121 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

Pwnagetool/Quickpwn & "yellowsn0w" 3G Unlock, »2G/3G Fw 2.2.1 Unlocking&Jailbreaking«

gengstapo
post Feb 23 2009, 09:19 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(setoyo @ Feb 23 2009, 09:16 AM)
Nope... I think there something wrong with server for cydia...
Yesterday cant download at all.. even at night...

Finally this morning around 6.00 am, i can download from cydia.. but only can access until 6.45 am..
sure ehh? how bout the others that not with 2.2.1?
any feedback guys/ gals? wink.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Feb 23 2009, 09:28 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

seems ok to me.. but running on 2.2fw

Added on February 23, 2009, 9:30 amyup..
no problem around here....

This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Feb 23 2009, 09:30 AM
gengstapo
post Feb 23 2009, 10:00 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Feb 23 2009, 09:28 AM)
seems ok to me.. but running on 2.2fw

Added on February 23, 2009, 9:30 amyup..
no problem around here....
thanks for the feedback
might the cydia cant yet run smooth in 2.2.1

currently im d/load openssh but not yet able to success
already keep re-try but yet the result still the same

sigh..
g3n0c1d3
post Feb 23 2009, 10:15 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

no problem bro!
ksoonx
post Feb 23 2009, 02:44 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Feb 23 2009, 10:00 AM)
thanks for the feedback
might the cydia cant yet run smooth in 2.2.1

currently im d/load openssh but not yet able to success
already keep re-try but yet the result still the same

sigh..
Are you on streamyx? There's seems to be a lag problem with streamyx. I switched to P1 WIMAX, and had no problems until about midnight, when it also went down. rclxub.gif
gengstapo
post Feb 23 2009, 03:35 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(ksoonx @ Feb 23 2009, 02:44 PM)
Are you on streamyx? There's seems to be a lag problem with streamyx. I switched to P1 WIMAX, and had no problems until about midnight, when it also went down.  rclxub.gif
at home i use streamyx, currently in office using optic
still unable to finish d/load openssh
Whatever111
post Feb 23 2009, 07:00 PM

113 posts

hi..i'm a new iphone owner. i just got my set from singapore. i wuld like to ask whether it' safe to upgrade my firmware using itunes? and if i restore my iphone will it become relocked?
teikwing
post Feb 23 2009, 07:09 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Whatever111 @ Feb 23 2009, 07:00 PM)
hi..i'm a new iphone owner. i just got my set from singapore. i wuld like to ask whether it' safe to upgrade my firmware using itunes? and if i restore my iphone will it become relocked?
do post your general questions iPhone Club Version 8 next time. smile.gif

firstly, verify your iPhone's origin.

To confirm the set is from Singapore:

1. Check the Part No. at the back of the iPhone box.

2. Check the Model No. in iPhone. (Settings->General->About)

The Part/Model No. is either MB489ZA/A, MB496ZA/A or MB500ZA/A. More details can get online at
http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1937
Whatever111
post Feb 23 2009, 07:17 PM

113 posts

Oh..srry.I'm new in all this. but since i already post in this thread I hope you all can clarify it for me tongue.gif . I checked my model number and it's MB489ZA but I cant check my part number since the box is not with me ( I left it in my home). So what does this mean?
johnjenin
post Feb 23 2009, 07:21 PM

!~ Pura Vida ~!
1,352 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Feb 23 2009, 12:30 AM)
I just found out that on a unibody mac they don't recognise DFU mode on iPhone..
My friend just got an iPhone and no matter how i try i can't jailbreak for him..
And when i google it was because im using a unibody macbook..

Still no solutions for this?
try this

Source
TakanoKyohei
post Feb 23 2009, 07:39 PM

959 posts

guys, my brother just come back from london and buy new iphone 8GB O2 but when im trying to update it comes with an error 1013, i suspect that the iphone is in NEWEST firmwARE thats y i got error when i restore to 2.2 firmware, so means that its 2.2.1 with latest firmware, fuh apple really update thier iphone into newest firmware and now this new iphone is a expensive ipod touch,

he bought it in oxford street in london and the iphone is in week production or 06 means around 15 February...

now i will try to downgrade and and see what it goes since i saw someone can actually downgrade it,

will update it later then.

