OMG, so cute... adorable..
bytefreezer
post Aug 24 2008, 10:06 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Aug 23 2008, 10:14 PM)
What's the prob? Still can't introduce?
QUOTE(jayniel @ Aug 23 2008, 10:57 PM)
@bytefreezer.. she just rehome today, better let her settle down first before introducing her to other hamsters.. she's been living with her sisters, therefore a sudden change of environment may stress her for a while.. just let her be on her own for the time being..
@Jamien: yalo, still can't intro, she'll be paranoid and stay at the corner if i put them together in a tank with a splitter(i used the tank cover) in between.

@jayniel: hehe, by tat time u told me to put a splitter in between, i straight away start the constructions ady:), din see your subsequent msg. I did put her alone in the new tank after i brought her back from you, but she juz look not happy, the coat become wet and shivering on the wheel. After i put in other robos on the other side of the splitter, she looks better and start wondering around and sand bathing herself. Another thing -> If any buyer of her sisters or brothers FFK, do let me know smile.gif

This post has been edited by bytefreezer: Aug 24 2008, 11:42 AM
CheeseBeT
post Aug 24 2008, 11:14 AM

119 posts

can hamsters eat tomato??
jayniel
post Aug 24 2008, 11:38 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(CheeseBeT @ Aug 24 2008, 11:14 AM)
can hamsters eat tomato??
cannot.
spoon2272
post Aug 24 2008, 12:56 PM

1,117 posts

this is my hamster s.she was sick for several days and yesterday she seems getting better when i was about going to sleep last night suddenly i felt like wanna take a look at her but i hear she 'squeking' and i took her out of cage and i can see something is wrong with her.i give her water while i'm holding her and suddenly she died in my hand.i got her almost 1 year now she's gone forever.i miss her very much cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by spoon2272: Aug 24 2008, 12:57 PM

neshie
post Aug 24 2008, 12:56 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Aug 24 2008, 11:38 AM)
cannot.
I thought they cant eat tomato leaves but tomato itself can? blink.gif
bytefreezer
post Aug 24 2008, 01:33 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Aug 24 2008, 12:56 PM)
this is my hamster s.she was sick for several days and yesterday she seems getting better when i was about going to sleep last night suddenly i felt like wanna take a look at her but i hear she 'squeking' and i took her out of cage and i can see something is wrong with her.i give her water while i'm holding her and suddenly she died in my hand.i got her almost 1 year now she's gone forever.i miss her very much  cry.gif  cry.gif
Poor hamster. sad.gif May ur hamster rest in peace.
soul_star
post Aug 24 2008, 02:06 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Aug 24 2008, 12:56 PM)
this is my hamster s.she was sick for several days and yesterday she seems getting better when i was about going to sleep last night suddenly i felt like wanna take a look at her but i hear she 'squeking' and i took her out of cage and i can see something is wrong with her.i give her water while i'm holding her and suddenly she died in my hand.i got her almost 1 year now she's gone forever.i miss her very much  cry.gif  cry.gif
Sorry to hear that.Rest In Peace hammy cry.gif
SUSirkuysm
post Aug 24 2008, 02:50 PM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

RIP to your hammy.

Btw i just bumping my unanswered-question yesterday.

QUOTE(irkuysm @ Aug 23 2008, 09:33 PM)
Just now try to introduce my WW male with WW female again.
This time i put a bar for seperator.
Then the 2 just licking each other mouth like want kissing or something.
Is it normal??

I still seperate them because i scare they r fighting.
cheewin88
post Aug 24 2008, 02:54 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(irkuysm @ Aug 24 2008, 02:50 PM)
Btw i just bumping my unanswered-question yesterday.
erm...last time mine robo also like tat...u hav to watch them when u put them together... once they gonna fight....pull them off..dun forget to wear glove,clean up and make a new design the cage .. lol... if really diehard fight..better separate them,this is wat i do...at last they been together~ thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cheewin88: Aug 24 2008, 02:57 PM
mpoo
post Aug 24 2008, 03:18 PM

41 posts

Recently my WW like to bite on the cage bar.. how to avoid this? sad.gif
anderyna
post Aug 24 2008, 03:19 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(mpoo @ Aug 24 2008, 03:18 PM)
Recently my WW like to bite on the cage bar.. how to avoid this?  sad.gif
cant avoid unless u change to tanks biggrin.gif
cheewin88
post Aug 24 2008, 03:24 PM

146 posts

maybe your hamster out of fear,it does not want to live in cage so you better take it out of cage for sometime. don't keep it hungry for long maybe can also be one of the reasons. this is what i had read from the net. but mine i bought chewing bar for them then problem solve~ brows.gif
SUSirkuysm
post Aug 24 2008, 03:27 PM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

CAnt be avoid.Some PRO have use the stick but failed.
Change to tank or non-bar home for your hammie.
mpoo
post Aug 24 2008, 03:27 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Aug 24 2008, 03:19 PM)
cant avoid unless u change to tanks biggrin.gif
aiks.. It only happened recently.. shakehead.gif
Usually how many inches of running wheel should WW have?

Added on August 24, 2008, 3:38 pm
QUOTE(cheewin88 @ Aug 24 2008, 03:24 PM)
maybe your hamster out of fear,it does not want to live in cage so you better take it out of cage for sometime. don't keep it hungry for long maybe can also be one of the reasons. this is what i had read from the net. but mine i bought chewing bar for them then problem solve~  brows.gif
haha.. i used to take him out from the cage everyday and spend a few minutes to play with him. biggrin.gif
which type of chewing bar u bought for your hamster?

QUOTE(irkuysm @ Aug 24 2008, 03:27 PM)
CAnt be avoid.Some PRO have use the stick but failed.
Change to tank or non-bar home for your hammie.
wow.. need to change home for them again.. cry.gif
I bought CritterTrail X for him.. it cost me RM150++ already..

hmm.. mind me to ask what stick do the PRO used? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mpoo: Aug 24 2008, 03:38 PM
Jamien
post Aug 24 2008, 03:54 PM

2,647 posts

The stick or chew bar mentioned is basically a chew toy. wooden chew sticks and those like that.

You can try using it but it does not necessary solve your problem. If your hamster is only teething then providing a chew toy can help solve the problem.

But if your hamster is chewing because it likes the taste of metal, like many hamsters do, then it cannot be solved with a chew toy. Only changing to a tank will solve your problem.

biggrin.gif BTW, Roche had her first heat yesterday. I took her out of the cage and plopped her on my brother's shoulder yesterday night. Then he was stroking her when he said "something smells bad". Roche never smelt bad so I picked her up and smelled her. Then there was a horrid musty smell... It stuck on my hands even after i wash with detergent.

This post has been edited by Jamien: Aug 24 2008, 04:02 PM
jayniel
post Aug 24 2008, 04:22 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Aug 24 2008, 03:54 PM)
The stick or chew bar mentioned is basically a chew toy. wooden chew sticks and those like that.

You can try using it but it does not necessary solve your problem. If your hamster is only teething then providing a chew toy can help solve the problem.

But if your hamster is chewing because it likes the taste of metal, like many hamsters do, then it cannot be solved with a chew toy. Only changing to a tank will solve your problem.

biggrin.gif BTW, Roche had her first heat yesterday. I took her out of the cage and plopped her on my brother's shoulder yesterday night. Then he was stroking her when he said "something smells bad". Roche never smelt bad so I picked her up and smelled her. Then there was a horrid musty smell... It stuck on my hands even after i wash with detergent.
ya i agree.. those chewing stones are of no use.. they'll still bite the cage bars cos it taste better than the chewing stone/wood..

btw, try this method: put a stainless steel spoon in the cage.. hamsters like the taste of steel, so they will bite the spoon instead.. it could prevent the cage-biting habit.. i said 'could' cos not all hamsters are the same.. some may work but some may not.. i forgot this method was taught by who ady.. was it crazymouse? hmm.gif

@Jamien, the smell really stuck on ur hand ar? hmm.. that's kinda troublesome if cant be washed off..
UNDERGROUND
post Aug 24 2008, 04:24 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

I wonder what will happen if you put your hand inside a tank full of MALE Syrian... brows.gif

This post has been edited by UNDERGROUND: Aug 24 2008, 04:24 PM
Jamien
post Aug 24 2008, 04:30 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Aug 24 2008, 04:24 PM)
I wonder what will happen if you put your hand inside a tank full of MALE Syrian... brows.gif
Should have tried it on ferro last night. laugh.gif

@janiel: yes it is troublesome and smelly. but it wore off in the morning. thank god!
UNDERGROUND
post Aug 24 2008, 04:36 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

I bet he will love your hand more than ever tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0254sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:44 AM