Compaq Presario CQ Series Club v1, Also d/l your drivers+softwares here

TScloud9_lee
post Oct 8 2008, 05:36 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(pisangman @ Oct 7 2008, 06:20 PM)
i would like to ask how much do i need to pay for the extended 3 years warranty??? Another thing is if i purchase online, is the delivery free?
The 3 years warranty has 2 types. HP engineer onsite service & bring back to HP service centre. Normally it's at RM199. Onsite service is rather rare because only limited to corporate buyer.

There's a HP/Compaq seller at LYN if you buy laptop with him he can include HP engineer onsite service for RM170. His LYN nick is underGr0und_8.

Delivery is usually FOC.

Added on October 8, 2008, 5:39 pm
QUOTE(ezwann @ Oct 8 2008, 08:11 AM)
Hello all, wanna ask, i bought the freedos version cq45, do i need to install both GPU driver since it can swap the gpu either the geforce 9200M or the onboard X4500 ? or how?  sweat.gif
U will either get Geforce 9200M or Intel X4500 only. U dont get both in ur laptop. If you have the sticker "Graphics by Nvidia" means urs is Geforce 9200M lor. Just install Nvidia GPU driver is enough.

This post has been edited by cloud9_lee: Oct 8 2008, 05:39 PM
sueway
post Oct 9 2008, 04:35 PM

205 posts

i have 250gb hd (inc. 10gb recovery partition, and pre installed vista partition)
can i reformat the vista partition, and recover it into smaller partition (80gb)?

might use recovery disc... hmm.gif i still prefer OEM disc...sign...

This post has been edited by sueway: Oct 9 2008, 04:36 PM
hocklai8
post Oct 10 2008, 12:22 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(sueway @ Oct 9 2008, 04:35 PM)
i have 250gb hd (inc. 10gb recovery partition, and pre installed vista partition)
can i reformat the vista partition, and recover it into smaller partition (80gb)?

Share the same feeling as you (and I'm sure many too). Prefer OEM disc over recovery disc. That's also one reason why I prefer laptops with just Freedos, and get OEM Windows license. A little more work from right out-of-the-box experience, but can customize the system (partitions) setup better.
super_evil_alien
post Oct 10 2008, 12:41 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

It's true.Some of my friend who using compaq and toshiba laptop only got recovery cd.They give too many of useless programs.
summer_story
post Oct 11 2008, 10:05 PM

Hi all,i would like to know whether CQ45 129TX can support games like need for speed or not ??
TScloud9_lee
post Oct 12 2008, 04:00 AM

369 posts

sure can, i am CQ45-129TX owner. No problem.
Berserker
post Oct 12 2008, 09:34 AM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

Does the CQ45 or other Compaq notebook 5 in 1 card reader support SDHC?
uhlaw
post Oct 12 2008, 04:24 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Compaq Presario CQ45-127TX with nVidia 9200M GS support Hybrid SLI technology? How to enable it?
yorie
post Oct 12 2008, 04:34 PM

36 posts

for multi-tasking(at least 5-6 running programme) + abit of gaming.eg DMC4 at low display setting.
is this lappy a reasonable lappy for it?or is there any other spec of laptop is more worth?
PrinceHamsap
post Oct 12 2008, 06:22 PM

Legendary
1,637 posts

is the driver on first page also applicable to CQ20 125TU?

why its alot lesser when comes to Windows XP driver if according to compaq website?

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwar...product=3795191

pls advise me
TScloud9_lee
post Oct 12 2008, 10:57 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Oct 12 2008, 04:24 PM)
Compaq Presario CQ45-127TX with nVidia 9200M GS support Hybrid SLI technology? How to enable it?
Not possible i think smile.gif

Added on October 12, 2008, 10:58 pm
QUOTE(yorie @ Oct 12 2008, 04:34 PM)
for multi-tasking(at least 5-6 running programme) + abit of gaming.eg DMC4 at low display setting.
is this lappy a reasonable lappy for it?or is there any other spec of laptop is more worth?
CQ45-129TX definitely can run all programs above smoothly. Provided with 4GB RAM. smile.gif

Added on October 12, 2008, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Oct 12 2008, 06:22 PM)
is the driver on first page also applicable to CQ20 125TU?

why its alot lesser when comes to Windows XP driver if according to compaq website?

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwar...product=3795191

pls advise me
CQ series are designed for Vista (although can be run on XP). You can try install the vista drivers if you couldnt find the XP one, somehow sometimes it works.