This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: Feb 23 2009, 07:47 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Feb 23 2009, 07:46 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Feb 23 2009, 07:39 PM)
guys, my brother just come back from london and buy new iphone 8GB O2 but when im trying to update it comes with an error 1013, i suspect that the iphone is in NEWEST firmwARE thats y i got error when i restore to 2.2 firmware, so means that its 2.2.1 with latest firmware, fuh apple really update thier iphone into newest firmware and now this new iphone is a expensive ipod touch,

he bought it in oxford street and the iphone is in week production or 06 means around 15 February...

now i will try to downgrade and and see what it goes since i saw someone can actually downgrade it,
will update it later then.
Don't waste your time downgrading bro. You only downgrade the firmware but not the baseband as the baseband already on 2.30.03. So is pointless to do so.

You can keep trying but it will be useless effort and waste of time. All you can do is to buy a gevey simcard etc.

Check the thread below..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/926641

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Feb 23 2009, 07:50 PM
TakanoKyohei
post Feb 23 2009, 08:14 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Feb 23 2009, 07:46 PM)
Don't waste your time downgrading bro. You only downgrade the firmware but not the baseband as the baseband already on 2.30.03. So is pointless to do so.

You can keep trying but it will be useless effort and waste of time. All you can do is to buy a gevey simcard etc.

Check the thread below..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/926641

Cheers
yes, after downgrading it still in 2.30.03... anyway i strongly advice not to buy iphone from uk especially when the production is on week 06 and above, i believe apple have update thier iphone into new firmware and we can ONLY unlock it untill dev team release a solution for baseband 2.30.03..

cheers.. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: Feb 23 2009, 08:35 PM
gengstapo
post Feb 25 2009, 05:17 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

eh guys, just wondering wheter today maxis got problem or not coz i found my i2g fw 2.2.1 sometimes lost carrier signal. yesterday got no prob, but early in the morning i manage to install openssh. after that my phone seems to be nuts.

how the maxis today??
teikwing
post Feb 25 2009, 10:08 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Feb 25 2009, 05:17 PM)
eh guys, just wondering wheter today maxis got problem or not coz i found my i2g fw 2.2.1 sometimes lost carrier signal. yesterday got no prob, but early in the morning i manage to install openssh. after that my phone seems to be nuts.

how the maxis today??
no problems for me today. using yellowsn0w 0.9.7 with Maxis. smile.gif
Corvinux
post Feb 25 2009, 10:22 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Feb 20 2009, 08:03 PM)
Master sifu Corvinux. I'm doing great. How about you? Still busy with work?

@frozzbyte

Apa khabar sifu? Next 2 weeks am going to Peneng for a gig and gonna makan gila there.
Yoo David..
no la me no sifu smile.gif ive been retired by Hanxz! lol jes joking bro..hehe
so sorry to disturb u the other day..i was wondering whats wrong with cydia..but got it solved smile.gif
hope ure enjoying yaself in penang..
been so very the bz nowadays..

Any date for us to go for teh tarik? other sifu's? frozzbyzzeee?
=Hanxz=
post Feb 25 2009, 10:27 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

eh boss mana ada retire retire ni tongue.gif
penang long time la weh...

i'm as busy as ever as well....have been a public domain aka everybody's biatch lol

u go tarik urself la...all suda tenggelam d
Corvinux
post Feb 25 2009, 11:19 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Feb 25 2009, 10:27 PM)
eh boss mana ada retire retire ni tongue.gif
penang long time la weh...

i'm as busy as ever as well....have been a public domain aka everybody's biatch lol

u go tarik urself la...all suda tenggelam d
hahahah laugh.gif wah laju eh replying to my message..mcm tau2 ja kekeke
hisay sendiri tarik what for la...not as good as mamak's
so hows your new toy? bought already?

TSdavidgary73
post Feb 25 2009, 11:39 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@Hanxz and Corvinux

Anytime when you guys are free to have afternoon tea session, no problem. Next month should be good. A sunday would be better as everyone is somewhat free for an afternoon teatime. See if sifu frozzbyte can make it.
Corvinux
post Feb 25 2009, 11:54 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Feb 25 2009, 11:39 PM)
@Hanxz and Corvinux

Anytime when you guys are free to have afternoon tea session, no problem. Next month should be good. A sunday would be better as everyone is somewhat free for an afternoon teatime. See if sifu frozzbyte can make it.
No problem bro! Later i check frozz's time when he's free..hope u hv a good time in penang!!
By the way cydia still problem ka? or its our connection? I tried spazio still down..modemy also down..cant update

121 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:32 PM