32 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Compaq Presario CQ Series Club v1, Also d/l your drivers+softwares here

simon7788
post Sep 28 2008, 02:58 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 28 2008, 11:19 AM)
I am guessing around RM1800.
Is your Vista Ultimate running smooth or sometimes lag?Initially I planned to install Vista Ultimate in my notebook but decided to install home premium because I thought ultimate use more resource hogging than home premium.
I also using Vista Ulitimate with 3G RAM, everything are so smooth, running Mathlab and Labview, (Engineering Program) very smooth, no lagging.
vincentyiam
post Sep 28 2008, 02:58 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 28 2008, 11:19 AM)
I am guessing around RM1800.
Is your Vista Ultimate running smooth or sometimes lag?Initially I planned to install Vista Ultimate in my notebook but decided to install home premium because I thought ultimate use more resource hogging than home premium.
FYI, notebook profit for dealer is between RM50 to RM150....depending......system......
If they can get profit more than RM150.......they will celebrate for the whole day.......
Believe me.....cause I in IT industry.......

Well.....My CQ40-125AX.....runs very smooth........better than XP.....

No extra add on.....just total 2gb 667mhz RAM.....

Just finished installing all drivers except Webcam..........now installing World of Warcraft........ icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by vincentyiam: Sep 28 2008, 03:03 PM
developer
post Sep 28 2008, 07:21 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(vincentyiam @ Sep 28 2008, 11:13 AM)
Sorry......I can't let you know how much.....

I've check around.....lowest dealer can offer is RM2050......
But, I got lower.......much lower.......add RM11 from his cost
RM2010...
underGr0und_8
post Sep 28 2008, 07:38 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Sep 28 2008, 12:59 PM)
I was using my Vista Ultimate with unlimited updates running on 2gb RAM, If you dont run RAM intensive programs like Photoshop, Dreamweaver, etc. It should work fine and fast. I dont see any lagging at all. However I am now with 4gb RAM because I need to rip some videos.

Difference between Home Premium and Ultimate it has slightly more features like Dreamscene, etc. I dont think it would consume a significant system resources (maybe only extra 5%?). Microsoft segregates to different vista versions so they could fetch extra price premium.

I believe the problem is caused by ur unstable Vista version? Try to get a new copy and do a clean install. If you dont know where to get, PM me.
mainly because you get this from good seller
thats why brows.gif brows.gif
TScloud9_lee
post Sep 28 2008, 08:51 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(vincentyiam @ Sep 28 2008, 02:58 PM)
FYI, notebook profit for dealer is between RM50 to RM150....depending......system......
If they can get profit more than RM150.......they will celebrate for the whole day.......
Believe me.....cause I in IT industry.......
Well.....My CQ40-125AX.....runs very smooth........better than XP.....

No extra add on.....just total 2gb 667mhz RAM.....

Just finished installing all drivers except Webcam..........now installing World of Warcraft........ icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
default webcam doesnt need any driver. But if you wanna some funny video effect u can install the Cyberlink webcam progra. Refer to 1st post of this thread.
super_evil_alien
post Sep 28 2008, 08:52 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Show off tongue.gif

For any windows vista users who are having lagging problem,you can check this site : http://www.tweakguides.com/VA_5.html

You guys can try it.Please reply here it improves vista.
TScloud9_lee
post Sep 28 2008, 09:06 PM

369 posts

Enhance SATA disk performance
http://www.tweakvista.com/articles/39099/e...sk_performance/

Tweak Indexing Options for More Performance
http://www.tweakvista.com/articles/39118/t...re_performance/

Also under the Control Panel\System\Advanced\Performance: Settings\Advanced\Virtual Memory. I have changed to 4096mb tongue.gif

More to come:

http://articles.techrepublic.com.com/5100-...11-6153509.html

http://articles.techrepublic.com.com/5100-...?tag=rbxccnbtr1

Hope this helps :")

This post has been edited by cloud9_lee: Sep 28 2008, 09:45 PM
chanka99
post Sep 29 2008, 12:09 AM

26 posts

The new GPU-Z is up, and now can support 9 series properly. smile.gif

the old 2.7 version seem canot get the correct detail... wink.gif

Anyone can help to put screen shot of ur CQ series GPU here? icon_question.gif

http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/1207/mirrors.php

This post has been edited by chanka99: Sep 29 2008, 12:10 AM
TScloud9_lee
post Sep 29 2008, 11:27 AM

369 posts

Here u go:

[attachmentid=610207][attachmentid=610209]

Nothing interesting about this GPU. blush.gif

chanka99
post Sep 29 2008, 01:09 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Sep 29 2008, 11:27 AM)
Here u go:

[attachmentid=610207][attachmentid=610209]

Nothing interesting about this GPU.  blush.gif
Thank could_lee for the screen shot rclxms.gif

developer
post Sep 29 2008, 05:33 PM

285 posts

i found out how to remove the tak tak sound. go to control panel and select idt audio. then disable the power saving mode.. try that

TScloud9_lee
post Sep 30 2008, 10:47 AM

369 posts

yes it's working! hehe thanks ya

vincentyiam
post Sep 30 2008, 05:13 PM

33 posts

Hey....guys....I found something about CQ40 series.

