Android Phone (G1)

Yukaeshi
post Nov 21 2009, 10:33 PM

417 posts

Regarding multi-touch, from what I heard and/or know, multi-touch is supported and available on the G1, but the stock firmware it comes with doesn't have it. I guess you'll have to root your G1 if you want to utilise or enable the multi-touch capability.

Surfing internet on the G1 is smooth, be it on mobile internet or Wi-Fi. The camera, being 3.2 megapixels, is pretty decent, and the auto-focus is a nice touch. Can't expect too much, but the quality is good enough for, say, uploading photos on Facebook/Twitter or sending it to friends/contacts via MMS tongue.gif
Integra89
post Nov 22 2009, 02:57 AM

QUOTE(Yukaeshi @ Nov 21 2009, 10:33 PM)
Regarding multi-touch, from what I heard and/or know, multi-touch is supported and available on the G1, but the stock firmware it comes with doesn't have it. I guess you'll have to root your G1 if you want to utilise or enable the multi-touch capability.

Surfing internet on the G1 is smooth, be it on mobile internet or Wi-Fi. The camera, being 3.2 megapixels, is pretty decent, and the auto-focus is a nice touch. Can't expect too much, but the quality is good enough for, say, uploading photos on Facebook/Twitter or sending it to friends/contacts via MMS tongue.gif
no root wont enable ur multi touch .. android Eclair 2.0 update will enable it .. coz .. this update support multitouch feature ..
Yukaeshi
post Nov 22 2009, 11:24 AM

417 posts

Really? I was reading up a few sites and forums about it- there are certain software or ROMs that can enable multi-touch if I'm not mistaken hmm.gif I'll have a read through again later when I get back XD
ilovelyn
post Nov 22 2009, 01:25 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(Integra89 @ Nov 22 2009, 02:57 AM)
no root wont enable ur multi touch .. android Eclair 2.0 update will enable it .. coz .. this update support multitouch feature ..
so it is possible to have multitouch function la??

Added on November 22, 2009, 1:26 pm
QUOTE(Integra89 @ Nov 22 2009, 02:57 AM)
so it is possible to have multitouch function la??

This post has been edited by ilovelyn: Nov 22 2009, 01:26 PM
Klemann C
post Nov 22 2009, 01:27 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Yukaeshi @ Nov 22 2009, 11:24 AM)
Really? I was reading up a few sites and forums about it- there are certain software or ROMs that can enable multi-touch if I'm not mistaken hmm.gif I'll have a read through again later when I get back XD
yes.....there some rom develop by XDA guys which enabled multi-touch feature.....
example Cyanogen v4.2.5 rom
i'm using it now thumbup.gif
Yukaeshi
post Nov 22 2009, 05:16 PM

417 posts

Exactly, if I'm not mistaken, the Cyanogen ROM does enable multi-touch on the G1, my boyfriend is using it on his G1 tongue.gif

So yes, it's possible to have the multi-touch function on the G1.
urb7
post Nov 24 2009, 05:50 PM

664 posts

Google maps navigation coming to G1 officially!

But only in US. what a bummer!

hengsin
post Nov 25 2009, 01:26 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(urb7 @ Nov 24 2009, 05:50 PM)
Google maps navigation coming to G1 officially!

But only in US. what a bummer!
If you want, you can try it here using the hack version from xda ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...5&postcount=327 )
Savlon
post Nov 26 2009, 10:00 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(hengsin @ Nov 25 2009, 01:26 AM)
If you want, you can try it here using the hack version from xda ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...5&postcount=327 )
Yeah, I got this working on my unroot G1.

This app is truly amazing! Really works leh...I think Garmin and TomTom can close shop soon...

Only drawback is, this Google Navigation will work within 3G coverage areas.
fariez88
post Nov 26 2009, 05:54 PM

this phone wifi good or not??
nice to surf internet??
smooth or not??
can zoom in zoom out like iphone??
thinking about buying this phone..
anyone selling??
Klemann C
post Dec 7 2009, 02:12 AM

481 posts

why G1 thread so sunyi 1? hmm.gif
anyway,does anyone here use CM4.2.7.1 rom?
i getting FC problem whenever i wan to stop wifi tethering... wink.gif

This post has been edited by Klemann C: Dec 7 2009, 02:12 AM
Chris25
post Dec 10 2009, 09:33 AM

221 posts

I finaaly got donut last night! So lama take to arrive on unrooted asian set! But my wife still doesnt have the ota on her magic.
dadarouch
post Dec 25 2009, 12:17 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(Klemann C @ Dec 7 2009, 02:12 AM)
why G1 thread so sunyi 1?  hmm.gif
anyway,does anyone here use CM4.2.7.1 rom?
i getting FC problem whenever i wan to stop wifi tethering...  wink.gif
try updating to CM 4.2.9.1
Klemann C
post Dec 25 2009, 12:36 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Dec 25 2009, 12:17 PM)
try updating to CM 4.2.9.1
erm.....saw quite a number feedbac about heavy batt consumption hmm.gif
btw, i saw latest build is CM 4.2.10.1 icon_rolleyes.gif i'm goin to flash it soon...
grazy
post Dec 25 2009, 01:10 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(Klemann C @ Dec 25 2009, 12:36 PM)
erm.....saw quite a number feedbac about heavy batt consumption  hmm.gif
btw, i saw latest build is CM 4.2.10.1  icon_rolleyes.gif i'm goin to flash it soon...
Just make sure you are on Ext3 or Ext4 before go for 4.2.10.1.

If not it will slow ur G1 like hell.. till unusable.

Merry Christmas to all Androidian!! ^^)
opera33
post Dec 28 2009, 07:31 PM

Don't Look Here
641 posts

4.2.11.1 already released smile.gif
~tera~
post Dec 28 2009, 07:54 PM

500 posts

new feature ...
multi-touch feature on browser and GALLERY app

but some how .. the pinch zooming is not smooth as htc sense "HTC album" app on my htc magic 32A .. nevertheless .. its a great step by CyanMod laugh.gif

can i ask the g1 user here ,,, how this new feature works on ur phone ?? smooth ??
blkhoo123
post Jan 2 2010, 12:57 AM

13 posts

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2010-01D...-melaka-USJ.htm
Ah hao
post Jan 16 2010, 10:47 PM

1,619 posts

android system got nice and interesting games ???

can open microsoft office file ? word, excel, ptt...

thx.
leyley
post Jan 21 2010, 10:17 AM

2,096 posts

For Android, users can view their documents across the entire range of Microsoft Office and Adobe PDF 1.4-1.8 file formats whether the files are received as Gmail attachments or transferred to the device manually.

81 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:56 PM