369 posts

Wah 1 2 install Linux on CQ lappy ar?

Look like Mission Impossible 4.

just kidding tongue.gif
rsliew
post Oct 1 2008, 08:17 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Oct 1 2008, 08:08 PM)
Wah 1 2 install Linux on CQ lappy ar?

Look like Mission Impossible 4.

just kidding tongue.gif
lolz, i have installed fedora on mine, dual boot ( vista ultimate & fedora 9)

but cant find drivers for fedora...
developer
post Oct 1 2008, 11:51 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Sep 30 2008, 10:47 AM)
yes it's working! hehe thanks ya
no problem haha.
do you mind scan the flyer and put it here?? rclxm9.gif
kennji
post Oct 2 2008, 01:18 PM

381 posts

anyone owns a CQ20? how is it? i'm looking for a small/lightweight laptop for travelling use...btw, why is a business notebook more expensive? what advantages does it offers? i'm comparing this HP 2230s with the CQ20...help
TScloud9_lee
post Oct 2 2008, 11:43 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(developer @ Oct 1 2008, 11:51 PM)
no problem haha.
do you mind scan the flyer and put it here??  rclxm9.gif
where got flyer? i am referring to the duk duk sounds on quick launch buttons... hehe

r4ydc24
post Oct 3 2008, 10:17 AM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

QUOTE(rsliew @ Oct 1 2008, 08:17 PM)
lolz, i have installed fedora on mine, dual boot ( vista ultimate & fedora 9)

but cant find drivers for fedora...
heha... same prob over here... fedora 9 is up n running.. eventho got abit sengal2 over here n there... tried a couple of winXP's driver downloaded from here, but can't seem to install s well... cq40-103tu... ngeeeeeeeeeeeee~~~~
TScloud9_lee
post Oct 3 2008, 01:07 PM

369 posts

nowadays Windows + Intel is trying to ditch away AMD + Linux in every effort they could. Intel trying to create system architecture that friendly to Windows only.

That's y lor...
bqio
post Oct 4 2008, 03:18 PM

73 posts

Any body know whether CQ45 has the same battery as V3000?? I have a 12 cell battery and possible wanted to continue use it with CQ45
zippo86
post Oct 4 2008, 10:29 PM

139 posts

new series for compaq, nice
still using old V3000 series, lol...
interested for CQ40-125AX with HD3450
TScloud9_lee
post Oct 6 2008, 10:58 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(bqio @ Oct 4 2008, 03:18 PM)
Any body know whether CQ45 has the same battery as V3000?? I have a 12 cell battery and possible wanted to continue use it with CQ45
I think the battery pack is different la...
pisangman
post Oct 6 2008, 08:52 PM

50 posts

i'm planning to get a CQ40-102TU and add 2gb ram myself...i think if i configure a dell 1420 to similar spec as the CQ.....the 1420 will be more expensive...therefore, i think the particular CQ model that i'm plannig to get is a better buy...any opinion?

TScloud9_lee
post Oct 7 2008, 11:41 AM

369 posts

yes definitely a best buy. Make sure you subscribe to extended warranty 3 years for peace of mind. lolz

Vinster
post Oct 7 2008, 01:52 PM

Hi All,

I just bought a CQ45-129, core 2 duo 2.4 / FSB1033mhz, 9200GS Nvidia Card with 256mb, 1 gig ram 800mhz speed and 250gig hardisk.
Screen size 14.1. HDMI port to play Hi-Def TV and E-sata port ready. This is a Centrino 2 laptop. Used only 2 times and bought less than 2 weeks.
Bought it for RM3399 with Window Vista license.

I am planning to sell it because cannot manage 3 computers to fully utilize this notebook.

Going for RM2990.00

Please call me at 0163139682 or SMS me.

FCFS...only.

cav

Added on October 7, 2008, 2:12 pmHi All,

I just bought a CQ45-129, core 2 duo 2.4 / FSB1033mhz, 9200GS Nvidia Card with 256mb, 1 gig ram 800mhz speed and 250gig hardisk.
Screen size 14.1. HDMI port to play Hi-Def TV and E-sata port ready. This is a Centrino 2 laptop. Used only 2 times and bought less than 2 weeks.

I am planning to sell it because cannot manage 3 computers to fully utilize this notebook.

Going for RM2990.00

Please call me at 0163139682

cav

Added on October 7, 2008, 2:13 pmHi All,

Going for RM2990.00

Please call me at 0163139682

cav

This post has been edited by Vinster: Oct 7 2008, 02:16 PM
super_evil_alien
post Oct 7 2008, 03:55 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Free DOS edition dosen't come with any driver.You have to download the driver by yourself.It's easy to find the driver for Vista.
zippo86
post Oct 7 2008, 04:04 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Vinster @ Oct 7 2008, 02:52 PM)
Hi All,

Screen size 14.1.  HDMI port to play Hi-Def TV and E-sata port ready. This is a Centrino 2 laptop. Used only 2 times and bought less than 2 weeks.

Going for RM2990.00

Please call me at 0163139682 or SMS me.

FCFS...only.

cav
nice price, try post in the garage sales in notebooks section.
TScloud9_lee
post Oct 7 2008, 06:05 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(allrightall @ Oct 7 2008, 03:58 PM)
i know its easy at hp website, but my line is very slow, those vista drivers are big. thanks smile.gif
u can ask your sellers to give u 1 HP/Compaq Recovery Disk. It contains all drivers needed for your model.

pisangman
post Oct 7 2008, 06:20 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Oct 7 2008, 11:41 AM)
yes definitely a best buy. Make sure you subscribe to extended warranty 3 years for peace of mind. lolz
i would like to ask how much do i need to pay for the extended 3 years warranty??? Another thing is if i purchase online, is the delivery free?
super_evil_alien
post Oct 7 2008, 06:22 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

If I am not mistaken 3 years of warranty is around RM300.
hocklai8
post Oct 7 2008, 09:46 PM

429 posts

HP Total Care Pack - extended 3 year warranty cost about RM200 (Compuzone price) Some shops will charge u more, and some will even throw it in as free gift.

But if it's given as free extended warranty, chances are its not exactly HP Total Care warranty, but just shop level. Meaning, 1st year you can go claim warranty directly with any HP service center, 2nd & 3rd year have to bring back to the shop which you bought it to claim warranty.
ezwann
post Oct 8 2008, 08:11 AM

120 posts

Hello all, wanna ask, i bought the freedos version cq45, do i need to install both GPU driver since it can swap the gpu either the geforce 9200M or the onboard X4500 ? or how? sweat.gif

32 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:41 PM