151 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

D40/x/D60 Thread V4, The saga continues...

illegaldragon87
post Sep 28 2008, 12:36 AM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Sep 27 2008, 09:51 PM)
pic of the day smile.gif

is tat fungus grow on ur table?? tongue.gif
SUSFeeD
post Sep 28 2008, 01:31 AM

303 posts

what's the difference between nikon d40 and d40x.. shocking.gif

planning to buy my very first slr camera..hehe
mindkiller6610
post Sep 28 2008, 01:56 AM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

QUOTE(FeeD @ Sep 28 2008, 01:31 AM)
what's the difference between nikon d40 and d40x.. shocking.gif

planning to buy my very first slr camera..hehe
http://www.kenrockwell.com/nikon/d40x.htm

a pretty good read for beginner.
' or 1=1 --
post Sep 28 2008, 03:51 AM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Sep 28 2008, 12:36 AM)
is tat fungus grow on ur table??  tongue.gif
haha!! yea its fungus but that's not my desk. It's a wood walkpath in the garden. tongue.gif
vindiesal
post Sep 28 2008, 05:41 AM

41 posts

one question for all sifu.

there are some pics tat i took such as light bulbs, below it i found some green colour thing. those thing looks like the shadow of the bulb.....
may i noe y tat happens?

KTCY
post Sep 28 2008, 07:44 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Sep 27 2008, 10:19 PM)
i din say d40 CANT use the lense...
but the resolution power of the lense will be underutilised...
since the lense can resolve much more detail than the d40's sensor can capture...
Saja tease you only la tongue.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Sep 27 2008, 11:56 PM)
wahhh all high end tele prime...

i feel it is too much for d40.. lol..
Indeed. D40 with those lenses = sweat.gif

QUOTE(vindiesal @ Sep 28 2008, 05:41 AM)

there are some pics tat i took such as light bulbs, below it i found some green colour thing.  those thing looks like the shadow of the bulb.....
may i noe y tat happens?
Show us the photo can ?
xandman
post Sep 28 2008, 08:57 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 28 2008, 07:44 AM)
Saja tease you only la tongue.gif laugh.gif
Indeed. D40 with those lenses = sweat.gif
Show us the photo can ?
hahhahh dang...
i tot u turning into HIM...
tongue.gif
KTCY
post Sep 28 2008, 09:36 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Sep 28 2008, 08:57 AM)
hahhahh dang...
i tot u turning into HIM...
tongue.gif
I put whistling.gif behind every sentence le sweat.gif
illegaldragon87
post Sep 28 2008, 11:37 AM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

there are some pics tat i took such as light bulbs, below it i found some green colour thing.  those thing looks like the shadow of the bulb.....
may i noe y tat happens?
i think wat he means is the green flare... i aso experience it... any way to solve it???
hungryjack82
post Sep 28 2008, 04:06 PM

21 posts

another D60 user signs in.... quite of regret... should wait until D90 come out... sigh..
darthbaboon
post Sep 28 2008, 05:45 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(hungryjack82 @ Sep 28 2008, 04:06 PM)
another D60 user signs in.... quite of regret... should wait until D90 come out... sigh..
Grats on your purchase. If you have the extra budget you can always sell off the D60 and buy the D90. tongue.gif

But no worries... the D60 is a fun camera to play with in the meantime.
rhoma
post Sep 29 2008, 05:56 AM

149 posts

I'm in!
got my d40 yesterday!
TSorenzai
post Sep 29 2008, 06:26 AM

3,114 posts

1=1 that pic nice oh rclxms.gif i like the surreal feeling smile.gif
zio
post Sep 29 2008, 10:21 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(rhoma @ Sep 29 2008, 05:56 AM)
I'm in!
got my d40 yesterday!
Congrats smile.gif Do share your pictures here.
ifer
post Sep 29 2008, 11:43 AM

4,637 posts

may i noe y tat happens?
what kinda light bulb?
if it's flouresent, it is because the bulb actually flicker at a very high speed and if you were using fast shutter speed to take photo, it will give off different colour.

i think empire23 explained it once upon a time
WyLuxx
post Sep 29 2008, 04:39 PM

nutz
1,718 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Sep 28 2008, 11:37 AM)
i think wat he means is the green flare... i aso experience it... any way to solve it???
just remove the filter on your lens if the hood doesnt solve it.

illegaldragon87
post Sep 29 2008, 05:20 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(WyLuxx @ Sep 29 2008, 04:39 PM)
just remove the filter on your lens if the hood doesnt solve it.
oic... thanx for the info... will get a hood to try it 1st... laugh.gif
WyLuxx
post Sep 29 2008, 05:42 PM

nutz
1,718 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Sep 29 2008, 05:20 PM)
oic... thanx for the info... will get a hood to try it 1st...  laugh.gif
someone pointed this out when i was faced with this problem earlier this year.
so, i should reciprocate and share this simple solution with you. below was my post in d300 earlier this year.

vindiesal
post Sep 29 2008, 06:03 PM

41 posts

i see 1=1 pics are quite gd.. is the capture NX2 has the same function or ability if compare wit others...

cos i jt try it n doesnt quite as nice n not even close to 1=1 pics.... mayb he is too pro!
zio
post Sep 29 2008, 06:05 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(vindiesal @ Sep 29 2008, 06:03 PM)
i see 1=1 pics are quite gd.. is the capture NX2 has the same function or ability if compare wit others...

cos i jt try it n doesnt quite as nice n not even close to 1=1 pics.... mayb he is too pro!
Capture NX2 does not provide the level of editing that 1=1 does. Capture NX2 does a lot buts its not Photoshop. If you want to do what 1=1 does, then get Photoshop.

151 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:08 PM