I just got the official flyers from Compaq....you can get from Harvey Norman.

All CQ40 with AMD Turion X2 dual core mobile processor......

CQ40 series which use ATI Radeon HD 3200 (UMA)........is using AMD RS780MN (UMA) chipset

CQ40 series which use ATI Radeon HD 3450 with 256mb (discrete)........is using AMD RX781 (discrete) chipset

And they have 3 more series of CPU on the way........RM-72, ZM-80 and ZM-82

This post has been edited by vincentyiam: Sep 30 2008, 05:14 PM
TScloud9_lee
post Sep 30 2008, 10:39 PM

369 posts

Anyone cares to tell what is the wireless driver (Vista version) used in CQ40-115AU?

This post has been edited by cloud9_lee: Sep 30 2008, 10:40 PM
tenchi0205
post Oct 1 2008, 11:40 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(vincentyiam @ Sep 30 2008, 05:13 PM)
Hey....guys....I found something about CQ40 series.

I just got the official flyers from Compaq....you can get from Harvey Norman.

All CQ40 with AMD Turion X2 dual core mobile processor......

CQ40 series which use ATI Radeon HD 3200 (UMA)........is using AMD RS780MN (UMA) chipset

CQ40 series which use ATI Radeon HD 3450 with 256mb (discrete)........is using AMD RX781 (discrete) chipset
And they have 3 more series of CPU on the way........RM-72, ZM-80 and ZM-82
Penang Harvey Norman?
When is the ZM-80 and ZM-82 will landed in Malaysia?
hocklai8
post Oct 1 2008, 12:23 PM

429 posts

Another CQ45 user reporting in... CQ45-127TX to be exact smile.gif
Running Vista and everything's running good so far, except for the warm at the left palm rest area, a little too warm for my liking.
vincentyiam
post Oct 1 2008, 01:42 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(hocklai8 @ Oct 1 2008, 12:23 PM)
Another CQ45 user reporting in... CQ45-127TX to be exact smile.gif
Running Vista and everything's running good so far, except for the warm at the left palm rest area, a little too warm for my liking.
This due to the SEAGATE HDD.......

SEAGATE HDD is the hottest drive on earth.....serious......

Actually, I'm planning to Change it to Western Digital 320GB......

Added on October 1, 2008, 1:43 pm
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 1 2008, 11:40 AM)
Penang Harvey Norman?
When is the ZM-80 and ZM-82 will landed in Malaysia?
I think they should have it there........

This post has been edited by vincentyiam: Oct 1 2008, 01:43 PM
Zibel
post Oct 1 2008, 03:16 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(hocklai8 @ Oct 1 2008, 12:23 PM)

Same on my 107TX, FYI I had some problems and took the hard drive out (booted with USB flash drive) and it still gets warm there with no hard drive ! So its not just the hard disk that's causing it.

Something else I noticed is the keyboard flexes a lot when using keys around the 'X' key area,
maybe just my big fingers flex.gif
Anyone else notice this?

This post has been edited by Zibel: Oct 1 2008, 03:18 PM
TScloud9_lee
post Oct 1 2008, 07:36 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(Zibel @ Oct 1 2008, 03:16 PM)
Same on my 107TX, FYI I had some problems and took the hard drive out (booted with USB flash drive) and it still gets warm there with no hard drive !  So its not just the hard disk that's causing it.

Something else I noticed is the keyboard flexes a lot when using keys around the 'X' key area,
maybe just my big fingers  flex.gif 
Anyone else notice this?
Mine is CQ45-129TX. No problem on the keyboard.
If your keyboard bends down at X area, probably it's mechanical defect, call HP to ask if it's covered by warranty?

Taking out HDD might void the warranty le.. will it? hehe

rsliew
post Oct 1 2008, 07:42 PM

174 posts

I am a CQ owner too CQ45-129tx.

Anyone gt driver for linux?

32 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:52 PM