does anyone know where we can get g1 cases? im in kuching and i don't think people here have even seen this phone before :-/
Android Phone (G1)
Aug 12 2009, 09:49 AM
221 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
does anyone know where we can get g1 cases? im in kuching and i don't think people here have even seen this phone before :-/
Aug 22 2009, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(Klemann C @ Aug 20 2009, 02:12 AM) Hi,juz wana ask.... yeah me, too. looking for my g1 also. im going to ask my uncle from the u.s to bring back a few since they're hard to get over here. does anyone know where can get G1 acc? such as skin,pouch n etc. been looking numerous shop,most of it doesn't have G1 model.... Added on August 22, 2009, 7:02 pm QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Aug 12 2009, 03:09 PM) i didn't say anything about a crack did i? although i can imagine the trauma that would give me. my phone is fine...i don't even put it down on the table unless its on top of the pouch. i just want something to protect it from getting scratched. This post has been edited by Chris25: Aug 22 2009, 07:02 PM |
Aug 28 2009, 10:28 PM
woohoo! im getting the body glove case for g1 in two weeks!!!
who else wants one? PM me. I've got two more to spare. http://androidandme.com/2009/03/reviews/bo...he-t-mobile-g1/ |
Aug 30 2009, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(dartl @ Aug 30 2009, 12:35 PM) rm130 including postage to peninsular malaysia. rm120 if u wna c.o.d. in kuching. im trying to get my wife to trade in her 2g iphone for a g1. if she does, i will only have one extra case left. This post has been edited by Chris25: Aug 30 2009, 01:23 PM |
Sep 5 2009, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(grazy @ Sep 5 2009, 10:20 AM) Yep, still can navigate through Maps just not in 3D navigation and no auto-re-routing system. can also use wifi to dld maps la... Have to view the maps in big picture. Yes, still need telco to download the Maps in real-time. However there are apps help to cache the maps into SDcard. Can't recall their name sorry! |
Sep 6 2009, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Klemann C @ Sep 6 2009, 03:34 AM) that is wrong answer!!! what app is that? and is it available in android market?there's Android base GPS software already available...exactly same like Garmin or MapKing point to point direction marvellous, GPS lockdown very fast indeed.....more faster compared to WinMo based devices. Offline google maps u wont be able access to map..... U have to get connectivity to access google maps for navigation either GPS,WiFi or data line. |
Sep 10 2009, 01:25 PM
there are times when my phone rings and the screen doesnt light up to show whos calling...whats up with that?
Sep 10 2009, 11:13 PM
Sep 11 2009, 07:48 PM
Sep 13 2009, 02:05 PM
im really tempted to root my droid now.
whats the difference after rooting it? |
Sep 13 2009, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Klemann C @ Sep 13 2009, 02:27 PM) there r alot of thing u can do after rooted.... i cant say much about the overall response but cant the g1 do all that with the programs you can dld from the market without rooting?very responsive overall compared to stock rom...i must said.... such as wifi tethering,overclock proc,install software to make it louder on loud speaker.... nicer interface as well... |
Sep 13 2009, 10:08 PM
Sep 15 2009, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(edex @ Sep 14 2009, 05:09 PM) the steps to root is really easy. i root my G1 after 4 days after i get my phone. dammit. i am missing out! im rooting my droid. "rm -rf /" basically mean force delete entire folder. it's linux command i mod my phone to CyanogenMod. not much different. mainly what i can see is interface enhancement such as: - 5 desktop screen. previously 3 - restart option when long press power button - can overclock after root - remove ads from application using "Adfree" apps - better camera function in default camera software oh, and i finally got my body glove g1 case! its feels so secure and sooooo good to touch. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ...and i got my wife to trade in her iphone for a g1, too! |
Sep 16 2009, 10:35 PM
Sep 22 2009, 08:10 PM
ive got two extra casings with me....the wife decided to top me and get a g2 instead. meh. just send me a msg. busy these days for raya with the in-laws.
This post has been edited by Chris25: Sep 23 2009, 06:28 AM |
Oct 3 2009, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(kazasho @ Oct 2 2009, 04:08 PM) I havent rooted my phone cz i havent found anyone in kuching who cn do it for me.Im too much of a tech newb to have the courage to do it myself. I do want to root tho. Added on October 3, 2009, 1:40 pmThis happened a few weeks ago. I opened the market on my phone and the featured apps didnt show up. Is this just me? This post has been edited by Chris25: Oct 3 2009, 01:40 PM |
Oct 6 2009, 04:16 AM
Oct 10 2009, 10:57 PM
Aiyah how many days already still no ota donut for me and my wife. We are both on Digi. Both her and my g1 still no update
Oct 12 2009, 12:41 PM
Added on October 12, 2009, 12:58 pm QUOTE(jags @ Oct 12 2009, 08:32 AM) hi guys, G1 is the most fun and functional phone i have ever used...and ive been around. Its v good for movies as i use it for my in-flight entertainment. I am currently looking at either getting a used 5800 or HTC Dream. Haven't really seen any comparison between the 2 phones, so I would appreciate any advice. BTW I am looking for a phone primarily for watching movies, listening to music and browsing the web (i am also into modding stuff). I like the 5800, but the exterior is a real turn off (looks like a cheap china toy After owning a G1 for 3 months or so, i can honestly say there isnt anything any phone on the market can do that the g1 cant match or do better. This post has been edited by Chris25: Oct 12 2009, 01:02 PM |
Oct 14 2009, 02:23 AM
Still no donut...huhuhu. should i put in a celcom sim card???
Added on October 14, 2009, 2:27 am QUOTE(kubrick16 @ Oct 14 2009, 12:30 AM) Guys, just got my G1 a month ago and I was thinking where can I get accessories for this phone ? Yup. I use a non reflective screen protector for itouch but i cut to fit my screen. Coupled that with a body glove rubberised case and my baby is well protected. I had two extra cases but i sold it off already. I plan to get a pink swarovsky case for my wife soon. I'm looking for a good screen protector too. Any recommendation ? This post has been edited by Chris25: Oct 14 2009, 02:27 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0216sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:50 AM |