98 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

GPS FAQ -All about GPS and Softwares~, Updated - Garmin & Malsing General Guide

ryoko2505
post Dec 28 2010, 08:17 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(sheushen @ Dec 26 2010, 02:44 PM)
just got my Nokia C7 few days ago.

i am trying to use my ovi map gps but it is always telling me connection error, access denied and can't find my position.

must i connect to the internet to use it?
check if your integrated GPS has been enabled.
assisted GPS is only used to speed up the lock time.
sheushen
post Dec 29 2010, 12:49 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(ryoko2505 @ Dec 28 2010, 08:17 AM)
check if your integrated GPS has been enabled.
assisted GPS is only used to speed up the lock time.
how to check?
moomoojojo
post Jan 1 2011, 03:49 PM

331 posts

http://www.haroldchia.com/2010/04/garmin-m...-s60-50050.html
hitokai
post Jan 2 2011, 10:49 PM

350 posts

o.o why my garmin mobile xt cant detect any signal inside building? or the satelite cant really penetrate thru walls? keke ... sry nub on this
NewbieHero
post Jan 3 2011, 04:10 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(hitokai @ Jan 2 2011, 10:49 PM)
o.o why my garmin mobile xt cant detect any signal inside building? or the satelite cant really penetrate thru walls? keke ... sry nub on this
u go on assisted gps under ur settings.. it charges u a few cents everytime u turn on ur garmin, but definitely worth it cuz u dun use garmin often anyway
keithmin
post Jan 5 2011, 03:58 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(hitokai @ Jan 2 2011, 10:49 PM)
satellite signal cant penetrate through buildings, just go outside of the building to get a better signal, if not ur Astro satellite dish wouldn't be on top of ur house, it will be inside as its easier to maintain, but the signal is not strong enuf to penetrate walls
ryoko2505
post Jan 6 2011, 08:16 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(sheushen @ Dec 29 2010, 12:49 AM)
how to check?
ctrl panel > settings > general > positioning > positioning methods

make sure integrated and WiFi/network checked , un-check Assisted if u don't want to be charged.
NewbieHero
post Jan 6 2011, 11:22 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(keithmin @ Jan 5 2011, 03:58 PM)
satellite signal cant penetrate through buildings, just go outside of the building to get a better signal, if not ur Astro satellite dish wouldn't be on top of ur house, it will be inside as its easier to maintain, but the signal is not strong enuf to penetrate walls
lol @ the astro part
Deani_77
post Jan 7 2011, 07:22 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(NewbieHero @ Jan 6 2011, 11:22 PM)
lol @ the astro part
May be this guy work with astro maa... So he use astro dish example... tongue.gif Anyway good example for showing how to get better satellite reception. whistling.gif
SKYTECH
post Jan 12 2011, 09:19 AM

172 posts

Hi all , i wonder my question had been ask before or not . Just want to know here .

I using garmin, but alot of place name did not indicate in the map. (Using latest update january 2011) .

So i would like to update it , I want to fill in the name for the place to share to the whole network . Mean that the next latest version Map for everybody download will have those place already .

How to update to garmin ? Need to on the internet ? If using those crack sofware can update to garmin ???

Thanks for all who answer my question .

Deani_77
post Jan 14 2011, 10:59 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(SKYTECH @ Jan 12 2011, 09:19 AM)
Hi all , i wonder my question had been ask before or not . Just want to know here .

I using garmin, but alot of place name did not indicate in the map. (Using latest update january 2011) .

So i would like to update it , I want to fill in the name for the place to share to the whole network . Mean that the next latest version Map for everybody download will have those place already .

How to update to garmin ? Need to on the internet ? If using those crack sofware can update to garmin ???

Thanks for all who answer my question .
You can help updating the map and you are very welcome to do that.

Just visit site like Malsingmaps and Malfreemap. And start sending POI there. You can refer to that site on how to contribute.
NewbieHero
post Jan 14 2011, 03:53 PM

197 posts

go to the POIs that u wana contribute. take note of ur current position(gps coordinate) and post it in the forums.

www.malsingmaps.com
www.malfreemaps.com
SKYTECH
post Jan 14 2011, 04:47 PM

172 posts

after i post , they will update ?? tq .
buntutwoman
post Jan 14 2011, 05:46 PM

182 posts

nope, in malfreemaps it gets filtered first
jackpro41
post Jan 15 2011, 06:58 PM

<5 star yellow WORM>
846 posts

besides that, i had a problem with my vivaz...can any1 help me out?

i updated my vivaz with the sony ericson update...
before i update, the GPS receiver are great and fast detection.
after i updated my phone, i noticed the gps are not working well at all...all the bar show in grey colour & show "GPS work poorly indoor & enclosed area".

can any1 help me out what to do?
i have tried the purge GPS data...

what can i do besides from that?
quick solution needed due to heading to somewhere and GPS needed.

thx
NewbieHero
post Jan 15 2011, 10:46 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(jackpro41 @ Jan 15 2011, 06:58 PM)

after i updated my phone, i noticed the gps are not working well at all...all the bar show in grey colour & show "GPS work poorly indoor & enclosed area".

thx
Tis is why i wont do anything to my fon if i know i gona need it in a couple of days..
jackpro41
post Jan 15 2011, 11:15 PM

<5 star yellow WORM>
846 posts

QUOTE(NewbieHero @ Jan 15 2011, 10:46 PM)
Tis is why i wont do anything to my fon if i know i gona need it in a couple of days..
omg...then what to do now?
install the previous firmware?

the most unsatisfy was after updating it, seems that many things getting more serious...zzzz
hanissyazwan
post Jan 17 2011, 06:50 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

QUOTE(jackpro41 @ Jan 15 2011, 11:15 PM)
omg...then what to do now?
install the previous firmware?

the most unsatisfy was after updating it, seems that many things getting more serious...zzzz
reinstall back since se can reinstall back firmware unlike nokia.

plus,may i know vivaz can install garmin xt or not?\

if not what kind of navigation software u use?? im planning to buy vivaz soon
justnits
post Jan 17 2011, 11:32 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(jackpro41 @ Jan 15 2011, 06:58 PM)

thx
did u set your gps to use data instead of just solely relying on the gps signal?
cuz using data can sync very fast.
if that's the case, then most probably when u update ur software, it change the gps settings.
priesty
post Jan 19 2011, 10:43 PM

20 posts

i would like to know if there is anyway i can add overseas map into my gps nuvi

98 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:45 AM