a good sign that we'll see a cooked ROM unveiled just as soon as feverish fingers can package the new code. |
Nov 13 2009, 02:24 PM
i just install the new map. turn by turn not function in malaysia yet. if i put location in US, it work.
Nov 15 2009, 09:13 AM
2,281 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Littleroot Town |
Where can I source a brand new sealed box G1 here in Malaysia?
Nov 15 2009, 12:14 PM
500 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
good news for G1 user ...
![]() Steve Kondik the cyanogenmod has successfully add Eclair update since google release of the Android 2.0 source code but audio and video playback does not work .. pretty soon enuf to those g1 user tu cook eclair http://twitter.com/cyanogen ---- related news Android 2.0 has been ported to HTC’s G1 QUOTE It didn’t take long after the release of the Android 2.0 source code last night for Steve Kondik to get Android 2.0 to work on the HTC G1 (as can be seen by the Éclair lockscreen and services manager images from Steve’s G1. According to Steve the port is running “really well, fast, and smooth”. There are some issues with the audio/video playback but we should expect that to be fixed soon. http://htcpedia.com/news/Android-20-has-be...-to-HTC-G1.html |
Nov 16 2009, 12:06 AM
10 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Hi guys,
what the current price for these phone ( 2nd hand one )... and where can i get one ? |
Nov 16 2009, 11:16 AM
1,024 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(namix @ Nov 16 2009, 12:06 AM) u can check the garage sales, sometimes ppl sell 2nd hand G1's there.. or u can get a new one from this guy in garage sales his nick is Vodkaz i think.. hes selling it for abt rm1.3k++ dun remember the exact price.. |
Nov 16 2009, 11:30 AM
536 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri, Sarawak. |
Anyone knows where to get a high capacity battery for the G1?
And also the estimated price? |
Nov 17 2009, 02:35 PM
look for bro grazy for extnd batt!!
Nov 21 2009, 08:29 PM
2,287 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
this phone got multi touch??
nice to surf internet?? the camera good or not?? thanks in advance |
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:39 PM |