Android Phone (G1)

BanZaiBug
post Apr 8 2009, 08:47 AM

Modnabee
536 posts

New android user reporting in!
Just go my G1 from someone in Garage Sales.... taking time to enjoy and explore it! thumbup.gif
BanZaiBug
post May 5 2009, 09:38 PM

Modnabee
536 posts

Whee! I'm on Cupcake too! thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
BanZaiBug
post May 6 2009, 10:31 AM

Modnabee
536 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ May 5 2009, 09:51 PM)
rooted or non??
rooted ... nod.gif
BanZaiBug
post May 15 2009, 09:16 AM

Modnabee
536 posts

Anyone else feels that their wifi strength is weaker after updating to cupcake and the radio update?

I get this with all my usual wifi spots.

I feel its harder to connect and the number of bars i get when connected has drop. At times can't surf and can't enter market.
BanZaiBug
post Oct 1 2009, 12:19 AM

Modnabee
536 posts

Just a quick one guys, what's a good and responsive screen protector for the G1?

BanZaiBug
post Nov 16 2009, 11:30 AM

Modnabee
536 posts

Anyone knows where to get a high capacity battery for the G1?
And also the estimated price?
BanZaiBug
post Aug 18 2010, 03:17 PM

Modnabee
536 posts

Anyone know where to repair the G1?
Screen blank only backlight working.... open it up to replace the case! tongue.gif
Which was fine, but then had to open it up again cause I forgot to place back the speaker doh.gif , then it went blank. All cables and connectors are in place. I'm thinking the flex cable is damage. sad.gif

Maybe this is an excuse to change another android! tongue.gif
But would still like to get it repaired.
BanZaiBug
post Sep 2 2010, 10:34 AM

Modnabee
536 posts

Yay! My G1 is fixed! rclxms.gif (replace ribbon cable for display problem)
And now its on Froyo! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
BanZaiBug
post Sep 3 2010, 09:50 AM

Modnabee
536 posts

gnohc: I fix my ribbon cable at home tongue.gif but i ordered the cable from Mobile Care Shop at Subang, through online. Since I'm in Miri and G1 parts are virtually impossible to get here. What's wrong with your keyboard?

gnohc & revolnia :
Flashed with Cyanogen 6. Thought of using Super E but saw the youtube on this one so might as well try it and go with Froyo! biggrin.gif
So far its stable. The video showed that it was smooth but on mine there is a slight delay from the moment you wake it, after a moment, its smooth again. Market it working fine. At first it wasn't because flashed with the wrong gapps addon (have to use gapps-mdpi-tiny-20100816-signed). Now market is working but Google Maps is not, has a solution but I haven't apply it yet.

Overall quite satisfied with it. Will be keeping it for quite a while I guess... at least can tahan untill the next gen android phones are out! haha.... laugh.gif

0.0332sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:46 AM