6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Compaq Presario CQ40 AMD Series V1, Turion X2, HD 3450, RM2k!

daymond85
post Nov 5 2008, 03:51 PM

333 posts

hi, i am new to this thread.

After search from thread, i quite interested in this lappy. but i have some question to ask.

1. I see from some flyer that this lappy come with only 1GB RAM, isit will free to upgrade to 2GB RAM (1stick) when i buy?

2. Wat is the diff between vista 32 and 64 bits?

3. AMD processor work fine? Hot? becoz i am intel user last time, nvr use AMD b4, so which is better?

4. Last, if i wan to add another 2Gb RAM (1 stick) to become 4GB, may i know the price for it?

Thanks if u replying me...!
daymond85
post Nov 5 2008, 10:02 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Nov 5 2008, 08:34 PM)
1. That depends on your bargaining skills.  biggrin.gif

2. Read:
http://zone.ni.com/devzone/cda/tut/p/id/5709
http://blogs.zdnet.com/hardware/?p=1354

3. Intel is better, but for the average user the AMD cpu will suffice.

4. One stick of DDR2 800 2GB Sodimm is about RM90. 1GB is about RM55. The 667s are even cheaper. About RM45 for 1GB,  and RM80 for 2GB.
cannavaro,

ty for ur information...Sodimm is only for laptop ? wat brand is better and wat should i mention when buying?

AMD really make lappy very hot?

oh ya...lappy come without OS that means we nid to install OS urself?

This post has been edited by daymond85: Nov 5 2008, 11:47 PM
daymond85
post Nov 6 2008, 08:49 AM

333 posts

cannavaro, that mean laptop RAM is cheaper than a desktop RAM lo?
wagaga....

if cq40-125ax (AMD turion x2 RM-70) add 2x2GB 800mhz RAM is about RM 2300 (2099+93+93)

asus F5SL with C2D T5750 with 2GB RAM ddr2 is about RM 2600

which one suit for me? becoz i dun wan to pay so much if can. both is about my budget.

I just dun wan too hot then is ok... oh ya one more thing to ask (^^), can i feel the diff with this AMD and C2D proc if i just moderate using and moderate gaming eg dota?

Regarding the OS, where can i find the OS? just buy the RM10 one pcs DVD and install? if can borrow from fren the original cd to install? my sis using dell 1420, can i use hers to install?

sorry, dun laugh becoz i nvr use laptop b4.... ("\(happy.gif)/")

This post has been edited by daymond85: Nov 6 2008, 08:50 AM
daymond85
post Nov 7 2008, 02:39 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Nov 7 2008, 11:15 AM)
is that this one? http://www.asus.com/products.aspx?modelmen...=24&l3=477&l4=0

hmm.gif the chipset SiS 671DX+968 ...good ah? compare with 125ax
ya... that one.... but i dunno which one is better...heard that that F5SL got problem wo....
just wan to know this 125AX is ok for normal user or not...

i know AMD result will lose to C2D, but we r the person to use laptop... so can we feel any diff when using? or we cant feel that and just the testing result lose in figure only?

Added on November 7, 2008, 7:28 pmi found a review....
hope helps those who planning to buy this lappy....

http://www.51nb.com/viewnews-40874

This post has been edited by daymond85: Nov 7 2008, 07:29 PM
daymond85
post Nov 9 2008, 02:06 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(cloud0188 @ Nov 9 2008, 01:55 AM)
anyone knows where the 125AX is still available? the latest price lists from lowyat stores have taken it off...probably excess demand and the inability to raise prices...any lowyat kaki's here? i live quite far away
u decide to go with 125AX?

the AMD proc is ok?? not that ht rite?
i haven to and touch this lappy yet.

but i think i will buy this also... hope not that bad^^ (got budget problem) hehe.. cry.gif
daymond85
post Nov 9 2008, 12:04 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Nov 9 2008, 08:55 AM)
Im not rure about lowyat plaza but i got my 126AX at mines shopping complex. Several shops have this 125AX, try level 4 there. Good luck
the proc is ok, heat is another issue but it seem acceptable for me. Im using for wordprocessor and normal gaming. I play crazy shooter online on high setting and waala...no regret at all hahahahaha
oh thanks you so much! I have more confidence to go with this 125AX le.....heehe..... do u get extra RAM for your lappy?
daymond85
post Nov 10 2008, 09:17 AM

333 posts

anyone know when the lappy with AMD Turion ultra will be out in Malaysia?

