Chubby Hamster V10, Rolling Fat Furballs

hazzy
post Aug 28 2008, 03:50 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Aug 27 2008, 10:52 PM)
yo..
obviously u're talking bout me lar.. u do always seem to accuse without any proof.. the hamster u bought from me is inbred? what a joke! u think i only have few hamsters in stock till i have no choice but to inbreed them ar? have u seen an inbred hamster before? do u know how inbred hamsters look like? google before u comment.. and who is lack of nutrition? when u bought from me, how old was the hamster? 1 month old, or barely there.. u go around & look at petshops or other ppl's hamsters.. whose hamsters are big sized at 1 month old? i can guarantee u that my hamsters are bigger in size than those in petshops..

if u do not agree that malaysian hamsters are of poor quality, that's up to u.. just go walk around all the pet shops if u're so free, & observe the hamsters condition there.. and where do u think us breeders get our stock from? even if we chose the best hamster from the petshop, it is still of poorer quality than overseas..

btw, ur Ebony that u dump to me is similar in size with my adult hamsters.. obviously Ivory is way way older than ur new hamster, not just 1 week difference.. did u actually ask the petshop owner how old is the hamster? no right? u can only estimate her age, which is not precise.. if u're not satisfied with the hamster u bought from me, why buy?

Added on August 27, 2008, 11:16 pmwell in case ppl misunderstood the difference of fresh & fruits..
fresh veges i've no prob with that.. only fruits, and u guys should know why by now..

nezu, have u been accustomed to receiving compliments about ur smoothie, that u become agitated when u see 1 line of bad comment? we, the users, have no idea what are the proportions of ur so called BALANCED smoothie.. therefore, misunderstanding is easy to happen.. it would be good to list the fruits & veges used in the smoothie, not so that we can steal ur recipe (in case some ppl may think that way), but so that we know what we are feeding to the hamsters, not just based on hear-say..
u've repeatedly said that the smoothie wont make u earn money.. if that's so, why not just share ur recipe to others? instead u chose to not disclose it & continue selling..

about not feeding the smoothie to my hamsters, i dont think it's a must for me.. i have lots of hamsters and it would be unwise for me to spend on smoothie if i can make my own combination of fresh foods at a cheaper cost (cos no need to spend on tupperware & sticker labels).. also, i told u my problem regarding feeding the smoothie beforehand..

Reanne made an interesting point.. was a vet/nutritionist consulted?
i didnt simply dumb him ok. i did ask u b4 i gave it to u, and u agreed to take care of him. correct me if im wrong. so u want me to take it back right since u said my ebony cause u so much trouble after almost two months, alright, and im really to cause u so much trouble, i'll take it back from u tomorrow smile.gif

im happy with ur WW pearl that ive bought it from u. cute, adorable hammy. i just simply said that because reanne said so, most of malaysia hamsters are from inbred gene right? it just my opinion, thought or whatever u called it. just like whatever u guys did b4 all of this flaming/war/whatever started.

so if im wrong, im really really sorry notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
i just simply said those statement without proof. just like u did before icon_rolleyes.gif

===============================================================================================
so next time, b4 accusing or blaming prove it,

p/s: yes i know how those inbred hamster looks like smile.gif ( research from my google only la tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by hazzy: Aug 28 2008, 04:34 PM
sangels
post Aug 28 2008, 08:11 AM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 28 2008, 12:44 AM)
I can't believe how much bean's conditioned improved by leaving the sandbath in the cage for a week!

Normally I leave it there for a while as recommended but she dare not bathe in fornt of me apparently

She...she looks very normal now except for minor baldness. Wow, so much different from the first time I see her. Good diet and sandbath helps.

