Chubby Hamster V10, Rolling Fat Furballs

hazzy
post Aug 27 2008, 01:57 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Aug 26 2008, 10:07 PM)
do u feed them with smoothie?

well, crazymouse told me that RCs cannot eat the smoothie.. which i agree as well.. so if anyone got RC, cannot give smoothie lor (sorry for being so direct)
Any prove from ur statement?

QUOTE(Angel3 @ Aug 26 2008, 11:33 PM)
-Congrats on V10-

[attachmentid=571420]

My winter white gold enjoying the smoothie smile.gif
Thanks to Nezumitaro for bringing in the smoothie tongue.gif
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
You guys should try if want to have a chubby hamster
welcome to this thread smile.gif
gah! ur WW is so adorable!!! wub.gif

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Aug 27 2008, 12:11 AM)
i think i do it here. so newbie can see also.

this diet is feeding on all hamster for yrs.  the only difference is i blended it n easy for everyone to keep the blended food rather keeping the whole veges n fruits. this is explain n into in my wts about how Nutri-smoothie come.  and there is no problem with the ww rc n robos eating this diet set for yrs.

it is same on feeding fresh. why most of the info say canot feed too much fresh, it will cos diarrhea? cos there is no one leading to feed the BALANCED fresh diet.  that is why diarrhea can happen.  ppl who feed smoothie to their hamster can prove on this. if their hamster diarrhea?

if u ONLY feeding fruits to RC of cos they get sick, even human take too much appless can get sick.  every diet in about BALANCED, that is why i always CAP LOCK the word BALANCED.
Agreed with ur statement laugh.gif

QUOTE(jayniel @ Aug 27 2008, 12:41 AM)
well of cos i didnt simply say.. i only raise the matter now after so long cos i dont wanna simply assume.. it has always been advised not to feed RCs with fruits becos of the sugar content.. very few ppl have RCs.. so that's y no complaint so far?

i'm not against anyone or anything here.. there's no benefit for me doing so.. i just wanna raise some concern.. so that all those with RCs can observe their hammies & give proper feedback.. if really no negative effect on their health, then wouldnt it be a new discovery?

i'm not giving a one-off statement & everyone should follow what i say.. but i guess this matter should be discussed in the proper thread & that's y i posted here for everybody to comment & understand my concern..

regarding diarrhea, there are sites that suggest that average amount of fresh will do no harm.. but about feeding fresh to RCs, i've never seen any specific positive comments regarding the matter..

also, someone also addressed the matter to me.. which is why i wanted to ask publicly..
mind posting the sites here?

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 27 2008, 12:52 AM)
From your reply you don't seem like asking publicly their opinions here. All you just said is "Crazymouse say cannot give smoothie so cannot give to RC smoothie lor" without asking for their opinions wor...

~This looks like its directed to the smoothie to me. Anyone else?
100% agreed with u blurjoey.
@jayniel from what i can see, this is not a statement with prove.
are you jealous with nezumitaro's product or what?
why not give us some PROVE instead of statementt, that any of ur RC or anyone RCs here in this thread or any LYN members or non-LYN members that are dead or diarrhea or obesity or whatever they call it.
huh?

QUOTE(jayniel @ Aug 27 2008, 01:11 AM)
let's wait for Nezu's answer.. it must have been tested on RCs for anyone to be SURE that the smoothie wont trigger diabetes in RCs..

btw, if u all did some research, not all RCs have diabetes in their line.. it's a hereditary disease.. therefore tests must be done in different lines of RCs.. this thing, it's all up to RCs owners to voice up.. non-RC owners, unless got a strong point to prove, may refrain from shooting at my way of approach..

@sangles: that's my point.. how if those who give smoothie to RCs happen to have diabetic RCs? they wouldnt have realised it's from the smoothie cos everyone is complimenting it.. the concern is now whether the smoothie will trigger (not cause, but trigger) diabetes in RCs..

ps/ i'm not sensitive la.. even non-sensitive ppl also can see that..
lor? i tot uve seen any RC that are dead or got diarrhea or obesity with ur own eyes before posting about the product u mention in ur statement before this. why should wait for her answer?
if u dont have any prove, than why simply blames smoothie are the caused of RC gonna have diabetic?

