Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V2, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Disucssion
SSJBen
Dec 30 2008, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(four_add @ Dec 30 2008, 09:31 AM) Glad for your reply mate I think its the second one then, quittin after downloading games.. I thought something big problem like harddisk failure  No worries its very common. Has happened to me numerous times.
panda-man
Dec 30 2008, 09:47 AM
oohhhh. i see. it happened to me sometimes when the game got stuck. suddenly i get the three beeps then the ps3 restarts. i guess it crashed and the beeps mean clearing the memory to restart. scared me half to death the first time i heard it. hahah.
snipersnake
Dec 30 2008, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Dec 28 2008, 08:01 PM) Wow... overnight. I fear of leaving my PS3 turned on all night... this is PS3. The mobo wont bend and the solder points wont leak inside  I left my PS3 3,4 days on without a problem. and I have no air conditioner in the living room
ape
Dec 30 2008, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(boris @ Dec 29 2008, 12:57 AM) Guys, I'm planning to buy wireless keyboard + mouse to use them with my PS3. Will this Logitech EX 100 works? Thanks in advanced.  dun worry, dude. I am using it now and it works like charm..
panda-man
Dec 30 2008, 12:19 PM
looks pretty good.
btw. are there any wireless keyboard out there with a rollerball attached? kinda hard to use a mouse on my lap while sitting infront of the terebision.
This post has been edited by panda-man: Dec 30 2008, 12:20 PM
zajun80
Dec 30 2008, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 25 2008, 06:16 PM) how bro? thanks
SSJBen
Dec 30 2008, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(zajun80 @ Dec 30 2008, 01:17 PM) Its already explained on the first page of this topic.
redevilps3
Dec 30 2008, 08:05 PM
guys i hav 1 ques for u guys how to download full length movie from PSN.... if u wats pulse the gal say u can download full length movie.... but how....... PS3 Trophies
SSJBen
Dec 30 2008, 11:49 PM
PSN Video store only available to US residents, you need a US IP and a US credit card to buy it.
Infact you can't even access the PSN video store(atleast not by refreshing those ads until you get a movie ad).
panda-man
Dec 30 2008, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 30 2008, 11:49 PM) PSN Video store only available to US residents, you need a US IP and a US credit card to buy it. Infact you can't even access the PSN video store(atleast not by refreshing those ads until you get a movie ad). maybe if he connected to the inet using a VPN? can ps3 support VPN? maybe on linux?
SSJBen
Dec 31 2008, 12:02 AM
Even if you can get through, no use.
You need an american credit card to purchase them. New Entropay accounts don't work either.
Finally, if you use a $20 or $50 PSN card to top-up your wallet, you'll still need to get by the final most important stage. Downloading. An error will pop-up and you won't be able to download the movie.
redevilps3
Dec 31 2008, 02:19 AM
geee thx guys.... i guess u hav to wait for sg psn to launch that facilities...... PS3 Trophies
zajun80
Dec 31 2008, 08:03 AM

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 30 2008, 04:30 PM) Its already explained on the first page of this topic. ok bro thanks
panda-man
Dec 31 2008, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(redevilps3 @ Dec 31 2008, 02:19 AM) geee thx guys.... i guess u hav to wait for sg psn to launch that facilities...... i dont think they will be launch these facilities anytime soon. i think there is not that much demand for it. also i dont think the inet can handle it.  hahahah. i think the HK psn will get it first. since they already posted some HD video content. ....also dude. whats with you posting your trophy thing? it always appears in the quoted message. post the trophies in your siggy if you wanna display it. This post has been edited by panda-man: Dec 31 2008, 09:28 AM
jackhammer84
Dec 31 2008, 11:46 AM

hi guys, having trouble downloading game patches using the ps3 proxy server from the link on the first page. both my laptop and my ps3 are connected wirelessly to a router.
here's a rundown of what i did:
1. checked my laptop's ip address via command prompt -> ipconfig 2. entered my laptop's ip address in the "proxy setting" tab of the ps3.proxyserver.gui program. 3. ticked ps3 and clicked start.
4. setup my connection on ps3 manually 5. DNS and MTU all set to automatic 6. In proxy settings, i put my laptop's ip address
so in the connection test, the ps3 managed to connect to the router and acquire an ip address, but failed establishing an internet connection. cannot sign in to PSN and browser not loading. and can't download any patches (LBP, Home). no activity in the "Logs" tab of the ps3.proxyserver.gui program.
oh btw, i'm using Vista, with .net framework 1.1 installed. turned off windows firewall too.
anybody knows how to work this out?
thanks!
This post has been edited by jackhammer84: Dec 31 2008, 11:48 AM
shaznizzle
Jan 2 2009, 01:51 AM
is there any website tat has all the downloaded demo games..?
ajis
Jan 2 2009, 01:54 AM
QUOTE(shaznizzle @ Jan 2 2009, 01:51 AM) is there any website tat has all the downloaded demo games..? well there some, but old tittles only
westthen
Jan 2 2009, 02:30 AM
i created a SG psn ID is it enough d? which other countries do u all recommend me to create as well? US.MY and JPN?
and yea there is a software where i need to install into my computer in order for me to share my downloaded files (movies) so that it can be played on the console rite? i read before abt it somewhere here but i can't seem to find it back now...would appreciate if u guys can help me out.
This post has been edited by westthen: Jan 2 2009, 02:56 AM
shahreza2000
Jan 2 2009, 03:09 AM

QUOTE(westthen @ Jan 2 2009, 02:30 AM) i created a SG psn ID is it enough d? which other countries do u all recommend me to create as well? US.MY and JPN? and yea there is a software where i need to install into my computer in order for me to share my downloaded files (movies) so that it can be played on the console rite? i read before abt it somewhere here but i can't seem to find it back now...would appreciate if u guys can help me out. I have all the psn ids in the console...u can choose... but don't ever delete it... keep it... The software u were referring to is tversity, check the thread below http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/768788
westthen
Jan 2 2009, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jan 2 2009, 03:09 AM) I have all the psn ids in the console...u can choose... but don't ever delete it... keep it... The software u were referring to is tversity, check the thread below http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/768788Thanks for the info  Added on January 2, 2009, 9:42 ambtw one more question..which psn would have the most demo out there? This post has been edited by westthen: Jan 2 2009, 09:42 AM