126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V2, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Disucssion

aiman04
post Aug 20 2008, 09:51 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Questions about computer can also be asked here ar? laugh.gif

Backup the HDD first lar... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by aiman04: Aug 20 2008, 09:52 PM
h_bib
post Aug 21 2008, 07:58 AM

Gadgets Freak
847 posts

Can we use Playstation PlayTV here in malaysia?
snipersnake
post Aug 21 2008, 09:02 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

okay..just a new info

If you guys having problem with PSN connection (always DC, dl very long bla bla), go to network settings and disable your media sever. I tried it last nite and I dc less that before..a lot less! laugh.gif
K-End
post Aug 21 2008, 09:07 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Aug 21 2008, 09:02 AM)
okay..just a new info

If you guys having problem with PSN connection (always DC, dl very long bla bla), go to network settings and disable your media sever. I tried it last nite and I dc less that before..a lot less! laugh.gif
what if we already disable but still DC alot?

i know, we are screwed laugh.gif
snipersnake
post Aug 21 2008, 09:14 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Aug 21 2008, 09:07 AM)
what if we already disable but still DC alot?
i know, we are screwed laugh.gif
lapaq
post Aug 21 2008, 06:22 PM

255 posts

Blame Streamyx...I've been using Tversity and also TwonkyMedia (both are media server)...and no disconnect pun...

Guess it depends on your wireless connection strength and also streamyx kot...

p/: I'm using Streamyx but wired, not wireless even though my router have wireless cos wireless is too unstable and the speed is too low especially when playing 1080p video streaming from my PC...
devanbrat
post Aug 21 2008, 07:05 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(mingdynasty @ Aug 20 2008, 09:11 PM)
same with kinova.. if i format to fat32?? everything in my hdd will be gone ????
yes all will be gone..use swissknife to format ur hdd..read the first page of the thread..
GamersFamilia
post Aug 22 2008, 10:57 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,733 posts

since the charger cable kindda short , do pc shops selling this kindda cable? i need long once to charge my dual shock 3 while playing games
snipersnake
post Aug 22 2008, 11:04 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

that is a normal USB cable...
krainsyafiq95
post Aug 22 2008, 11:17 AM

kuku_malu™
518 posts

if we DL demo game in PSN store, ade x time limit when playing the game?
snipersnake
post Aug 22 2008, 11:58 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

nope. unless stated otherwise, like MGO Beta last time.
samurai20
post Aug 22 2008, 12:07 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 22 2008, 10:57 AM)
since the charger cable kindda short , do pc shops selling this kindda cable? i need long once to charge my dual shock 3 while playing games
just beli at PA la.. i think 3M... Rm15.00... if im not wrong la... aku dah beli lama dah... smile.gif..
dimenxion
post Aug 22 2008, 01:17 PM

289 posts

i want to buy the tv show at US PSN store. do i able to play the tv show in my ps3? is the region same like BD? region A, B, C

if region A, logically it can be play rite?
themarksman
post Aug 22 2008, 01:26 PM

50 posts

hi guys.. hoping u all can help me out.. so recently i got myself a 40gb ps3 and bought mgs4.. the cover says that it supports dts and dolby digital 5.1.. so when i went to my audio output setting in my ps3, i crossed the dolby digital 5.1 and dts as well.. but when i turned on my home theatre, there was no sound.. when i turned it off there was no sound from the tv as well.. when i crossed out dts and dolby digital 5.1, then the sound was there.. it was pcm 2.1 or something like that..

heres my setup:

PS3 connected to Sony 32" LCD TV (Model: 32S400A) via HDMI cable
Sony 5.1 Home Theatre System (Model : DAV-DZ777K) connected to TV via HDMI cable

my home theatre doesnt have a optical in slot or a HDMI in slot either.. only has component and a DIGITAL MEDIA PORT which im not using... suggestions anyone?

This post has been edited by themarksman: Aug 22 2008, 01:27 PM
honamd77
post Aug 22 2008, 02:57 PM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

me also.setting dts..quiet.setting auto..pcm 2.0 i think.
so,use red/white cabel..from output lcd go to input HT.
beres.when palying ps3,can use 2 speaker.lcd or HT.

audio ps3 setting use pcm 5.1 (48.1 if not mistaken)

for me..solve ler.

p/s : OIT!,TAHULAH ADE PS3..TP JGNLER KUAT SGT.
ORG NK REHAT KE,ANAK NK TIDO KE..BLABLABLA
( my neighbour yelling to me vmad.gif )

This post has been edited by honamd77: Aug 22 2008, 02:59 PM
themarksman
post Aug 22 2008, 04:07 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Aug 22 2008, 02:57 PM)
me also.setting dts..quiet.setting auto..pcm 2.0 i think.
so,use red/white cabel..from output lcd go to input HT.
beres.when palying ps3,can use 2 speaker.lcd or HT.

audio ps3 setting use pcm 5.1 (48.1 if not mistaken)

for me..solve ler.

p/s : OIT!,TAHULAH ADE PS3..TP JGNLER KUAT SGT.
ORG NK REHAT KE,ANAK NK TIDO KE..BLABLABLA
( my neighbour yelling to me  vmad.gif  )
well when I set my home theater to "TV", it automatically outputs sound from the TV to the 5.1 speaker system.. is it the same as what you are explaining? if it is, then im not getting dolby digital 5.1 nor DTS.. if got then theres a indicator at the lcd display of my home theater receiver

This post has been edited by themarksman: Aug 22 2008, 04:08 PM
honamd77
post Aug 22 2008, 05:07 PM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

your HT same like me..difrent model aje.
so far as i know,HT already have function
Decoding Mode (refer manual). i use decode,
PRO LOGIC.if not mistaken,HT have 6-7 way
to decode sound.

my lcd have setting to use audio from it self
speaker or audio system.so,when playing
ps3,i change setting audio lcd.tv speker to
audio system.

when audio system operate,lcd speaker is
quite/silence/SENYAP.

Added on August 22, 2008, 5:14 pmyour HT same like me..difrent model aje.
to decode sound.

audio system.

quite/silence/SENYAP.

This post has been edited by honamd77: Aug 22 2008, 05:14 PM
themarksman
post Aug 22 2008, 06:19 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Aug 22 2008, 05:07 PM)
your HT same like me..difrent model aje.
to decode sound.

audio system.

quite/silence/SENYAP.

Added on August 22, 2008, 5:14 pmyour HT same like me..difrent model aje.
to decode sound.

audio system.

quite/silence/SENYAP.
i do know about changing the sound from tv speaker to audio system, but I just want to hear DTS sound or Dolby 5.1 coz that day when i was watching transformers on dvd, DTS was mind blowing.. since that MGS supports it as well, i feel that it is a must have
lapaq
post Aug 22 2008, 06:28 PM

255 posts

Try this,

Video output thru HDMI...connected to your TV....

Audio, output thru optical cable...connected to your Home theater...

PS3 settings put bitstream rather than decode to PCM as only 2 channel of PCM can go over optical.

To hear 5.1 DD or DTS sounds, the home theater needs to be be set to Line in, or AUX in (you get the idea)...

This settings means LCD TV will have no sounds but the sounds coming out of Home theater straight from PS£ optical cable..

Hope this clarifies

ravemaster
post Aug 22 2008, 06:36 PM

139 posts

i wanted to change the 80gb hd that inside my ps3 to 320gb. is there anyway i can copy the data on the 80gb hd to the 320gb straight? perhaps copy the data using usb then put it straight to the PS3? any ideas guys?as i don't want the trouble of downloading and installing things again. help please nod.gif

This post has been edited by ravemaster: Aug 22 2008, 06:36 PM

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:05 AM