AMD/ATi HD 4000 Series Discussion V4, Just added: HD4830 benches!

PhantomThief
post Sep 10 2008, 09:01 PM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

+1 ATI. Again. I think it might be time to shift to the dark side.
PhantomThief
post Sep 10 2008, 09:15 PM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

QUOTE(angelic-x @ Sep 10 2008, 09:13 PM)
USD79 = how much in Ringgit Malaysia ?  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Sep 10 2008, 09:07 PM)
79USD x 3.3 = 260
damn cheap with nice performance
i would like to grab 1 as well
There's your answer for you biggrin.gif
PhantomThief
post Sep 12 2008, 07:19 PM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

The MSRP may be pretty low, but based on the response and anticipation that can be seen here, I'm guessing a lot of sellers may jack up the price. They do have some room to play with, considering that the other cards that compete with it are USD20-30 more expensive.
PhantomThief
post Sep 13 2008, 12:33 AM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

Pretty sure the 4670 would win. The 4670 beats the 3850 512MB, so 256 would most likely get slaughtered.
PhantomThief
post Sep 13 2008, 12:55 AM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Sep 13 2008, 12:53 AM)
but u have to consider that certain games such as crysis and oblivion sucks at CF scaling, which means that in certain level of the the performance of CF is a lower than single card.
so the conclusion is single 4850 is better than 4670 CF coz it'll give u consistent performance in all games
Yep yep. Dual GPU solutions are not the greatest yet. All too often it depends on the driver rather than the actual power of the cards.
PhantomThief
post Oct 19 2008, 09:58 AM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

QUOTE(viperiii @ Oct 19 2008, 09:09 AM)
my recommendation is get an ATI 4830 now...  (you dont need to spend so much for graphic)
as the direct X 11.0 card is coming soon on MARCH next year!! (I recommend you to spend more on DIRECT X 11.0 card)
What a perfect answer to his question as to which one to get. Neither. You should really either stop talking or start answering questions properly.

@King99: What resolution do you run your games at? The GTX280 is still the fastest single-GPU card in the market, but the 4870 1GB gets mighty close in higher resolutions. I don't really have comment on the IQ of both, considering they are both flagship cards, they are at worst very close. There's a link on someone's signature on this forum comparing the IQ of nvidia and ATI, but I've misplaced the link. If I find it, I'll post it here.
PhantomThief
post Oct 19 2008, 10:56 AM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

In that case, the GTX280 would be the better buy.

0.2445sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:56 PM