129 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

AMD/ATi HD 4000 Series Discussion V4, Just added: HD4830 benches!

king99
post Oct 18 2008, 11:15 AM

1,188 posts

If my board is PCI -E 1.1......can use 4870 ?
_707027_
post Oct 18 2008, 11:19 AM

1,104 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Oct 18 2008, 11:15 AM)
If my board is PCI -E 1.1......can use 4870 ?
yes, u can used it. wouldnt be a problem. smile.gif
king99
post Oct 18 2008, 11:21 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(_707027_ @ Oct 18 2008, 11:19 AM)
yes, u can used it. wouldnt be a problem.  smile.gif
Any performance drop ?

Current and future games ?
_707027_
post Oct 18 2008, 11:24 AM

1,104 posts

with pcie 2.0 u get a very little improvement.
for me, i cant barely noticed here.

here are some infos :
http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/255281-33-tomshardware
http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.php?t=545591
Siu_Keong
post Oct 18 2008, 01:28 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Oct 16 2008, 07:30 PM)
i tried already, i am not sure whether its my Vista x64 problem or the HD4670 problem, but here is what i found

when i got to the main menu, there was no animation, yeah, u know, the gunfighting stuff, and the default graphic option seems to set everything to low

then i dragged everything to maximum, turning on every features, and tried to run the game. and it could run just fine, and terribly fast until i got pwned within 10 minutes doh.gif oh well, mostly because of my lousy skill as well tongue.gif

there, hope ur system could perform better than mine wink.gif

UPDATE: confirm the animation is the x64 problem, i tried running it in compatibility mode and it ran just fine. but then, after a game of skirmish, crashed to desktop tongue.gif
Thanks pal and sorry until now only reply, haih overwork these few days and exhausted. rclxub.gif
Well, i had install and test the C&C General again. Same problem i had facing again with this 8.10.
So i think is my general version problem la, cos is the ahhem version which copy n paste then can play and dun need install.
Will try to install it with another version and let you all know again, and really thanks again. U guys is really helpful smile.gif
S4PH
post Oct 18 2008, 01:44 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

just tried crysis warhead with my 4870 on the new 8.10 drivers i can run the game at enthusiast settings @1400x900 but not so fluid maybe i need a newer and faster cpu like c2d e8400,sifus out here does cpu speed really impact performance for crysis? Currently my cpu is a x2 5000+ BE cranked up the clock speed and saw some improvements.
momuchi
post Oct 18 2008, 02:56 PM

1,065 posts

cyew86
post Oct 18 2008, 03:22 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

w00t, HD4830 on sale already? how much?
pikacu
post Oct 18 2008, 03:25 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

will be on sale next week tongue.gif

the price should be around 9800GT price
cyew86
post Oct 18 2008, 03:32 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

around RM500? maybe HD4850 would be a more attractive option smile.gif
rlhc17
post Oct 18 2008, 03:40 PM

835 posts

My TR-Tad2 arrived

This post has been edited by rlhc17: Oct 18 2008, 03:41 PM
tech3910
post Oct 18 2008, 05:07 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(rlhc17 @ Oct 18 2008, 04:40 PM)

My TR-Tad2 arrived
is dat a GA-EP45-UD3P?
order from US also?
how much?
Siu_Keong
post Oct 18 2008, 05:48 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Oct 18 2008, 05:07 PM)
is dat a GA-EP45-UD3P?
order from US also?
how much?
Hi Pal, just now at the GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3P thread, got forumer mention that he bought at RM550 from ALLIT Hyper mart.
viperiii
post Oct 19 2008, 08:58 AM

498 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Oct 18 2008, 03:32 PM)
around RM500? maybe HD4850 would be a more attractive option smile.gif
I dont think so.. as the HD4850 consume more power than 4830.
king99
post Oct 19 2008, 09:03 AM

1,188 posts

One Question.

If I have the cash.

Should I get a 280GTX or a 4870 1 GB

I prefer Iq more then performance.
viperiii
post Oct 19 2008, 09:09 AM

498 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Oct 19 2008, 09:03 AM)
One Question.

If I have the cash.

Should I get a 280GTX or a 4870 1 GB

I prefer Iq more then performance.
my recommendation is get an ATI 4830 now... (you dont need to spend so much for graphic)
as the direct X 11.0 card is coming soon on MARCH next year!! (I recommend you to spend more on DIRECT X 11.0 card)

PhantomThief
post Oct 19 2008, 09:58 AM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

QUOTE(viperiii @ Oct 19 2008, 09:09 AM)
my recommendation is get an ATI 4830 now...  (you dont need to spend so much for graphic)
as the direct X 11.0 card is coming soon on MARCH next year!! (I recommend you to spend more on DIRECT X 11.0 card)
What a perfect answer to his question as to which one to get. Neither. You should really either stop talking or start answering questions properly.

@King99: What resolution do you run your games at? The GTX280 is still the fastest single-GPU card in the market, but the 4870 1GB gets mighty close in higher resolutions. I don't really have comment on the IQ of both, considering they are both flagship cards, they are at worst very close. There's a link on someone's signature on this forum comparing the IQ of nvidia and ATI, but I've misplaced the link. If I find it, I'll post it here.
king99
post Oct 19 2008, 10:00 AM

1,188 posts

I'm on a 1280 x 1024 reso.
PhantomThief
post Oct 19 2008, 10:56 AM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

In that case, the GTX280 would be the better buy.
king99
post Oct 19 2008, 11:01 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Oct 19 2008, 10:56 AM)
In that case, the GTX280 would be the better buy.
How much power this card needs la ?

129 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.3759sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:26 PM