p/s:who that so non-sensitive ppl? anyone?
hazzy
post Aug 27 2008, 02:48 AM

479 posts

@jayniel
smile.gif are u referring to me? so ur saying its all hun's fault for the wrong statement that saying RC cannot be fed with smoothie or fresh, that u indirectly agreed with it? ur gonna confused all the newbies about the BALANCED and AFFORDABLE hamster food/supplement
hazzy
post Aug 27 2008, 03:06 AM

479 posts

@jayniel
smile.gif are u referring to me? so ur saying its all hun's fault for the wrong statement that saying RC cannot be fed with smoothie or fresh, that u indirectly agreed with it? ur gonna confused all the newbies about the BALANCED and AFFORDABLE hamster food/supplement
hazzy
post Aug 27 2008, 09:10 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Aug 27 2008, 06:37 PM)
Wah, hamster smoothie war. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion with anything, but the RC is genetically prone to diabetes and feeding any fruits or veggie high in sugar should be avoided. This includes carrots, apples, corn, mango, watermelon, etc.

Our stock of winter whites are also not 100% considered pure and many petshops/mills etc tend to mix RC and WWs together, so some wws may have campbell blood, which makes them more susceptible to diseases RCs are prone to, likewise vice versa. Puddings wws are a suspected product of mixed genes so they may be more susceptible to certain diseases or genetically prone to either species of RC or WW. I did have a pair of puddings and they were OBESE even though I didn't really feed them much sweet stuff other than their staple.

Hamsters from Malaysia aren't the same as from Singapore. Here the quality of the hamsters are not as good as from Singapore. We don't even see solid blacks or silver greys for syrians. Mostly cinnamons, some black eyed creams, goldens, red eyed creams, sables. Our Malaysian stock is profusely inbred and kept in poor conditions, so perhaps comparing keeping hamsters in Singapore to keeping in Malaysia may not be the best.
Like for example the dosage/amount of feeding fruits/veggies etc.

A reputable breeder who is also the chief judge for hamster shows in California which specializes in RCs did state that we should avoid feeding any fruits or veggie with is high in sugar to RCs. We're not saying it will succumb to diabetes, but this is stated to diminish the likelihood of the hamster getting diabetes.

Hamsters from US are different. They are heavy bodied, larger, basically bigger in terms of bone structure and body size. There they preserve their breeding lines and genetics well, here our stock is, as said before, inbred until they are almost half the size of US stock. So stating that it's ok for them to be bigger(horizontally), because hamsters in US are naturally bigger?

As a last note, I strongly advise caution with the use of 'Balanced' because nothing is really 100% balanced in terms nutrition. I'm curious to know, was a vet or nutritionist consulted during the creation of the product or was it all based on experience?
blink.gif really!!!!!???????
meaning everyone is selling the inbred Hamster,Gerbil,Fat-Tail Gerbil,Mouse & Mice in malaysia?
no wonder la my Pearl WW male that i bought from this LYN member are smaller than my WW sapphire, but the male that i bought is only 1 week younger than my female WW. meaning its inbred too?
bahahaha, lucky i fed my female with BALANCED diet, at seems to be more bigger (but no obese) than the male that i just bought sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(sangels @ Aug 27 2008, 08:45 PM)
Hmm... hmm.gif I do agreed with you that our stock of hamsters are mostly with poor quality but still a lot of people go round and buy. Even for some of the home breeder, they even sell hamster that have genetic disorder like flipping and claim that their hamster is healthy.  doh.gif  Then means whether feed or not doesn't matter since the disorder is contained in their gene. So if someone who feed and till the end the hamster is well and living healthy but on the other hand, someone who do not feed fresh and yet the hamster get diabetes or diseases? How can we know 100% where is the problem coming from? We can't judge 100% for their food intake (maybe only 80%?) cos the hamster also will get some snack or something, will that be the cause instead?

