98 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

GPS FAQ -All about GPS and Softwares~, Updated - Garmin & Malsing General Guide

stimix
post Jan 27 2011, 10:22 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Can. But you need a special compiler software (such as gmaptool - check th elink belwo) to merge those raw img files into one gmapsupp.img OR

Using the same maptool & rename each countries/regions maps from gmapsupp.img to gmapoem.img, gmapprom.img, gmapprom1.img,

and copy those files into your garmin folder

http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=1958
buntutwoman
post Jan 31 2011, 12:33 PM

182 posts

poem kenot use for 1 series.
if 4 not enough then have to overwrite gmapbmap instead.
ericpires
post Feb 1 2011, 05:33 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Please help. My OVI maps on e72 doesnt work in offline mode anymore sad.gif
Deani_77
post Feb 2 2011, 08:23 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Feb 1 2011, 05:33 PM)
Please help. My OVI maps on e72 doesnt work in offline mode anymore sad.gif
You cannot open the application or it cant show your last location? Any error message? hmm.gif
jackpro41
post Feb 4 2011, 12:40 AM

<5 star yellow WORM>
846 posts

come come come, vivaz user here, can u all direct me to any full guide of installing GPS which functionable? thx
perfect10
post Feb 5 2011, 08:39 PM

416 posts

i may hav a noob question, there are the taiwan made gps and the garmin,
i know u wont go wrong with an original garmin, but the features on the taiwan made gps is more and cheaper and comes with multiple gps appgarmin/ppago/tomtom)

I am wondering if its a good choice cause i would lke to get max bang for the buck....does anyone here can list some limitation on the taiwan made gps??
stimix
post Feb 6 2011, 04:57 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

It's working but those are illegal here & those companies are currently going all out to protect their copy-write softwares from been cracked and isntalled in those China/taiwanese made hardwares. BTW, all discussion on whatever pirated softwares are prohibited here in LYN smile.gif

QUOTE(perfect10 @ Feb 5 2011, 08:39 PM)
i may hav a noob question, there are the taiwan made gps and the garmin,
i know u wont go wrong with an original garmin, but the features on the taiwan made gps is more and cheaper and comes with multiple gps appgarmin/ppago/tomtom)

I am wondering if its a good choice cause i would lke to get max bang for the buck....does anyone here can list some limitation on the taiwan made gps??
NewbieHero
post Feb 19 2011, 10:30 PM

197 posts

anyone knows when exactly is garmin entering appstore in malaysia? been waiting so long zzz
kingadam
post Feb 20 2011, 06:58 PM

78 posts

not sure if this has been answered?
If there anyone knowing for the Ovi Map 3.04, there are additional positioning method and i wondering if they will have data charges or not.
As for as i know the below:

1. Bluetooth GPS (not using it since phone is having integrated GPS receiver)
2. Assisted GPS (have data charges)
3. Integrated GPS (No data charges)
4. Wifi/Network (Not sure....)
5. Network Based (Not sure...)

Anyone there can help me?
stimix
post Feb 22 2011, 04:14 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Ovimaps no data charges if you Dowloaded & install the offline maps. Thereafter the data charges is only the AGPS charges of RM0.10 per acquisition. You can switch AGPS off.
fastreader
post Feb 27 2011, 10:22 PM

4,554 posts

interested to know lah..some phone is stated in the GSMarena.om as not having GPS function, but then if connected to a bluetooth gps receiver, it can work...an example is the Nokia E63.

so, my question is this, what other phone can do such functions?..is it that any phone with bluetooth functions can do perform such task?..cos i was tinking to get a cheap touchscreen phone (eg Nokia 5228 or Nokia 5235) and use the bluetooth gps receiver)...

what's ur comment?..is it that those phone with bluetooth can work as gps with the bluetooth gps receiver?..please advise.
stimix
post Mar 2 2011, 07:23 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yes can. provided it's a smartphone. such as Symbian or windows Mobile.
nubnub75
post Mar 20 2011, 05:08 PM

400 posts

Hi sifus, I'm interested in buying the E7.
How good is the free OVI maps? I frequently drive around Kelana Jaya, PJ, Subang and Damansara. Is the OVI maps suitable for use there?
stimix
post Mar 20 2011, 09:23 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yes it is good and detail on older area but on newer roads & highways recently completed, expect 1 yr b4 got it updated

QUOTE(nubnub75 @ Mar 20 2011, 05:08 PM)
Hi sifus, I'm interested in buying the E7.
How good is the free OVI maps? I frequently drive around Kelana Jaya, PJ, Subang and Damansara. Is the OVI maps suitable for use there?
muddy6796
post Apr 5 2011, 11:52 AM

Hi All,

Need opinion on below item.

http://www.mudah.my/DUAL+OS+Android+and+WI...aps-8939936.htm

GPS using android OS. has anyone use this.,
Wanna buy GPS, not meant only for GPS.. can use as entertainment also... not enough money to install all DVD player, screen, etc in car...
stimix
post Apr 5 2011, 07:40 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

This thread is about GPS in SYmbian system-lah. Nothing to do wth android or even dedicated GPS.

Anyway, those chinamade GPS, the battery will not last long, kaput within 2 mths & gps acquisition super slow
buntutwoman
post Apr 11 2011, 09:24 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 5 2011, 07:40 PM)
This thread is about GPS in SYmbian system-lah. Nothing to do wth android or even dedicated GPS.

Anyway, those chinamade GPS, the battery will not last long, kaput within 2 mths & gps acquisition super slow
symbian is dead. time to move on.
SUSOptiplex330
post Apr 13 2011, 11:14 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Apr 11 2011, 09:24 PM)
Phone last about 3 years. If Symbian can last 3 years, that's good enough.

SUSXploit Machine
post Apr 17 2011, 11:58 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Apr 11 2011, 09:24 PM)
proof? and your thought is always wrong .. biggrin.gif Symbian will not die, Symbian like BN and Android is like OPPOSITION tongue.gif
animekrazey
post Apr 19 2011, 07:26 PM

43 posts

hmm.. symbian anna is the only symbian thats going to continue
and nokia and microsoft is collaborating from now on to create os...
so in a tiny way symbian lives on

98 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0203sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:09 PM