GPS FAQ -All about GPS and Softwares~, Updated - Garmin & Malsing General Guide

fastreader
post Sep 13 2010, 01:24 AM

4,554 posts

talking about GPS..can someone help me with the following question tat i had with GPS pls..

Q1: if i use A-gps, telco charge me rite?...how baru can avoid being charged using gps?..

Q2: can i have the option of downloading the maps into my phone/memory card,and then whenever i wanna serach for direction, i serach it in the phone memory without connecting to any internet/data connection?..

q3: for those dedicated gps, do they get charged too when they use it to navigate?..
fastreader
post Sep 13 2010, 08:39 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 13 2010, 02:14 PM)
1. what phone you're using?

2. what GPS program you're using in your phone?

3. this answer will depend on 1 & 2 above.
walao..like tat ahh..

ok..let's say Nokia 5230..it has got A-gps. smile.gif pls advise me of the following details.

Q1: if i use A-gps, telco charge me rite?...how baru can avoid being charged using gps?..

Q2: can i have the option of downloading the maps into my phone/memory card,and then whenever i wanna serach for direction, i serach it in the phone memory without connecting to any internet/data connection?..

q3: for those dedicated gps, do they get charged too when they use it to navigate?..
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

fastreader
post Sep 16 2010, 12:52 PM

4,554 posts

oic..ok ok... smile.gif
fastreader
post Feb 27 2011, 10:22 PM

4,554 posts

interested to know lah..some phone is stated in the GSMarena.om as not having GPS function, but then if connected to a bluetooth gps receiver, it can work...an example is the Nokia E63.

so, my question is this, what other phone can do such functions?..is it that any phone with bluetooth functions can do perform such task?..cos i was tinking to get a cheap touchscreen phone (eg Nokia 5228 or Nokia 5235) and use the bluetooth gps receiver)...

what's ur comment?..is it that those phone with bluetooth can work as gps with the bluetooth gps receiver?..please advise.

0.0372sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:48 PM