Will the price of lappy with AMD Turion 64 x2 drop after it out?
daymond85
post Nov 11 2008, 07:55 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(NtahX @ Nov 10 2008, 11:34 PM)
Count me in..just got CQ40-126AX

hehehe..got no time to play around with this baby much further..
will uninstall all the unnecessary software from HP/3rd party..  need to relocate the HDD to split the partition later...
congratulation!

ur keyboard there having any overot issue?
daymond85
post Nov 11 2008, 02:43 PM

333 posts

ya i mean overhot.....

i mean whether the heat will let u feel uncomfortable or not ?
daymond85
post Nov 11 2008, 06:29 PM

333 posts

i normally use Partition Magic.

Normally wont put on leg for a guy... ^^ becoz.....not good for us la....

If put on table then is ok rite? hehe....
daymond85
post Nov 15 2008, 07:02 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Nov 15 2008, 03:22 PM)
just go get the 126AX it comes with vista home premium. 125AX Rm2099 and 126AX RM2299..its like around RM200 for vista alone rite? But some shop offer some freebie for 126AX..just like mine, it come with 160gb WD element, cliptex acc and smantex internet security..choose wise, goodluck
u buy it oredi?
how nice is it? any bad thing for u?

160GB external hard disk for foc? wow....nice deal... where u buy from?

daymond85
post Nov 17 2008, 06:01 PM

333 posts

wah, is it 125 / 126 will give freebie? or only 126?

lowyat shop will give free give to it or not?
daymond85
post Nov 17 2008, 09:27 PM

333 posts

yalor...

y 2199..... i hope can get this after new yr de ler....!@#$%^^&*(
daymond85
post Nov 21 2008, 08:22 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(hwaichen @ Nov 21 2008, 05:44 AM)
What to ask...
dedicated memory mean extra 256MB HD3450 graphic card...? (Like One piece of extra slot graphic card for Laptop)
yes...you are correct

daymond85
post Nov 22 2008, 10:01 AM

333 posts

hi
if i buy 125ax with freedos, is it installing the vista is same as installing vista in desktop? becoz i nvr use laptop b4...

daymond85
post Nov 29 2008, 04:48 PM

333 posts

CQ40-134AX is it same price with 125ax?

when it will be out?
daymond85
post Nov 29 2008, 07:04 PM

333 posts

haha...lucky haven buy....
maybe wait somemore to get zm proc....
maybe same price also....wagagag....
dunno yet....

daymond85
post Nov 29 2008, 08:42 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Nov 29 2008, 07:19 PM)
Lol still wanted to wait summore, better don't buy at all ... Imo its already good as it is now .

Besides that , only 100Mhz extra no big deal , I rather its improvement is lesser power consumption and less heat . 100Mhz only translate into 5% higher scores in synthetic benchmark, that's all .
haha...still can wait ma.... becoz i m not rushing to buy a laptop yet...
keke..... brows.gif

still can wait the good one with budget price.... icon_rolleyes.gif
daymond85
post Nov 29 2008, 09:14 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Nov 29 2008, 09:09 PM)
guys I have the problem on the graphic .... =.=
why I play DotA can be so lag ? I already close all the thing and change the graphic settings into high performance but still very lag in Warcraft 3
got install driver and direct x?
daymond85
post Nov 29 2008, 10:27 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Nov 29 2008, 09:21 PM)
driver already installed but the direct X doesn't installed on the laptop?
u try and see lo....i also dunno much

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0447sec    1.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:56 AM