I"ll take some pictures when the battery is done recharging
Maybe she is shy ler.. blush.gif

QUOTE(hazzy @ Aug 28 2008, 03:50 AM)
i didnt simply dumb him ok. i did ask u b4 i gave it to u, and u agreed to take care of him. correct me if im wrong. so u want me to take it back right since u said my ebony cause u so much trouble after almost two months, alright, and im really to cause u so much trouble, i'll take it back from u tomorrow smile.gif

im happy with ur WW pearl that ive bought it from u. cute, adorable hammy. i just simply said that because reanne said so, most of malaysia hamsters are from inbred gene right? it just my opinion, thought or whatever u called it. just like whatever u guys did b4 all of this flaming/war/whatever started.

so if im wrong, im really really sorry  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
i just simply said those statement without prove. just like u did before icon_rolleyes.gif

===============================================================================================

p/s: yes i know how those inbred hamster looks like smile.gif ( research from my google only la tongue.gif )
Hazzy, as mentioned, it's proof, not prove. Hahaha... our English same same level... Hahaha.... better edit fast fast. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Aug 28 2008, 08:50 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

err...anybody wants to adopt a hamster? I'm gonna have to give away my bigger one. I don't have two cages and she's really going after the smaller ones.
TSnezumitaro
post Aug 28 2008, 09:00 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

hey hey.. yesterday i give the Insectivore-Fare for my bear bear as treats, they all LOVE it!! hahhaha... so i no need to keep meal worms loh hahah
joker_invisible87
post Aug 28 2008, 09:32 AM

28 posts

that's my ww sapphire & pudding tongue.gif

Pretend to be innocent ><

yum~* yuM~*

Two Chubby Hamster ExercisE TogetheR~*

This post has been edited by joker_invisible87: Aug 28 2008, 10:24 AM
TSnezumitaro
post Aug 28 2008, 09:52 AM

4,711 posts

cute hammies u hv there...

oh i want to ask the wheel of urs, in the safari tank also right? when they run will it kong kong kong? cos i put the safari wheel in my 2 ft tank it kong kong kong.. canot tahan i change it to wodent wheel lol
spidergirl
post Aug 28 2008, 10:04 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(tina_yess @ Aug 28 2008, 01:54 AM)
hi...
yes, i keep 3 hams in my room.. hamster cage should be clean at least once a week.. only the cage, the hams can groom himself.. ^^ u can read from the 1st page too...
QUOTE(Reanne @ Aug 28 2008, 01:55 AM)
Hamsters are generally very clean animals. If you don't change the bedding often then the cage will start to stink as their waste builds up. Bedding also plays a role. Breeder Celect, HealthyPet, Back2Nature are good at odour control.

If she's using shavings should clean every week, unless she does spot cleaning which is removing the dirty bedding. Toilet training your ham is not a bad idea too. Better to keep outside your room, healthier for you.
QUOTE(jayniel @ Aug 28 2008, 01:57 AM)
i keep my hamsters in my own room.. not to say it's good, but i have no choice as i'm renting a room only..

smelly or not, diet & the type of bedding will affect.. if feed a lot of fresh food, they'll pee a lot & must change bedding quite often (tis 1 u agak2 urself.. mostly around 4-5 days).. without fresh food, then 1 week is normal..

i feed mine with fresh but change the bedding only once a week cos i'm using Woody Pet.. the absorbency is good and wont have obvious pee smell as compard to softwood beding(aka wood shavings)..

to clean the hamster, but a good bathing sand (do not bathe with water) and let the hamster(s) roll in it.. how often? that'll depend on the type of hamster u have..

the cage u can clean once a week, or earlier if u think it's time to change.. it's based on ur judgement lar actually.. when smelly, change lor..
Thanks for the advice. Its not for me though since I'm not the one with the hamster. Just want to acquire some general knowledge on hamster and where would normally typical tenants in an apartment keep 'em. My housemate been placing the hamster in the living room and now there's a dining table so it gets a bit inappropriate as it stench while me and some of the house guests eat food. I go back home everyday and wanna smell fresh air, but all I smell is the little fella blink.gif

Plus the living area has less air circulation since the french sliding, balcony door is always shut or open slightly. Its an open space, but its closed, so the open space has been upgraded with extra odor. I don't think she cleans the cage that often though. Even play with the Hamster less. I've pets at home in my hometown, and I would play with them a lot. But not sure if my houssie just buy the Hamster for the sake of buying it.