All these while the Mod here are encourage hamster owner to feed fresh veges and fruits to hamsters (at least this is what I learn here when I was a newbie), so we are trying out best to feed all these but we have limitation to give in variety as we hardly keep it long in out fridge, so someone who are good enough to think of a new way to help us out with the problem, blend and keep it frozen so that easy for people who have only 1 or few hamsters. After we feed, we did see our hamsters are growing well and healthy, no disorder noted so far. That's why we still continue on. If you say like carrot can not feed to non pure WW and RC (I thought we can feed in small amount with the info provided all these while), then maybe should advice the certain flavor which make the feeder uncomfortable is advice not to feed, but not SMOOTHIE can't feed cos indirectly saying is, FRESH food can not be fed to hamsters? So what are we suppose to feed them? Plain staple food? Then all the hamsters will be like my size. sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif I do believe different people will have own preference of hamster size, not everybody like chubby hamster and say chubby hamster are obese, just because they never see one in their whole life but thin thin hamster around. So I think whoever think that fresh veges and fruit (in solid form or in smoothie form) is harmful or not good for your hamsters, then you can choose to stop feeding, but no need to be keep discourage other people who wanna feed it. (Just for example: I'm allergy to seafood, I can't go round and force and discourage other people that seafood is not good for health as they are unknown for allergy with prawns until proven). Same theory to all. I hope this will be stop right here as this is definitely upset someone who make this without earning profit but out of the pure heart to help and love for the animals.  icon_rolleyes.gif

FYI: If home pet food maker need to consult vets or vet nutritionist, then we will need to pay very high price for the same thing we have here. As I know of other home pet food maker also do not have vet nutritionist consultation even for the snack and treats selling in the market. Maybe I can provide service as for human's nutrition. Hahaha... laugh.gif
agreed!
if we cannot fed them with FRESH, then just feed them with staple? then we MALAYSIAN, keep on breeding the small size hamster larh laugh.gif
ahahah what a joke

hazzy
post Aug 27 2008, 09:59 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Aug 27 2008, 09:50 PM)
Err... I don't mean they are selling inbreed hamster, gerbil, fat tailed gerbil, mouse and mice la. If yes also I wouldn't know cos I do not see them breed mah. Can not put statement if no prove and without knowing.

LOL.... You are very funny! Hahahaha.... Do not blame the seller la, blame the gene.
laugh.gif sarcastic tongue.gif
laugh.gif just saying that my new WW is abit smaller in size, maybe due the lack nutrition icon_rolleyes.gif
hazzy
post Aug 28 2008, 03:50 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Aug 27 2008, 10:52 PM)
yo..
obviously u're talking bout me lar.. u do always seem to accuse without any proof.. the hamster u bought from me is inbred? what a joke! u think i only have few hamsters in stock till i have no choice but to inbreed them ar? have u seen an inbred hamster before? do u know how inbred hamsters look like? google before u comment.. and who is lack of nutrition? when u bought from me, how old was the hamster? 1 month old, or barely there.. u go around & look at petshops or other ppl's hamsters.. whose hamsters are big sized at 1 month old? i can guarantee u that my hamsters are bigger in size than those in petshops..

if u do not agree that malaysian hamsters are of poor quality, that's up to u.. just go walk around all the pet shops if u're so free, & observe the hamsters condition there.. and where do u think us breeders get our stock from? even if we chose the best hamster from the petshop, it is still of poorer quality than overseas..

btw, ur Ebony that u dump to me is similar in size with my adult hamsters.. obviously Ivory is way way older than ur new hamster, not just 1 week difference.. did u actually ask the petshop owner how old is the hamster? no right? u can only estimate her age, which is not precise.. if u're not satisfied with the hamster u bought from me, why buy?

Added on August 27, 2008, 11:16 pmwell in case ppl misunderstood the difference of fresh & fruits..
fresh veges i've no prob with that.. only fruits, and u guys should know why by now..

nezu, have u been accustomed to receiving compliments about ur smoothie, that u become agitated when u see 1 line of bad comment? we, the users, have no idea what are the proportions of ur so called BALANCED smoothie.. therefore, misunderstanding is easy to happen.. it would be good to list the fruits & veges used in the smoothie, not so that we can steal ur recipe (in case some ppl may think that way), but so that we know what we are feeding to the hamsters, not just based on hear-say..
u've repeatedly said that the smoothie wont make u earn money.. if that's so, why not just share ur recipe to others? instead u chose to not disclose it & continue selling..

about not feeding the smoothie to my hamsters, i dont think it's a must for me.. i have lots of hamsters and it would be unwise for me to spend on smoothie if i can make my own combination of fresh foods at a cheaper cost (cos no need to spend on tupperware & sticker labels).. also, i told u my problem regarding feeding the smoothie beforehand..

