cannot customize but Compaq presario got so many model..CQ40 only got alot..not really sure, but there's so many lah..so choose the one that suits you the most.
Compaq Presario CQ40 AMD Series V1, Turion X2, HD 3450, RM2k!
Dec 6 2008, 12:33 AM
337 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Taman Melati |
cannot customize but Compaq presario got so many model..CQ40 only got alot..not really sure, but there's so many lah..so choose the one that suits you the most.
Dec 6 2008, 12:38 AM
3,668 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Bikini Abyss |
QUOTE(DragonSilver @ Dec 6 2008, 12:18 AM) u can't customize like dell to chose what processor u want, want to use graphic card or not, before buy new laptop, batter check, the processor and graphic card is suit to u or not cos u cant upgrade this 2 thing.. but like other laptop, u can upgrade RAM and Hard Disk only. you can choose what processor you wanted with dell? source or this is BS. |
Dec 6 2008, 01:13 AM
285 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE Re: *OFFICIAL: HP dv5z Owners Lounge* **PUMA Goodness** For what it's worth - my contact at HP passed my questions on to the notebook team, and their reply was very explicit - Hybrid Crossfire and PowerExpress are not mandatory features for Puma laptops, and they must be designed into the motherboards to be supported. None of the HP AMD Puma laptops have these features; there is no way to enable them by any BIOS upgrade etc. Sorry for the bad news. quoted from here |
Dec 6 2008, 09:40 AM
349 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(DragonSilver @ Dec 6 2008, 12:18 AM) u can't customize like dell to chose what processor u want, want to use graphic card or not, yes. processor and graphic card is ok for me.before buy new laptop, batter check, the processor and graphic card is suit to u or not cos u cant upgrade this 2 thing.. but like other laptop, u can upgrade RAM and Hard Disk only. but i would like to upgrade ram from 1GB to 2GB like that also cannot? |
Dec 6 2008, 09:42 AM
1,495 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 6 2008, 09:44 AM
Dec 6 2008, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(luotang @ Dec 6 2008, 09:44 AM) hu...... You just ask the people at the shop (or booth in PCFair) to upgrade the RAM to what ever size that you want and you good to go.that is good. then why replies above say that no customization? i mean when i buy CQ40, the ram is 1GB, but i want to upgrade to 2GB before i buy it can? |
Dec 6 2008, 09:57 AM
Dec 6 2008, 09:59 AM
Dec 6 2008, 10:01 AM
3,008 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: T.T.D.I, Bukit Damansara |
No you can't.
Why would you want to buy rams from them anyway? It's way more expensive. When I bought my notebook at a HP store I asked the salesperson whether they're selling rams as well. I was holding quite a few pricelists in my hand when I asked. The guy straightaway said "they sell way cheaper, better buy outside". |
Dec 6 2008, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(cannavaro @ Dec 6 2008, 10:01 AM) No you can't. Bro, I know that "Mobile Computing" section is where we can post a thread about Notebook and all. Do you know any section that i can post a thread about Desktop?Why would you want to buy rams from them anyway? It's way more expensive. When I bought my notebook at a HP store I asked the salesperson whether they're selling rams as well. I was holding quite a few pricelists in my hand when I asked. The guy straightaway said "they sell way cheaper, better buy outside". |
Dec 6 2008, 10:35 AM
Dec 6 2008, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(cannavaro @ Dec 6 2008, 10:35 AM) I see. Thanks bro.Now! Any news on PCFair in Penang? Anyone please share info on promo and all. |
Dec 6 2008, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(cannavaro @ Dec 6 2008, 10:01 AM) No you can't. you mean buy ram from outside is better?Why would you want to buy rams from them anyway? It's way more expensive. When I bought my notebook at a HP store I asked the salesperson whether they're selling rams as well. I was holding quite a few pricelists in my hand when I asked. The guy straightaway said "they sell way cheaper, better buy outside". i found that 115-AU is very cheap an suitable for me as long as I upgrade the ram however, the ram is 667 MHz or can I change it to 800MHz 2GB? or I just buy a 2GB add 1GB original to make 3GB 667MHz? would it be better than 2GB 800MHz? but 115-au does not have bluetooth. can i demand the saleman in pcfair to add in? |
Dec 6 2008, 10:55 AM
No the bluetooth is built-in, can't ask for it. If you want you can buy a bluetooth dongle or something.
Yes you can change the ram, and it is always cheaper to buy outside. Look at the benchmark in the first page. DDR2 800MHZ x 2 sticks is better. It's not a massive leap though. I suggest you read through the whole thread. Try like 10 pages first. |
Dec 6 2008, 10:59 AM
1,188 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(luotang @ Dec 6 2008, 10:43 AM) you mean buy ram from outside is better? CQ40-115AU only have 1 SO-DIMM slot, the max is 2GBi found that 115-AU is very cheap an suitable for me as long as I upgrade the ram however, the ram is 667 MHz or can I change it to 800MHz 2GB? or I just buy a 2GB add 1GB original to make 3GB 667MHz? would it be better than 2GB 800MHz? but 115-au does not have bluetooth. can i demand the saleman in pcfair to add in? pls correct me if i'm wrong. for other model support two SO-DIMM, i think best combo 1GB+2GB "since 32-bit OS, won't able show fully 4GB" btw u can get slim bluetooth dongle "plug-in and forget" RM30-60 This post has been edited by K for Ketamine: Dec 6 2008, 11:00 AM |
Dec 6 2008, 11:01 AM
333 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
why dun use vista 64 bit? can give max to 4GB 800...
correct me if i m wrong! spade, 126au using RM-72 but 126ax using RM-70 u found temp of lappy using 3200? This post has been edited by daymond85: Dec 6 2008, 11:08 AM |
Dec 6 2008, 11:08 AM
I am sure the 115AU has 2 sodimm slots.
Dec 6 2008, 11:17 AM
so is 1 or 2 slot? i saw in the spec that max is 2GB, mean 1 slot?
i found that CQ45-107AU contains all I want.(2GB 800, 320GB,bluetooth, wireless a/g/n, HD3200,that is all I want) But the price differ much from CQ40-115AU,is 2259 from pc fair price. any suggestion? |
| Change to: | 0.0267sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:52 AM |