Compaq Presario CQ40 AMD Series V1, Turion X2, HD 3450, RM2k!

ic3rock
post Apr 24 2009, 03:03 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Apr 24 2009, 02:07 PM)
Mostly effected by virus alr. Maple & Warcraft just need simple graphic wont lag 1.

Oh, then when i play maple, i go zakum, 1 of the maple boss normal with 30 ppl pt, once start then will keep spike till dc, is internet line prob nt gc prob?
e30
post Apr 24 2009, 09:15 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

can any cq40 amd run godfather 2 game?
y@nggene
post Apr 24 2009, 09:20 PM

372 posts

maple still got people play? @@
KucingKelabu
post Apr 24 2009, 09:26 PM

372 posts

Maple story is CPU intensive though. Similar to RO
wingster
post Apr 24 2009, 09:34 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

hmm ............. I'm start to know the problem maybe is the temperature problem ..

for example when I startup my computer nor Vista or Win7 the starting temperature was gone to 70 Celsius...!

afterwards whenever games I running, it automatically rise until 95~110 Celsius and cause the game lags for almost a few minutes ....

I tried on Red Alert 3 and CS both lags for 3 minute for every 5 minute =.= and DotA,Maple, RO lags about 1 minute for every 5 minute or more .....

I really cannot figure it out if 100 celsius I touch my laptop is almost insane but it felt warmer when I touch on the laptop surface and the fans .....

Likewise after a many of scanning there comes no problem .... now the only way I can do is to get it back for checking to the HP Tower but will they accept for repair in such type of weird problem =_=

also this problem do comes since I was gotta repair my laptop back at march .....
ic3rock
post Apr 24 2009, 10:35 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(y@nggene @ Apr 24 2009, 09:20 PM)
maple still got people play? @@

Which game no ppl play?
dattebayo
post Apr 25 2009, 03:02 AM

5,366 posts

Vista and Win 7 Aero effect seems stutter on the onboard HD3200
not that smooth compare to my desktop graphics. How about the owners of HD3450? unsure.gif
fcuk90
post Apr 25 2009, 04:58 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Apr 24 2009, 09:34 PM)
hmm ............. I'm start to know the problem maybe is the temperature problem ..

for example when I startup my computer nor Vista or Win7 the starting temperature was gone to 70 Celsius...!

afterwards whenever games I running, it automatically rise until 95~110 Celsius and cause the game lags for almost a few minutes ....

I tried on Red Alert 3 and CS both lags for 3 minute for every 5 minute =.= and DotA,Maple, RO lags about 1 minute for every 5 minute or more .....

I really cannot figure it out if 100 celsius I touch my laptop is almost insane but it felt warmer when I touch on the laptop surface and the fans .....

Likewise after a many of scanning there comes no problem .... now the only way I can do is to get it back for checking to the HP Tower but will they accept for repair in such type of weird problem =_=

also this problem do comes since I was gotta repair my laptop back at march .....
i lag awile lor ,in l4d and grid others game fine

maybe need a better cooler
tictac
post Apr 25 2009, 09:34 AM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Apr 25 2009, 03:02 AM)
not that smooth compare to my desktop graphics. How about the owners of HD3450? unsure.gif
silky smooth blush.gif
hsienhsien
post Apr 25 2009, 12:10 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 24 2009, 12:40 AM)
sometime when playing l4d . it will delay a bit like slow motion for awhile then back to normal .because the temperature too high ?
i got the same problem with u. im wondering why huh hmm.gif
iq_myst
post Apr 25 2009, 12:42 PM

225 posts

try use amd fusion before start playing games.. fusion was able to enable the amd catalyst auto tune for catalyst 9.4. dunno works on previous version or not. so far i have no lagging problem playing games at medium low setting..

This post has been edited by iq_myst: Apr 25 2009, 12:49 PM
fcuk90
post Apr 25 2009, 01:14 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Apr 25 2009, 12:10 PM)
i got the same problem with u. im wondering why huh hmm.gif
the temperature too high i think ..mine can reach 100c sad.gif
iq_myst
post Apr 25 2009, 01:17 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(jerren @ Apr 23 2009, 04:28 PM)
i've install the latest SpeedFan as well but can control the fan speed at all..
try use this.. but most probably will work on xp only...

http://www.pbus-167.com/
ahtick
post Apr 25 2009, 10:38 PM

243 posts

some 1 share CQ40-133AX full WinXP and WinVista Driver pls!! .....
KucingKelabu
post Apr 25 2009, 10:51 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Apr 25 2009, 03:02 AM)
Yep smooth @ 3450HD smile.gif
cannavaro
post Apr 25 2009, 10:56 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(ahtick @ Apr 25 2009, 10:38 PM)
some 1 share CQ40-133AX full WinXP and WinVista Driver pls!! .....
You can get all of the Vista drivers from HP's website.
ahtick
post Apr 25 2009, 10:56 PM

243 posts

anyone know to solve "Base System Device" from Device manager ? what's driver can be use for it?
prasys
post Apr 25 2009, 11:30 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Okay guys,

This thread has passed way beyond its limits. I would suggest for someone to start a new V to post all the stuff here

I'll be locking this thread in 2-3 days time. I'll be giving some room for folks to start a new version

Thank you
TSshady
post Apr 26 2009, 12:41 AM

The Real Slim Shady
2,818 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Apr 24 2009, 09:15 PM)
can any cq40 amd run godfather 2 game?
Most probably can with low resolution and and ow settings.

QUOTE(wingster @ Apr 24 2009, 09:34 PM)

something must be wrong. either software bug or hardware problem. is the fan running?

QUOTE(ahtick @ Apr 25 2009, 10:56 PM)
anyone know to solve "Base System Device" from Device manager ? what's driver can be use for it?
Most probably 56k modem or card reader. Did u install all the drivers.

QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 25 2009, 11:30 PM)
Okay guys,

This thread has passed way beyond its limits. I would suggest for someone to start a new V to post all the stuff here

I'll be locking this thread in 2-3 days time. I'll be giving some room for folks to start a new version

Thank you
New thread HERE

This post has been edited by shady: Apr 26 2009, 12:45 AM

0.0240sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:34 PM