Reanne made an interesting point.. was a vet/nutritionist consulted?
i didnt simply dumb him ok. i did ask u b4 i gave it to u, and u agreed to take care of him. correct me if im wrong. so u want me to take it back right since u said my ebony cause u so much trouble after almost two months, alright, and im really to cause u so much trouble, i'll take it back from u tomorrow smile.gif

im happy with ur WW pearl that ive bought it from u. cute, adorable hammy. i just simply said that because reanne said so, most of malaysia hamsters are from inbred gene right? it just my opinion, thought or whatever u called it. just like whatever u guys did b4 all of this flaming/war/whatever started.

so if im wrong, im really really sorry notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
i just simply said those statement without proof. just like u did before icon_rolleyes.gif

===============================================================================================
so next time, b4 accusing or blaming prove it,

p/s: yes i know how those inbred hamster looks like smile.gif ( research from my google only la tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by hazzy: Aug 28 2008, 04:34 PM
hazzy
post Sep 2 2008, 04:21 PM

479 posts

hello hello all the chubby hamster owner icon_rolleyes.gif

i would like to thanks to Nezumitaro, Pet Shack and whoever that helped for the hamster gathering thumbup.gif

and Nezumitaro, thank you for all the door gift thumbup.gif
and thank you for drinks and snacks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

The gath is so lively thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

congrats Nezumitaro,Pet Shack,blurjoey & Sangels icon_rolleyes.gif
hazzy
post Sep 2 2008, 04:44 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Sep 2 2008, 04:24 PM)
molimoli~laugh.gif monchichi hao go penang d?
hazzy so long din post here ed.. smile.gif
Im very very busy lately, but now since it puasa, got no more work to do thumbup.gif laugh.gif
anyway,
congrats bro with ur Noisie!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
hazzy
post Sep 2 2008, 04:51 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(suwen-san @ Sep 2 2008, 04:44 PM)
eh thanks for the help! haha.. im handling ivory as much as i can.. but but.. ebony wont let me near him at all...!
shakehead.gif ur hammy also named Ivory & Ebony?

@Jamien, that person suppose to be me sweat.gif
hazzy
post Sep 2 2008, 04:59 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Sep 2 2008, 04:47 PM)
thx bro~ i love her so much~ laugh.gif hows yr hammies?
my Ebony is doing great, living with his own life,
but Ivory is abit depress i guess sad.gif maybe due the death of her pups
she didnt eat alot sad.gif

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Sep 2 2008, 04:53 PM)
lolx... from where u got this name? why kena copy 1?
hahah laugh.gif i dont know, nevermind it wasnt registered for me pun smile.gif
im happy to have other owner of hamster that named their hamster with the same name of my hamster laugh.gif
hazzy
post Sep 2 2008, 05:20 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(suwen-san @ Sep 2 2008, 04:59 PM)
LOL... alamak.. so ur the one with the same named hamster..=X
I got through google de... + my frens blog is ebony&ivory.. hahaha.. so i sud tot of it.. although my ebony is not really black..
my Ebony n Ivory are not that black white also laugh.gif
my Ebony is Pearl WW and my Ivory is Sapphire WW tongue.gif

QUOTE(suwen-san @ Sep 2 2008, 05:11 PM)
sorry wor... =(

kesian your hamster..
sad.gif i hope she will recover
hazzy
post Sep 2 2008, 05:58 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Sep 2 2008, 05:32 PM)
haloooo, thanks for coming!! long time no see u oh... still busy huh?
make sure not opposite sex oh later inbreed..
hahah i guess monchichi will miss us more.. go penang no one poke him..
hope she will eat more.. can syringe feed her?
thank you for inviting smile.gif
yea, i hope so, ive never tried to syringe feed her b4.

QUOTE(suwen-san @ Sep 2 2008, 05:34 PM)
wow.. hamster gathering bring the hamster along as well? =X
u should have been there too smile.gif
thumbup.gif
hazzy
post Sep 2 2008, 06:38 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Sep 2 2008, 06:28 PM)
And they are sister with different father... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Maybe they never experienced lack of food but too much food since born icon_idea.gif
You can make my hall as your room, I don't mind. rclxms.gif
How come me included pulak??? I like didn't do anything except lepaking.  hmm.gif
i dont know laugh.gif since u and blurjoey is close with nezumitaro, so i assume, that u might be helping too smile.gif
hazzy
post Sep 2 2008, 07:55 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Sep 2 2008, 06:50 PM)
as long as u come to the gathering, u are HELPING already smile.gif without u all... there will not hv gathering!!
thanks again for the gathering smile.gif
hazzy
post Sep 3 2008, 03:15 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Sep 2 2008, 08:20 PM)
^babymoli : I know u got poisoned with other pets... brows.gif
Btw... how's the hammie from the gath huh? all eating well n sleep well? tongue.gif
Cannot join u all la... all talk bout hammie while I dun understand what u guys talking bout.. so I just go kacau the shop owner.. biggrin.gif
eyh? u were there too?

