121 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Pwnagetool/Quickpwn & "yellowsn0w" 3G Unlock, »2G/3G Fw 2.2.1 Unlocking&Jailbreaking«

SeanVinces
post May 19 2009, 01:48 AM

82 posts

Hi davidgary/nokia2003,
i've successfully unlocked the iphone through yellowsnow, but i found out that the boot loader is 5.09. The telco signal only got one small dot only.... can't make any calls, does this mean i have to get the maxis 3G sim card ? coz i'm currently on a hotlink sim card only, any advise will be much appreciated. Thanks.
nokia2003
post May 19 2009, 01:54 AM

5,786 posts

I'm already half asleep, so i can't type much. But i can assure you that changing the simcard from hotlink to a maxis sim card will not make any difference
TakanoKyohei
post May 19 2009, 01:58 AM

959 posts

@Sean,

your phone modem baseband must be in 2.28.00 in order for you to use the yellowsn0w. as long as its on the 2.28.00 it can be use with yellowsn0w, if not then you have to use turbo/gevey sim for you iphone.

bootloader does not effect on use of yellowsn0w app. it will only effect if you want to downgrade your modem baseband from 2.30.00 to 2.28.00 and it only works its bootloader 5.08 for the time being. if 5.09 and baseband is 2.30.00 means that it cant be downgrade.

so basically:

if 2.28.00<---- can use yellowsn0w.( even on firmware 2.2.1 or 2.2 or etc)
if 2.30.00<-----can't use yellowsn0w.

And

if 5.08 and baseband 2.30.00<---- can downgrade baseband to 2.28.00
if 5.09/6.03 and baseband 2.30.00 <-----cannot downgrade to 2.28.00

But

if 5.08 and baseband 2.28.00 <--- can directly use yellowsn0w to unlock it.
also 5.09/6.02 and baseband 2.28.00 <--- also can use yelowsn0w to unlock it.

Taka.

Added on May 19, 2009, 2:00 amlol, bro nokia also want to sleep edy, good night bro nokia, anyway just like bro nokia said. changing different sim card will not affect anything.

This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: May 19 2009, 02:00 AM
SeanVinces
post May 19 2009, 02:09 AM

82 posts

kk, thanks for the help man. guess im either gonna wait for the new progress from devteam or to get a gevey unlocks. nite nite.^^
honoreric
post May 20 2009, 06:19 PM

159 posts

Hi guys, i need some urgent help...Couldn't found some related topic. I jailbreak my iphone using pawange tool..Everything i follwo the iclarified method and its succesful now and recover to all my previous setting

But what happen now is....my carrier button is gone, even thou after i unlock my phone from sim pin, i can't make calls out.

Please help me...urgent (My iphone is from Singapore)
nokia2003
post May 20 2009, 06:26 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(honoreric @ May 20 2009, 06:19 PM)
Hi guys, i need some urgent help...Couldn't found some related topic. I jailbreak my iphone using pawange tool..Everything i follwo the iclarified method and its succesful now and recover to all my previous setting

But what happen now is....my carrier button is gone, even thou after i unlock my phone from sim pin, i can't make calls out.

have you try to restore (as a new phone) already?
TSdavidgary73
post May 20 2009, 06:26 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(honoreric @ May 20 2009, 06:19 PM)

Did you untick unlock under Pwnagetool?

What do you mean carrier button? No carrier signal stating no service or there's no Carrier pane in Settings?

honoreric
post May 20 2009, 06:29 PM

159 posts

Well i unlock under pawnagetool. i couldn't remember if i untick unlock under pawnagetool.

Under the setting section, my carrier pane is gone.

Besides that, on the springboard screen, the signal stating 0 bar.

what's the best move i should do now?
TSdavidgary73
post May 20 2009, 06:42 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(honoreric @ May 20 2009, 06:29 PM)
Well i unlock under pawnagetool. i couldn't remember if i untick unlock under pawnagetool.

Under the setting section, my carrier pane is gone.

