Studying in Australia (V 2.5), All users: read rules on first page

mrRighthand
post Sep 9 2008, 06:40 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(kwh1989 @ Sep 9 2008, 04:30 PM)
anyone taking actuarial science in either ANU, melbourne or Macquarie???
i'm doin in uni of melb now...
hey have u guys heard of a chocolate called 'heigh'?
mrRighthand
post Sep 9 2008, 07:11 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(HyeoshinX @ Sep 9 2008, 07:05 PM)
weather quite up and down in Melbourne lately  wacko.gif  wacko.gif
at first sunny..then the next day rain + sunny ... geram la  vmad.gif
lol today kinda cold in the morning
mrRighthand
post Sep 9 2008, 08:31 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(kwh1989 @ Sep 9 2008, 08:22 PM)
may i know there r bout how much ppl in ur batch??? for actuarial studies only??? is there a quota for the number of students taking tht course there?
wah u ask til lik that i very hard to answer de wor..haha...bout the size of a small lecture hall la...mayb 200?
there's no quota currently...
if i'm not wrong anu oso, since i've got the offer there and they din mention anything bout quota
mrRighthand
post Sep 10 2008, 03:21 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(kwh1989 @ Sep 10 2008, 01:20 AM)
oh, do u mean 200ppl juz for tht subject or the course itself??? gonna apply anu n macquarie through uact nex week, so was trying to get some infos.  blush.gif
it is for the subject...generally that subject is only for actuarial students only, so those taking it r confirm doin actuarial studies as major(unless some of them so free til simply take that subject).
but why r u worried bout the numbers and quota? all u need to do is just meet their entry requirement.
mrRighthand
post Sep 17 2008, 03:32 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(raymones89 @ Sep 17 2008, 02:51 PM)
can i ask how the australian university charge on the tuition fees? i saw in some of the university websites they will charge based on the number of subjects you take. Is it per semester? 1 sem in australia is how long?

and can everyone just share with us how much the usually spend a day and the total in a month? is the living cost in australia high? will be much appreciated, thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 17, 2008, 2:58 pmi failed in my JPA application in 2006. Went for the interview but the result is dissapointing. i got 10 1A's (straight 1A's) in my SPM and my parents don't earn much.

i even applied for matriculation and I also failed LOL. I do not know for what reason. I remembered I just need to fill in my SPM results and not co-curriculum. My co-co result is still not bad, I played basketball in the national level. With my results i don't know why i even failed to apply maticulation.  grumble.gif
No one know how they pick their chooses really smile.gif
there's alot of students out there with better results and achievement outside classroom than you but still got rejected, so dont be angry...
basically aussie universities charged their students per semester(you can also choose to pay all in one go for a year or bi-semesterly)... they count by how many subjects you're taking and what is the subject..normally its 8 subject per year... 1 sem is around 4 months...
mrRighthand
post Sep 17 2008, 04:39 PM

437 posts

its not hard to get an offer from aussie unis...so no worries there since your spm also can get good results already...
but i dun think so easy can get PR...i'm not very sure with the requirements actually...is there any sifu can explain plz?
mrRighthand
post Sep 25 2008, 10:54 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Sep 25 2008, 10:21 AM)
is swissburne a good uni???
i have a fren who are currently studying in swinburne...
i'll ask him when he come online...
is there any in particular u wanna know?
if i ask him whether swinburne is a good uni anot, its quite general and most likely he'll be quite bias on it
mrRighthand
post Sep 25 2008, 07:30 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Sep 25 2008, 07:01 PM)
Does anyone know the alcohol limit to bring back to malaysia from aussie? can't seem to find it on the net.
y not just get it from the airport?
is it some alcohol only available in aussie?
mrRighthand
post Oct 4 2008, 07:29 PM

437 posts

dun worry...they'll reply u for sure...
mrRighthand
post Oct 4 2008, 09:11 PM

437 posts

swt... i'll lose one hour of sleep!
mrRighthand
post Oct 5 2008, 08:19 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(tsm @ Oct 5 2008, 07:23 PM)
Hi all,

I need to ask for your opinion.

Do I need to buy cooler pad if I bring over my Dell Inspiron 1420 laptopn to Australia? It seems quite heavy. Or I can buy in Australia but I guest the price might be higher than Malaysia.

Thanks!
i'm currently using 1520..no problem so far without cooler...
unless when i'm using it to play games on the bed for a long time...i'll need to put a pencil case below it...
but generally depends on ur laptop condition...
and yup the cooler price here are higher than back home
mrRighthand
post Oct 7 2008, 06:59 PM

437 posts

i only spend roughly 50-60 dollar per week excluding rent and bills...sometimes even less...i eat at home quite often though...
btw ivango88 are u from sunway A-levels last time? ur name sound familiar smile.gif
mrRighthand
post Oct 7 2008, 07:32 PM

437 posts

i think his surname is "go"..haha nvm then...
rental per month is 758 dollars with bills at roughly 130(including electricity,water,internet access and phone bill)
mrRighthand
post Oct 7 2008, 08:43 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(ivango88 @ Oct 7 2008, 07:46 PM)
758 per month only for rental? + 130 misc.? in week or month?
its all for a month...my rental is 1519 per month( two ppl share) so 759 lo... all those bills will cost roughly 130(depends on u actually, the internet connection i use is 10gb per month,if u dun need so much can go for cheaper 1 lo)...
oh ya my rental will be goin up next year to roughly 900 per month(that's if i choose to continue staying)

This post has been edited by mrRighthand: Oct 7 2008, 08:43 PM
mrRighthand
post Oct 8 2008, 04:25 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(Lemonfish @ Oct 7 2008, 09:54 PM)
Which mobile phone service operator you guys use? Optus, 3 Mobile, telstra?
i'm using 3 $29 cap too..
normally have to stand near open window to get full signal
mrRighthand
post Oct 8 2008, 06:41 PM

437 posts

swt swt swt... y i din wait for the 1st tuesday of the month...dummy dummy,...T.T
mrRighthand
post Oct 8 2008, 07:01 PM

437 posts

?
oh that's when the RBA have their board meeting... normally they'll release media statement after that bout their target cash rate...
mrRighthand
post Oct 8 2008, 10:27 PM

437 posts

i think depends... the best is change when the exchange rate is low...and lock it in with term deposits before banks adjust their interest rate
mrRighthand
post Oct 12 2008, 08:35 AM

437 posts

mahathir came to sdyney myer yesterday..anyone went to greet him?haha
mrRighthand
post Oct 12 2008, 12:17 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 12 2008, 10:50 AM)
Sydney Myer Melb?
haha me threee...couldnt give a damn abt tat old man  laugh.gif
i thought its spelled sdyney myer?

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0435sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:58 AM