This post has been edited by cloud9_lee: Oct 12 2008, 11:00 PM
mizivincible
post Oct 13 2008, 02:10 AM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

Having problem with setting up a wireless connection to CQ40-115AU.

Went through this -

Verify that the AC adapter power settings are correct
Internal wireless networking adapters or PCMCIA cards may have problems connecting to a wireless network if the Power Output settings are not set to 100%. Follow the steps below to verify the correct settings:

1.Click Start and then right-click the Computer icon.

2. Select Properties from the menu list. The System window appears.

3.Select the Device Manager from the left panel of the System window. Accept any prompts that may appear.

4. Click the plus sign (+) next to Network Adapters .

5.Right-click on the WLAN adapter in the list and select Properties .

6.On the Advanced tab select Power Output from the Properties list. The value should be 100%.

If the value is set any number lower than 100% change the value to 100% and then click OK .

7.Close the Device Manager, restart the notebook PC and attempt to reconnect to the wireless network.

Until number 5, there isnt any WLAN adapter detected. Any idea how to solve this ? Basically the lappy isnt with me, its kinda 300km away from me, and I have to guide my sister who is kinda newbie in this computer section. I also headache already now.
JonnY
post Oct 13 2008, 02:01 PM

Beginner
584 posts

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwar...product=3791934

From this website, I can't find any wireless driver for vista for cq40-115au.

Can I use those in XP driver website?
sueway
post Oct 13 2008, 04:45 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(sueway @ Oct 9 2008, 04:35 PM)

Recovery disc vs. Recovery partition
which one offers hdd formatting?

done..info from hp..
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/fastFaq...c00608578#N1405

This post has been edited by sueway: Oct 13 2008, 05:48 PM
uhlaw
post Oct 13 2008, 06:43 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

CQ45-127TX is using Centrino 2 platform?
mizivincible
post Oct 13 2008, 11:22 PM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Oct 13 2008, 02:01 PM)

Yeah, my sister now having problem connecting to wireless network. The wireless button beside the power button just stay orange colour, while if its connected to network it shud be blue. Any idea guys ?
sueway
post Oct 14 2008, 12:28 PM

205 posts

hm, both recovery partition and recovery disc do not offers repartition feature...
image base, recovery occupies all my hdd space shakehead.gif

since we have OEM key, can we use other ppl OEM disc? it works for XP
mine is cq45-144tx...

cloud...any1..any solution?

This post has been edited by sueway: Oct 14 2008, 12:32 PM
TScloud9_lee
post Oct 14 2008, 01:19 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Oct 13 2008, 11:22 PM)
Yeah, my sister now having problem connecting to wireless network. The wireless button beside the power button just stay orange colour, while if its connected to network it shud be blue. Any idea guys ?
Could be using the WRONG wireless drivers. Try Broadcom wireless driver first, if not working, then uninstall.

Try with Intel Wireless Driver.

Either one should be working fine with your lappy. (Coz i dont know which wireless chipset your lappy having)

Added on October 14, 2008, 1:22 pm
QUOTE(sueway @ Oct 14 2008, 12:28 PM)
hm, both recovery partition and recovery disc do not offers repartition feature...
image base, recovery occupies all my hdd space shakehead.gif

since we have OEM key, can we use other ppl OEM disc? it works for XP
mine is cq45-144tx...

cloud...any1..any solution?
Remove the partition first.
http://search.hp.com/gwmyeng/query.html?la...415&la=en&cc=my

Then maybe you can consider using Partition Magic program to create new partition again. smile.gif

Added on October 14, 2008, 1:24 pm
QUOTE(JonnY @ Oct 13 2008, 02:01 PM)

Give HP technical support a call to ask what's the wireless driver name. They will help smile.gif

HP Technical Support Toll Free no.: 1800 888 588

This post has been edited by cloud9_lee: Oct 14 2008, 01:26 PM
sueway
post Oct 14 2008, 04:58 PM

205 posts

lee and guys, wanna share something here

vista basic disk shrinking feature in disk management is cool for a client OS rclxms.gif

by using this, the repartitioning problem of recovery disc/partition is easily solved

check the attachment, hope this is helpful

+ add: for NTFS only...

This post has been edited by sueway: Oct 14 2008, 05:08 PM

TScloud9_lee
post Oct 14 2008, 10:19 PM

369 posts

Where's "disk shrinking feature in disk management" function located in Vista?

32 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:32 AM