I suggested my houssie to place the hammy in the dry room (its like a store room in a way) cos it has 3 big vertical 'lubang' which I think is great for air circulation. She was like unsure.gif and whistling.gif

Its been more than a year. I oso volunteer to clean her cage cos I said its smelly (just to hint hint for her to move it elsewhere), but she has NO clue. Sigh...I told my friends about it and they were like sweat.gif doh.gif Aiya, I always kena buli, not only on this matter, but cleaning the house oso.

TSnezumitaro
post Aug 28 2008, 10:08 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 28 2008, 01:23 AM)
Most likely, if I recover fast enough...or else I infect hamster with my sickness pulak.
it's just a little bit of thinning at the backof her right ear, but otherwise everything is growing back so nicely.

the stripe is quite jagged though XD
ok will get something for you. hop it works.
aurion
post Aug 28 2008, 10:14 AM

-=Sheer Driving Pleasure=-
777 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Aug 28 2008, 09:52 AM)

oh i want to ask the wheel of urs, in the safari tank also right? when they run will it kong kong kong? cos i put the safari wheel in my 2 ft tank it kong kong kong.. canot tahan i change it to wodent wheel lol
Hi Nezu, I used to have my two hams running on the safari wheel in their safari cages, It does make a fair bit of noise when they run fast. Like you said, the kong kong sound. If they run on slower speeds, then it's quiet.
joker_invisible87
post Aug 28 2008, 10:16 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Aug 28 2008, 09:52 AM)

thanks =)

yea...is safari wheel...it will sound kong kong kong when the hammies run too fast...is quite noisy when they two exercise together...
i keep them in my room so i get used to it...hehe sweat.gif
the video below the pics shows my hammies running the wheel together...
you can hear the kong kong kong noise in the video also...haha...
goldfries
post Aug 28 2008, 10:18 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

damn WW hammies. look cute only. fact is they can be rather annoying. biggrin.gif

once a while kacau them also can be fun.
TSnezumitaro
post Aug 28 2008, 11:04 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(aurion @ Aug 28 2008, 10:14 AM)
Hi Nezu, I used to have my two hams running on the safari wheel in their safari cages, It does make a fair bit of noise when they run fast. Like you said, the kong kong sound. If they run on slower speeds, then it's quiet.
QUOTE(joker_invisible87 @ Aug 28 2008, 10:16 AM)
thanks =)

yea...is safari wheel...it will sound kong kong kong when the hammies run too fast...is quite noisy when they two exercise together...
i keep them in my room so i get used to it...hehe  sweat.gif
the video below the pics shows my hammies running the wheel together...
you can hear the kong kong kong noise in the video also...haha...
lol same huh? cos i tot its mean for safari tank, should be fit in better tongue.gif cos my is syrian.. so when she run its kong kong kong gang gang gang BAAAANNGG!!! cos the whole wheel fall donw shakehead.gif rclxub.gif sweat.gif

everynight i wake up from my dream like that..

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 28 2008, 10:18 AM)
damn WW hammies. look cute only. fact is they can be rather annoying. biggrin.gif

once a while kacau them also can be fun.
lol.. they make u love n hate them 'eh..
Aeon_Clock
post Aug 28 2008, 11:44 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(joker_invisible87 @ Aug 28 2008, 09:32 AM)
that's my ww sapphire & pudding  tongue.gif
Two Chubby Hamster ExercisE TogetheR~*
is that fresh corn I see in the cage?
joker_invisible87
post Aug 28 2008, 12:07 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Aug 28 2008, 11:44 AM)
is that fresh corn I see in the cage?
nope...is mineral stone...let hammies trim their teeth...
but depends on hammies also,some will use it, some don't smile.gif
jayniel
post Aug 28 2008, 12:16 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(hazzy @ Aug 28 2008, 03:50 AM)

so if im wrong, im really really sorry  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
i just simply said those statement without prove. just like u did before icon_rolleyes.gif

basically, if u're unable to comprehend what i said earlier, i'll put it in simpler terms.. RCs cannot eat the same proportion of fruits as other hamsters.. it's that simple.. if u want proof, just google it..

and i only said dont give smoothie cos it contains fruits (which i apologized since the beginning for being too direct).. well if feeding fruits to RCs everyday is fine, then tell Wikipedia and other hamster forums that they're wrong.. it's as simple as that.. what i said is what Wikipedia & other forums said.. so if u want proof, google it & all the proof will appear in ur screen..

