Compaq Presario CQ Series Club v1, Also d/l your drivers+softwares here

tenchi0205
post Sep 21 2008, 11:09 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Sep 21 2008, 10:27 PM)
hi guys..wanna ask something..

this morning i just bought Compaq CQ40 at All IT lowyat.
but the spec is kinda different:

HD3450
3gb ram
250gb

I bought it only for rm2199 (FreeDos)

The problem is when i install the Vista Ultimate, it alway stuck.
I tried other dvd also stuck.
How can i solve this problem?
wow that is good price...too bad lowyat is 5 hours drive from my place...if not tomolo i terus go buy liao shocking.gif

tenchi0205
post Sep 22 2008, 06:36 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Sep 22 2008, 04:16 PM)
Well actually that's the retail price.

The same specs with 1gb of ram, selling for RM2099 on HP website.
2gb ram isn't cost a lot nowadays, u dun need to go lowyat to get such offer.
2GB 677MHz RM125 the price ok?
tenchi0205
post Sep 24 2008, 10:56 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

Added on September 24, 2008, 10:57 amI looking forward to get CQ40-125AX soon...

This post has been edited by tenchi0205: Sep 24 2008, 06:15 PM
tenchi0205
post Sep 24 2008, 06:16 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(haxe @ Sep 24 2008, 04:45 PM)
owh..ic..is it this model have trouble with the function key?
why u didnt consider to go to hp forum..sort of problem can be solved them
just a suggestion.. thumbup.gif
can try this n see

HP Quick Launch Buttons 6.40 D
ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp38501-39000/sp38688.exe
tenchi0205
post Oct 1 2008, 11:40 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(vincentyiam @ Sep 30 2008, 05:13 PM)
Hey....guys....I found something about CQ40 series.

I just got the official flyers from Compaq....you can get from Harvey Norman.

All CQ40 with AMD Turion X2 dual core mobile processor......

CQ40 series which use ATI Radeon HD 3200 (UMA)........is using AMD RS780MN (UMA) chipset

CQ40 series which use ATI Radeon HD 3450 with 256mb (discrete)........is using AMD RX781 (discrete) chipset
And they have 3 more series of CPU on the way........RM-72, ZM-80 and ZM-82
Penang Harvey Norman?
When is the ZM-80 and ZM-82 will landed in Malaysia?

0.0249sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:43 AM