Besides that, on the springboard screen, the signal stating 0 bar.

what's the best move i should do now?
You can try this:

1) http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

Section 'B' : General Tweaks & Localising Your iPhone: 2. Maxis APN Settings Not Available? No Carrier Signal?

2) If the above don't work, you may need to rejailbreak again with Pwnagetool and make sure you untick unlock. This may be the cause of you not having signal. Also, make sure you set it as new phone after finishing the process and do not update the carrier settings via iTunes.

If both method does not work, you may have a hardware unlock iPhone unit which hopefully is not.

honoreric
post May 20 2009, 06:45 PM

159 posts

Well..i'm trying to do a restore mode to the original iphone firmware and see what happen.

Thank you very much both sifus...will post here again after i tried what you proposed. Salute

Added on May 20, 2009, 7:13 pmHI david, i tried Jb it again...its' the same result =( But this time i set it into new phone after i finish the process.. But i couldn't find the untick the unlock button that you said.

Maybe i'm wrong on some procedure...Should i just quickpawn for a begineer?

SOmehow, the Carrier panel is gone again under the settings

This post has been edited by honoreric: May 20 2009, 07:14 PM
Suk
post May 21 2009, 05:03 PM

2,330 posts

i jailbreak my maxis phone liao.. but i dont seems able to make calls.

TSdavidgary73
post May 21 2009, 05:25 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(honoreric @ May 20 2009, 06:45 PM)
HI david, i tried Jb it again...its' the same result =( But this time i set it into new phone after i finish the process.. But i couldn't find the untick the unlock button that you said.

Maybe i'm wrong on some procedure...Should i just quickpawn for  a begineer?

SOmehow, the Carrier panel is gone again under the settings
You can try quickpwn and see how things turn out.

Btw, are you sure your 3G iPhone is offically unlock? Can you check your iPhone Part Numbers with this: http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1937

QUOTE(Suk @ May 21 2009, 05:03 PM)
i jailbreak my maxis phone liao.. but i dont seems able to make calls.
Read this link:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

Section 'B' : General Tweaks & Localising Your iPhone: 2. Maxis APN Settings Not Available? No Carrier Signal?

li-ion65
post May 24 2009, 05:14 PM

577 posts

currently im using FW 1.1.4...any guide link to upgrade to FW 2.2.1?tq
=Hanxz=
post May 24 2009, 05:20 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

friend, everything is on the first page of this thread d la smile.gif
in easier terms, update your 2G phone, run quickpwn
CraZyTr3x
post May 25 2009, 12:54 AM

14 posts

Error signature
EventType : clr20r3 P1 : quickpwn.exe P2 : 2.2.5.1 P3 : 49832fe5
P4 : mscorlib P5 : 2.0.0.0 P6 : 492b834a P7 : 20a2 P8 : 7
P9 : n3ctrye2kn3c34sgl4zqyrbfte4m13nb

I got this Error when I try to run Quickpwn.

Tried to redownload it from several source but still same.

Can anyone help me with this~? Im giving up soon.
=Hanxz=
post May 25 2009, 12:58 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

try on other pcs, windows xp is much more stable,
and if you give up, you know i will be always around laugh.gif
frozzbyte
post May 25 2009, 01:52 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Did u install the .Net thinggy?

li-ion65
post May 25 2009, 03:24 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(li-ion65 @ May 24 2009, 05:14 PM)
currently im using FW 1.1.4...any guide link to upgrade to FW 2.2.1?tq
succes to upgrade my FW to 2.2.1..
look nice than previous vers..

thanx a lot =Hanxz=!!
Jukaz
post May 25 2009, 03:46 PM

50 posts

hi...ive got 1 question...if i want to jailbreak my maxis iphone 3g, im not required to do the yellowsnow part right? thanx
PeeEl
post May 25 2009, 04:48 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Jukaz @ May 25 2009, 03:46 PM)
hi...ive got 1 question...if i want to jailbreak my maxis iphone 3g, im not required to do the yellowsnow part right? thanx
Nope, you do not need to. YellowsnOw is for unlocking. Read the relevant thread, follow the instructions and you will be able to do the jailbeaking quite easily.

121 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:19 PM