151 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

D40/x/D60 Thread V4, The saga continues...

zio
post Aug 29 2008, 02:42 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Aug 29 2008, 02:40 PM)
yeah, $788..... smile.gif

im still thinking Nikon D40/D6 or the new Canon 1000D...arghh..
I wouldn't recommend Nikon D40 at this current moment. It is already quite old smile.gif

Either the D60 or the 1000D smile.gif If you are not too particular about the brand, then the 1000D might have better features than the D60.
wiNd
post Aug 29 2008, 02:45 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Aug 29 2008, 02:42 PM)
I wouldn't recommend Nikon D40 at this current moment. It is already quite old smile.gif

Either the D60 or the 1000D smile.gif If you are not too particular about the brand, then the 1000D might have better features than the D60.
thanks for the tip

yeah, im thinking Canon 1000D since its newer and more features, (eg Live View,etc)
mizivincible
post Aug 29 2008, 02:59 PM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Aug 29 2008, 02:45 PM)
thanks for the tip

yeah, im thinking Canon 1000D since its newer and more features, (eg Live View,etc)
My case is Im already familiar with Nikon interface, so it might awkward using other brand, not that I dont wanna learn, its just I simply love Nikon interface (But to be truth yesterday using Canon 400d, the menu is simpler than Nikon as it has few shortcut buttons).

But based on 1000D review from dpreview.com, it doesnt score much compared to D60. But that's just a review. Buy what you think is right, afterall its your DSLR and you'll be the one who use it, not the people from the review tho icon_rolleyes.gif
KTCY
post Aug 29 2008, 03:05 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Ok, new toy in the house tongue.gif

zio
post Aug 29 2008, 03:08 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

fuiyoh 85mm!!! portrait master in da house!
darthbaboon
post Aug 29 2008, 03:09 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 29 2008, 03:05 PM)
Ok, new toy in the house tongue.gif

I personally do not think that a NEW little Koala bear stuff toy is something to be excited about. Hrmph... tongue.gif

I thought you getting 70-200 geh... how come 85mm pulak.

This post has been edited by darthbaboon: Aug 29 2008, 03:10 PM
KTCY
post Aug 29 2008, 03:10 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Aug 29 2008, 03:08 PM)
fuiyoh 85mm!!! portrait master in da house!
blush.gif Just got the lens niah and I managed to play Tamron 70-200. Shakey hand kill the photo but still the bokeh is very nice biggrin.gif

Added on August 29, 2008, 3:11 pm
QUOTE(darthbaboon @ Aug 29 2008, 03:09 PM)
I personally do not think that a NEW little Koala bear stuff toy is something to be excited about. Hrmph...  tongue.gif

I thought you getting 70-200 geh... how come 85mm pulak.
This lens I got it quite cheap. I'm waiting for Photokina as I scare the new version will come out tongue.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: Aug 29 2008, 03:11 PM
xandman
post Aug 29 2008, 03:20 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

wah...
85mm!
i miss my 85! sad.gif
cream machine jr!
zio
post Aug 29 2008, 03:22 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I hope they announce an AF-S 10.5mm biggrin.gif wahahaha
darthbaboon
post Aug 29 2008, 03:24 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Aug 29 2008, 03:22 PM)
Lol... I think it's about time Nikon revisited all their primes and give them a facelift.
KTCY
post Aug 29 2008, 03:29 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Aug 29 2008, 03:20 PM)
wah...
85mm!
i miss my 85! sad.gif
cream machine jr!
><" Your carl zeiss perform lagi nice le sweat.gif

QUOTE(zio @ Aug 29 2008, 03:22 PM)
I like this lens also blush.gif
xandman
post Aug 29 2008, 03:31 PM

7,214 posts

my EX zeiss u mean...
hahahhaa...
tongue.gif
susah la...
the ring too stiff...i need zeiss 2/100! brows.gif
ebernie
post Aug 29 2008, 03:44 PM

540 posts

85mm f1.4 or f1.8? If it's the f1.4 then I'm slightly jealous wink.gif
KTCY
post Aug 29 2008, 03:58 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Aug 29 2008, 03:31 PM)
my EX zeiss u mean...
hahahhaa...
tongue.gif
susah la...
the ring too stiff...i need zeiss 2/100! brows.gif
Aiseh you hor.. All the toy hor..
All expensive 1 hor.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ebernie @ Aug 29 2008, 03:44 PM)
85mm f1.4 or f1.8? If it's the f1.4 then I'm slightly jealous wink.gif
Obviously f1.8 smile.gif
xandman
post Aug 29 2008, 04:02 PM

7,214 posts

where got expensive toy bro...
now i dun have anymore expensive toy...=(

KTCY
post Aug 29 2008, 04:10 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Conducting 85mm sharpness test. Will post up once done. Stay tune wink.gif
TSorenzai
post Aug 29 2008, 10:44 PM

3,114 posts

KTCY...the bokeh nice oh...gz on yr new lens biggrin.gif
mindkiller6610
post Aug 30 2008, 05:11 AM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

wah 85mm..

but it does not have AF on d40 wor..

a sign for body upgrade ?? brows.gif

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Aug 30 2008, 05:11 AM
KTCY
post Aug 30 2008, 06:40 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 29 2008, 10:44 PM)
KTCY...the bokeh nice oh...gz on yr new lens biggrin.gif
Thanks mate biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Aug 30 2008, 05:11 AM)
wah 85mm..

but it does not have AF on d40 wor..

a sign for body upgrade ?? brows.gif
I never expect to buy this lens actually but poison kao kao by the lens tongue.gif
Body upgrade ? Not so soon as I been in MF for months already blush.gif
dinozilla
post Aug 30 2008, 09:49 AM

1,680 posts

any idea what type of prime lens D60 can use?
with AF-S

151 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:48 PM