QUOTE(jayniel @ Sep 3 2008, 12:31 AM)
lol.. and we still eat! looks like we're as stubborn as hammies tongue.gif
bahahah we all sure gonna love mcd

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Sep 3 2008, 12:39 AM)
mcd claim they are nutritious tongue.gif

arh! screwed them
hazzy
post Sep 3 2008, 02:33 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Sep 3 2008, 12:28 PM)
[attachmentid=579064]
good luck in finding the owner of the umbrella notworthy.gif sign0006.gif
hazzy
post Sep 4 2008, 02:07 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(suwen-san @ Sep 3 2008, 03:19 PM)
Hey people..these are my two hamsters Ivory and Ebony..
can identify wad breed ah?

Ivory is female and Ebony is male...
Ebony is the one that bites alot..=X

warhhhh wub.gif so cute arh ur Ivory & Ebony smile.gif

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Sep 3 2008, 04:46 PM)

here is the agouti....arent they WW???
lol..sinc the first day i thought they are WW...
it looks like RC to me

QUOTE(jeanjean @ Sep 3 2008, 08:32 PM)
hi everyone!

I'm a proud Campbell and WW owner.

But there is one thing that made my heart sank : there's something wrong with both of Campbell hamsters.
One is Mika Mouse and the other one is Harry Berry.

Mika Mouse is pooing blood. I noticed that yesterday and I tried to google it all day long. There are too many diseases that show the same symptom.

As for Harry, I noticed a hard lump above its anus. I'm not sure what it is. Again, I've googled it and it stated there that the hamster is either inflicted with ovarian cancer, tumour, rectal prolapse or just constipation. i felt so helpless now and I don't want to give up on them .

I feed them with Harry Hamster mixed with Delikate. Sometimes I give them treats like cucumber slices(very small pieces), broccoli, milky dog biscuits or hard- boiled egg white. I alternate between every treat weekly.

Both of them are females and they are very good friends. They are with me for about 6 months already. They did not lose any weight and still run around and hoard their food.

I've been thinking of taking them to the vets but I am not sure if they treat hamsters.

Any advice from the experts?

My mika mouse ( the one with huge ears)

Harry loves to sleep on her back while eating
I really hope I can get some advice here as I uber-love them. They are my first hamsters and I do not want to lose them although I have more them 20 hamsters now. (They are my only Campbell).

* sob sob*

can't imagine life without these two babies
both of ur hammie is RC judging from their color. WW do not have spotted pattern like ur hammie
im sorry to hear about hammie

This post has been edited by hazzy: Sep 4 2008, 02:17 PM
hazzy
post Sep 4 2008, 04:53 PM

479 posts

here some picture to spice up, the thread laugh.gif

p/s: newbie are not encourage to do this kind of photography, plus my Ivory n Mika have no problem playing together for awhile
(picture taken 3 months ago)

This post has been edited by hazzy: Sep 4 2008, 04:55 PM
hazzy
post Sep 4 2008, 05:03 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Sep 4 2008, 04:59 PM)
gaduh gaduh pula.. bro, u hav to teach them how to talk to each other nicely.. :lolx:
bahahahaha, the only way ive experienced is to introduce when both of them are still small laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hazzy: Sep 4 2008, 05:04 PM
hazzy
post Sep 4 2008, 07:23 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Sep 4 2008, 05:31 PM)
sooooooooooo cute!! HAHAHAHHAHHA....
HAzzy they really cute..
ahahahahah
cute beh? ivory right cheek full of food laugh.gif

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Sep 4 2008, 06:58 PM)
Soooo very the adorabuhls you have there, Hazzy. Make me want to snorgle them
tongue.gif i love to squeeze both of them on my cheek laugh.gif

0.0492sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled