How can we get upgrade with remote control for CQ45 model if buying at any store at lowyat plaze?
Compaq Presario CQ Series Club v1, Also d/l your drivers+softwares here
Sep 16 2008, 06:34 PM
171 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
How can we get upgrade with remote control for CQ45 model if buying at any store at lowyat plaze?
Sep 16 2008, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Sep 16 2008, 09:43 PM) erm..abt the remote,it is selling at rm60 Actually remote control can use during presentation ma.., a lot of presentation for final yearbut i not sure how it work as it may only work with windows media player, which hardly use by me, i use realplayer more often |
Sep 17 2008, 08:43 AM
Heard AMD processor are high in battery consumption is high plus AMD processor is easy to get over heat, ATI is under AMD, so normally those laptop which come with AMD will have ATI graphic, ATI is working perfect if the processor is AMD. Anyway shuld get a centrino 2 processor as it save 50% power consumption compare to centrino 1.
Sep 17 2008, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(William_Yeo @ Sep 17 2008, 02:32 PM) huh !? I brought CQ45 compaq laptop for my friend, the seller told me that it cannot install XP as it will roll back, the spec is Centrino P8600, 250G harddisk., how come it cant install XP? The harddisk is E-sata wo |
Sep 25 2008, 05:16 PM
Any CQ45 user here? Anyone try to run XP OS in it? The seller told me tat it cannot run XP
Sep 28 2008, 03:14 AM
Sep 28 2008, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(vincentyiam @ Sep 28 2008, 05:14 AM) I just found out from some dealer....... Wow., how much u brought for the laptop wo? I got my CQ45 at cycom, free upgrade of RAM.Cause the XP cannot support the PUMA platform....due to the hybrid system...... Which all the new compaq CQ for AMD series is running......... I did confirm that CQ40-125AX is using 780 series chipset. But, the Driver from HP still cannot fully support the Hybrid function......so have to wait for them...... Even if you got the driver from the net.......it sure to have problem after awhile....... like blue screen, system hang, auto restart........... YES........just bought the Compaq CQ40-125AX on Friday.....from C-zone.... Got it very cheap price......cause I know the owner personally.....only mark up RM11 from the Actual Cost. This a great Notebook........ Installed VISTA ULTIMATE 64bit............prepare to upgrade to 4GB RAM..........now Anyhow, it's a very solid & stylish notebook compare to Dell.......(which my friend works there.....they call HELL) I used to own 2 of it before......Inspiron 1410 and Vostro 1400. |
Sep 28 2008, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 28 2008, 11:19 AM) I am guessing around RM1800. I also using Vista Ulitimate with 3G RAM, everything are so smooth, running Mathlab and Labview, (Engineering Program) very smooth, no lagging.Is your Vista Ultimate running smooth or sometimes lag?Initially I planned to install Vista Ultimate in my notebook but decided to install home premium because I thought ultimate use more resource hogging than home premium. |
Nov 3 2008, 07:31 PM
I am CQ45-129TX user, as far as i know this model support dual channel, it is dual channel means is better than i use 2G RAM instead of 3G RAM?
Nov 3 2008, 09:55 PM
I had a problem, i set a wireless ad hoc network computer to computer network using my CQ45-129TX, to play Dota with my frens, i tot centrino 2 wirless is 5x than last time, but all of them connected to my network getting lag and later disconnected, if other computer become host, they dun have problems., anyone experience that?
Nov 18 2008, 08:25 PM
| Change to: | 0.0203sec