QUOTE(sangels @ Aug 28 2008, 08:11 AM)
Hazzy, as mentioned, it's proof, not prove. Hahaha... our English same same level... Hahaha.... better edit fast fast. tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
lol u highlighted the wrong word.. the one u highlighted is correct..
joker_invisible87
post Aug 28 2008, 12:18 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Aug 28 2008, 11:04 AM)
lol same huh? cos i tot its mean for safari tank, should be fit in better tongue.gif cos my is syrian.. so when she run its kong kong kong gang gang gang BAAAANNGG!!!  cos the whole wheel fall donw  shakehead.gif  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif

everynight i wake up from my dream like that..
haha...sometime i wake up and take away their wheel then get back to sleep....
i think they sure #%$&!@ laugh.gif
kelvin_faye
post Aug 28 2008, 12:19 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Haloo, i wanna post here too. I got a female and male WW from my best friend.. When they r 3weeks old, their mummy n daddy suddenly cannibalised one of their brother.. So my friend doesno't know what to do.. Since i have breed hamsters b4, i asked him to seperate = end up i have to take care for him!! haha..

So i have been taking care since dat day until i see the male chasing the female = mating kot!! so i end up seperate the male back to my friend!

Just having a female so pity, so i ask from another friend to give me a male.. so i can breed her.. Now she has 6 pups dat r 10days old d.. Yea, i seperate the male d.. Later when pups r older, males will live with dad, females to be remain with mommy.. i got 3 boys n 3 gurls.. hehe..
jayniel
post Aug 28 2008, 12:20 PM

802 posts

@joker_invisible87: lol.. our sleeping time is their active time.. to take away their wheel they sure feel restless.. why not buy silent wheel?

Added on August 28, 2008, 12:22 pm@Kelvin: for a female to stay alone is not pitiful.. but to breed her at young age is pitiful..

also, hamsters are different fro gerbils.. males cannot live with father & females cannot live with mother.. if not, there'll be only last man standing, as they'll fight each other when reach adulthood..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Aug 28 2008, 12:22 PM
kelvin_faye
post Aug 28 2008, 12:26 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

I tot of selling them too.. But pity la.. Afraid cant find suitable n responsible owner.. So better i house them in a spacious tank like 2feet tank.. What do u think?

Added on August 28, 2008, 12:33 pmOh ok, since i get her for more than 3months d, guess she is not young anymore k.. Hehe.. I know, i also plan to rehome them later.. But have to carefully select the new owners la.. I have DIY some square containers to house them when they r old enuf.. hehe

This post has been edited by kelvin_faye: Aug 28 2008, 12:33 PM
mikelim2020
post Aug 28 2008, 12:34 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Aug 28 2008, 08:11 AM)
Hazzy, as mentioned, it's proof, not prove. Hahaha... our English same same level... Hahaha.... better edit fast fast. tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
sangels, looks like we have to go for English Improvement Program offered in my college.. i will take some forms for you and hazzy, will pass to you on this saturday.. brows.gif we can be classmates after this.. brows.gif

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Aug 28 2008, 12:19 PM)
Haloo, i wanna post here too. I got a female and male WW from my best friend.. When they r 3weeks old, their mummy n daddy suddenly cannibalised one of their brother.. So my friend doesno't know what to do.. Since i have breed hamsters b4, i asked him to seperate = end up i have to take care for him!! haha..

So i have been taking care since dat day until i see the male chasing the female = mating kot!! so i end up seperate the male back to my friend!

Just having a female so pity, so i ask from another friend to give me a male.. so i can breed her.. Now she has 6 pups dat r 10days old d.. Yea, i seperate the male d.. Later when pups r older, males will live with dad, females to be remain with mommy.. i got 3 boys n 3 gurls.. hehe..
taiko kelvin, WW are solitary.. they will fight when you keep them together even its their father or brothers.. thats why we dont recommend people to breed here.. and WELCOME TO OUR THREAD ~~~ icon_rolleyes.gif

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0263sec    1.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:11 PM